$64 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 28, 2014 Check-out: Oct 1, 2014

Ramada Marina

2 stars
323 Reservation Rd, Marina, CA 93933
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
82 reviews
Family getaway

We chose this hotel because of the location which was close to family. It was very comfortable, the... See full review

  • MI Rock Man
  • Apr 18, 2013
Golf trip

Impressed with this hotel. Staff was friendly and accomodating. Shared a 2 queen room, had all we... See full review

  • Wantabe Golfer
  • Oct 30, 2013
Economy hotel offers affordable rooms and free breakfast near Monterey

A range of room options at the Ramada Marina fits any budget. Choose a standard room with warm earth tones and plenty of space to move around, or the larger deluxe king room, with two televisions, a sofa sleeper and coffee table. The spacious two-room suite is ideal for families. The Ramada Marina is a completely nonsmoking, interior corridor hotel a mile from Highway 1. Free wired and wireless Internet access is available throughout the property. The Marina Village Shopping Center is within walking distance of the Ramada Marina.

Highlights
  • A 100 percent smoke-free hotel
  • Free high-speed Internet access
  • A 24-hour on-site convenience store
  • Free on-site parking
Rooms

Guest rooms at the Ramada Marina are bright and roomy, perfect for an overnight stay or longer visit. Select one king or two queen-sized beds. Each room features a separate sitting area, whether it is an easy chair in a reading nook, a sofa sleeper or a living room in a two-room suite. All rooms feature a coffee-maker, cable channels including HBO, a DVD player, a microwave, a refrigerator, a hair-dryer, complimentary bath amenities, an iron and an ironing board.

Features

When guests are ready for a workout, they head down to the Ramada Marina fitness center, where an exercise bike, elliptical trainer and two treadmills help burn the calories.

Dining

Enjoy complimentary continental breakfast at the Ramada Marina, served in a spacious dining room featuring a wall-mounted flat-panel television. Breakfast selections include coffee, juice, cereal, pastries and a make-your-own-waffle station.


For lunch and dinner, a number of great options are within walking distance of the Ramada Marina. Try the family-owned Dishes Bistro & Grill, specializing in seafood and Italian cuisine. Or, head over to Nak Won Korean BBQ House or Sarita's Mexican Food.

Transportation
  • Highway 1 (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Monterey Peninsula Airport (7.5 mi/12 km)
  • Norman Y. Mineta San Jose International Airport (48 mi/77.3 km)
Attractions
  • Marina State Beach (1.2 mi/1.9 km)
  • Marina Dunes Open Space Preserve (1.6 mi/2.6 km)
  • Salinas (7.5 mi/12.1 km)
  • Monterey Bay Aquarium (7.7 mi/12.3 km)
  • Fisherman's Wharf Monterey (7.9 mi/12.7 km)
  • Monterey Conference Center (8.1 mi/13 km)
  • Carmel-by-the-Sea (11.5 mi/18.5 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • Copy and fax service
Policies and fees
  • There is a $0.50 USD (50 cent) per night charge for tourism tax.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

36.6835 -121.7903
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ramada Marina also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Amenities

  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (82)

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Marina

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
82 out of 82
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4
Value:
4.4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Marina

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jaycee1011
Marina, CA, USA
Apr 7, 2012

Great deal, uncomfortable bed

We stayed at the Ramada Inn for 5 nights and thought the hotel looked great. It's on a road that won't allow you to turn right into it, so you have to either backtrack or u-turn which is a bit inconvenient. The parking lot also is an issue, on a Saturday night we arrived late and had to park across the street from the hotel as there was no parking. It doesn't seem to have ample parking. The deal itself was fabulous for a hotel in that area, but the bed was very uncomfortable and I felt it every morning. Water pressure in the sink was absolutely horrible as well. The staff was friendly and courteous, but not always there. Overall it was a good stay though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Marina

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MommyofJeje
Fresno, CA, USA
Mar 27, 2012

Easy and close to Monterey

We were able to check in a little late, the room was really big for our little family (me, hubby and 1 year old daughter). The tv remotes would work for both TVs, which was a little inconvinient since the second tv turned on when my baby was sleeping! Overall, great and easy for a Monterey getaway!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The drive to the Monterey Bay Aquarium was only 10 mins on the freeway!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Marina

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
prettyinpolkadots
Fremont, CA, USA
Jan 2, 2012

Meh.

