$75 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 5, 2015 Check-out: Jul 7, 2015

Ramada Marina

2 stars
View map of 323 Reservation Rd, Marina, CA 93933

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Marina

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
90 out of 90
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4
Value:
4.3

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Marina

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego, CA
Aug 7, 2010

Ramada Inn - Marina CA

Very clean and new - not as fancy as some ***** hotels I have stayed in, but nice. I'll be staying there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Marina

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Momandtwosons
Business
Dublin, CA
Aug 1, 2010

Hotel was fine, [...]

This was a nice hotel in a nice location - looked very clean. Went to check in and were told they did not have my name on their list and no vacancy.[...]I had travelled with two teenage sons and had no room to stay in. The hotel staff was nice, recommended another place but we chose this one because of the cleanliness reviews. [...]We were able to drive home without our weekend in Monterey but others may not be so lucky.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Marina

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lackeylymp
Business
La Jolla
Jul 23, 2010

Great Value

This is a spotless, clean, as new hotel with a wonderful staff. For the money you will never find a better hotel, ever! I recommend this hotel to all travelers. It was the best Ramada I have been in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Marina

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
Apr 21, 2010

OK except for the maids!

This hotel is OK but not great. The biggest problem is the non-English speaking housemaids. First, they left a dirty cleaning rag on the floor of my room. Secondly, they came barging in one morning without knocking. When I told them we were still sleeping she said she would be back in 5 minutes! Thirdly, they strip all the beds and towels out of rooms and then throw the dirty linen in the hallways of the hotel. I have never seen this even in low end chains. The hotel location is good for us....near Monterey without having to stay there. The restaurants in the area are plentiful but none really stand out as above average. The hotel computer is locked up at 9 PM which caused us a bit of a problem for printing boarding passes. Finally, if you are on the street side, you are treated to the sounds of traffic, particularly motorcycles, all night. Breakfast is average for this type of hotel....which means I went out to eat. The rooms are actually quite spacious and comfortable. There were two tv's in my room...one quirk was that when you used the remote to turn one off the other one turned on! Quite hilarious actually.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Starbucks on Del Monte Ave open at 5:30 AM.

Review of Ramada Marina

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jbender417
Business
Elk Grove, CA
Oct 26, 2009

good price, good location

We upgraded to a king suite once we arrived for an additional $20 per night, which was a good deal. The room was large and resonably comfortable and also had a jetted bathtub. The decoration was average an the bed was marginally comfortable for me, although I have a bad back and normally sleep on a tempurpedic mattress. The staff was polite and professional, but every time we came back to our room, the keyts didn't work and we had to have them re-coded for the room. They were always pleasant to deal with, but the key thing was annoying. We had a lot of fun at the Monterey Bay Aquarium and would reccomend it highly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Marina

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Modesto, CA
Oct 26, 2009

Really good price

Went to see my daughter and family. There was nothing unusual, which made it better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Marina

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Odenton, MD
Oct 11, 2009

Marina experience

This is a relatively new hotel. It is well appointed, comfortable and reasonably priced. The location is not great, but it is fairly close to Monterey and scenic parts of the Pacific coast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Marina

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Marina, Ca.
Sep 27, 2009

great location for the price

attended jazz festival in another town

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Parking lot too small

Review of Ramada Marina

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
West Sacramento, CA
Sep 14, 2009

Nice hotel for the price

The hotel was nice, clean and amazingly quiet. My room was literally next to the elevator, and I didn't hear the elevator once during my stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

I didn't find much in the way of dining establishments within walking distance.

Review of Ramada Marina

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco, CA
Aug 31, 2009

Good budget hotel

We just wanted a budget hotel for an extended family road trip. King-sized room with sofa bed was perfect for the family. Room was large, with lots of space and service was attentive. Location is a few miles from main restaurant areas in Monterey and Carmel, so you'll be driving, but that was just fine with us. A good, solid place to get some sleep and move on the next day vs. a "destination" hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Kula Ranch steakhouse is a short drive -- a little on the expensive side, but good food.

Back to menu Return to top