$86 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 2, 2015 Check-out: Aug 4, 2015

Ramada Marina

2 stars
View map of 323 Reservation Rd, Marina, CA 93933

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Marina

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
90 out of 90
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4
Value:
4.3

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Marina

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
asingle
Business
Susanville, CA 96130, USA
Nov 18, 2011

Pleasantly Surprised!

Have had bad experiences with Ramada before, but was pleasantly surprised. Except for a pool, and a little more variety in the continental breakfast (more fruit choices and some yogurt would have been nice), we had a very nice stay. Clean, comfortable and family friendly. Definitely will come back here!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Marina

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
asingle
Business
Susanville, CA 96130, USA
Nov 18, 2011

Pleasantly Surprised!

Have had bad experiences with Ramada before, but was pleasantly surprised. Except for a pool, and a little more variety in the continental breakfast (more fruit choices and some yogurt would have been nice), we had a very nice stay. Clean, comfortable and family friendly. Definitely will come back here!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Marina

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Double O
Business
Bakersfield, CA, USA
Nov 4, 2011

Central Coast Visit

Nice looking hotel, bathtub had residue from cleaning product used and cleaning staff will walk in on you without knocking so LOCK YOUR DOOR!! Beautiful coastline, but in the evening fog gets thick real quick.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Visit Monterey for local bar atmosphere, lots of sports bars take your pick and have fun.

Review of Ramada Marina

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
road trip junky
Business
Phx, AZ
May 25, 2011

Great room

Great room close to Salinas and Monterey. Very comfortable, spacious room and awesome bed!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Marina

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hayward, CA
Apr 23, 2011

"Okay" for the price

Okay for the price. Next time we will spend a little more for a nicer place. The bathroom physically appeared to be clean but had a funky smell. The beds were not made with fitted sheets, just a flat sheet covering the mattress and another one on top (weird). The coffee maker in the room didn't work and the coffee pot was dirty. The continental breakfast was okay, but I have had better. The t.v. remote control in the room didn't work very well. I guess this one may have been an easy fix, with a trip to the front desk. Overall I guess that old saying is true; "You get what you pay for!"

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Marina

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
EarthMama21
Business
Sacramento CA
Mar 15, 2011

Decent stay for family.

This hotel was safe and secure, right of the main road in Marina, and all the entrances were internal- meaning you had to use your room key to even get in after hours, which was a nice safety feature. Breakfast was typical, no eggs or sausage as described in listing, but overall - clean, tidy, reasonably priced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Marina

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Salinas
Jan 22, 2011

Quiet and Relaxing

The rooms were very nice, well kept, and clean. The front dest was super helpful and polite, as was the rest of the staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Really close to Monterey

Review of Ramada Marina

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
TUF (True Unleased Facts) Dude
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Nov 29, 2010

you R-A-MAD-And fool dude if u stay here

I booked a room with 2 queen beds... and all I get is 1 king and 1 sofa sleeper! And how did RAMADA cooperate to cover up for this goof-up? By giving me an option to pay USD 20 for upgrade (which by the way was my original request)! The real fun started with the stay part... for a given timeslot, there is a single staff who will check you in, get your food order, deliver additional toiletries, and the list goes on. Needless to say, you must be intelligent enough to have premonition that you would need it after an hour, so better ask for it now! In a nut shell, poor service... sorry I stand corrected, pathetic service. The only way to enjoy this would be to set your expectations so low that you would find this place the best stay that has ever happened to humanity and mankind! Ramada @ Marina, keep rocking!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Marina

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Oxnard, ca
Oct 23, 2010

Fantastic getaway

Fantastic! Facility very modern and clean. Room was very comfortable and well equipped. Rate was very reasonable. I've paid much more elsewhere for much less comfort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Marina

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fullerton, CA
Aug 30, 2010

Comfortable accomodations

The only staff member we encountered was friendly and knowledgeable about the area. It was a quick stay for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top