Let's just say, when I return to the area, I definitely won't be staying here again. We were greeted nicely by an employee at the front desk who gave us a room on the second floor right across from the elevator and also on the street side. I could tell there were other rooms there, so I wasn't sure why we were being offered a room in one of the worst locations in the building. The room was good size with two television sets, a couch, a good size bathroom, and a bed. Unfortunately, the bed was as hard as a rock and the couch had other people's hairs on it (yuck). Each car driving by could be clearly heard from our room. We could also hear someone blasting their TV next door, so we called the front desk, who promptly spoke to the customers who then turned down their TV. However, being on the second floor, we could hear people stomping around upstairs for a couple of hours. Um...isn't that the kind of thing you go on vacation to get away from? Also, we could hear random thumps and booms throughout our room, probably from our neighbors. People were also slamming their doors at all hours of the day and night. The employees there were friendly and professional for the most part...minus one guy working in the breakfast room who was talking to some guy about hooking up with a "chick"...ha! Not professional if you ask me. Above all, the room was clean but very noisy. If you are going to take your chances and stay here, I'd get a room on the top floor away from the elevator and street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Marina

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Just Simple
San Luis Obispo, CA, USA
Nov 23, 2011

First time visitor to Marina

Our stay was very nice. The staff were friendly and the room was huge. My only complaint was that most of the linen was wrinkled although it did smell clean. It gave the appearance of "used" bedding.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Our activities were in Monterey but it was a very easy drive from our hotel, about 15 minutes.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Marina

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
asingle
Susanville, CA 96130, USA
Nov 18, 2011

Pleasantly Surprised!

Have had bad experiences with Ramada before, but was pleasantly surprised. Except for a pool, and a little more variety in the continental breakfast (more fruit choices and some yogurt would have been nice), we had a very nice stay. Clean, comfortable and family friendly. Definitely will come back here!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Marina

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
asingle
Susanville, CA 96130, USA
Nov 18, 2011

Pleasantly Surprised!

Have had bad experiences with Ramada before, but was pleasantly surprised. Except for a pool, and a little more variety in the continental breakfast (more fruit choices and some yogurt would have been nice), we had a very nice stay. Clean, comfortable and family friendly. Definitely will come back here!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Marina

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Double O
Bakersfield, CA, USA
Nov 4, 2011

Central Coast Visit

Nice looking hotel, bathtub had residue from cleaning product used and cleaning staff will walk in on you without knocking so LOCK YOUR DOOR!! Beautiful coastline, but in the evening fog gets thick real quick.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Visit Monterey for local bar atmosphere, lots of sports bars take your pick and have fun.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Marina

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
road trip junky
Phx, AZ
May 25, 2011

Great room

Great room close to Salinas and Monterey. Very comfortable, spacious room and awesome bed!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Marina

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Hayward, CA
Apr 23, 2011

"Okay" for the price

Okay for the price. Next time we will spend a little more for a nicer place. The bathroom physically appeared to be clean but had a funky smell. The beds were not made with fitted sheets, just a flat sheet covering the mattress and another one on top (weird). The coffee maker in the room didn't work and the coffee pot was dirty. The continental breakfast was okay, but I have had better. The t.v. remote control in the room didn't work very well. I guess this one may have been an easy fix, with a trip to the front desk. Overall I guess that old saying is true; "You get what you pay for!"

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Marina

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
EarthMama21
Sacramento CA
Mar 15, 2011

Decent stay for family.

This hotel was safe and secure, right of the main road in Marina, and all the entrances were internal- meaning you had to use your room key to even get in after hours, which was a nice safety feature. Breakfast was typical, no eggs or sausage as described in listing, but overall - clean, tidy, reasonably priced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search