$59 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 25, 2015 Check-out: Jan 28, 2015

Ramada Marina

2 stars
323 Reservation Rd, Marina, CA 93933
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
82 reviews
Golf trip

Impressed with this hotel. Staff was friendly and accomodating. Shared a 2 queen room, had all we... See full review

  • Wantabe Golfer
  • Oct 30, 2013
Family getaway

We chose this hotel because of the location which was close to family. It was very comfortable, the... See full review

  • MI Rock Man
  • Apr 18, 2013
Economy hotel offers affordable rooms and free breakfast near Monterey

A range of room options at the Ramada Marina fits any budget. Choose a standard room with warm earth tones and plenty of space to move around, or the larger deluxe king room, with two televisions, a sofa sleeper and coffee table. The spacious two-room suite is ideal for families. The Ramada Marina is a completely nonsmoking, interior corridor hotel a mile from Highway 1. Free wired and wireless Internet access is available throughout the property. The Marina Village Shopping Center is within walking distance of the Ramada Marina.

Highlights
  • A 100 percent smoke-free hotel
  • Free high-speed Internet access
  • A 24-hour on-site convenience store
  • Free on-site parking
Rooms

Guest rooms at the Ramada Marina are bright and roomy, perfect for an overnight stay or longer visit. Select one king or two queen-sized beds. Each room features a separate sitting area, whether it is an easy chair in a reading nook, a sofa sleeper or a living room in a two-room suite. All rooms feature a coffee-maker, cable channels including HBO, a DVD player, a microwave, a refrigerator, a hair-dryer, complimentary bath amenities, an iron and an ironing board.

Features

When guests are ready for a workout, they head down to the Ramada Marina fitness center, where an exercise bike, elliptical trainer and two treadmills help burn the calories.

Dining

Enjoy complimentary continental breakfast at the Ramada Marina, served in a spacious dining room featuring a wall-mounted flat-panel television. Breakfast selections include coffee, juice, cereal, pastries and a make-your-own-waffle station.


For lunch and dinner, a number of great options are within walking distance of the Ramada Marina. Try the family-owned Dishes Bistro & Grill, specializing in seafood and Italian cuisine. Or, head over to Nak Won Korean BBQ House or Sarita's Mexican Food.

Transportation
  • Highway 1 (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Monterey Peninsula Airport (7.5 mi/12 km)
  • Norman Y. Mineta San Jose International Airport (48 mi/77.3 km)
Attractions
  • Marina State Beach (1.2 mi/1.9 km)
  • Marina Dunes Open Space Preserve (1.6 mi/2.6 km)
  • Salinas (7.5 mi/12.1 km)
  • Monterey Bay Aquarium (7.7 mi/12.3 km)
  • Fisherman's Wharf Monterey (7.9 mi/12.7 km)
  • Monterey Conference Center (8.1 mi/13 km)
  • Carmel-by-the-Sea (11.5 mi/18.5 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • Copy and fax service
Policies and fees
  • There is a $0.50 USD (50 cent) per night charge for tourism tax.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ramada Marina also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Amenities

  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (82)

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Marina

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
82 out of 82
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4
Value:
4.4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Marina

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MI Rock Man
Marina, CA
Apr 18, 2013

Family getaway

We chose this hotel because of the location which was close to family. It was very comfortable, the staff was very friendly, it was quiet, and the breakfast area was clean and the food choices were adequate. Would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Marina

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jimmah
Business
Thousand Oaks, CA
Aug 25, 2014

Ramada Inn Marina

Manager helpful, staff friendly and courteous. Location about average.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Dishes restaurant, frequented by many locals, is across the street and has good Italian/mediteranean food

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Marina

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Aubry
Business
Dallas, TX
Aug 19, 2014

Great pit stop

We needed a room just for a night around Monterey. The location was great, we were close to the aquarium and cannery row in Monterey plus tons of restaraunts. Santa Cruz was also close. The room was above average size, had a king size bed and a love seat. The continental breakfast was actually my favorite part about it. The fresh made waffles (you literally put the batter in the griddle yourself), delicious selection of pastries, coffee, oh, yogurt....it was all delicious. And a perfect breakfast if you're going skydiving on Hollister! Nothing too heavy but just filling enough!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

The breakfast is AMAZING. Can't beat it. We paid ten bucks for the same thing at the Hilton Santa Cruz.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Marina

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wantabe Golfer
Business
Pleasanton, CA
Oct 30, 2013

Golf trip

Impressed with this hotel. Staff was friendly and accomodating. Shared a 2 queen room, had all we needed, frig, coffee pot, flat screen tv with good cable channel selection. Plenty of room to move around. Recommend room on back side of hotel, as street side is noisey.Continental breakfast is adequate. Good clean hotel with bargain rate for Monterey area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Marina

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mark 496
Business
Walsall UK
Jun 3, 2013

Disappointing Place

The hotel is in need of an update and reminded me of the 80's. There were no towels in the room when we arrived. The bathroom was worn and the toilet cistern was so loose we thought it would collapse. Despite a 12 o'clock checkout time the cleaning staff were knocking on the door at 9.45.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Over the road is a great Italian/American restaurant.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Marina

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MI Rock Man
Business
Marina, CA
Apr 18, 2013

Family getaway

We chose this hotel because of the location which was close to family. It was very comfortable, the staff was very friendly, it was quiet, and the breakfast area was clean and the food choices were adequate. Would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Marina

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MommyToASweetGirl
Business
Central California
Apr 2, 2013

Holiday Overnighter

Great and easy place to stay. Hubby was able to use the gym till 9pm and the next morning as well. Friendly staff, very quick with the prota crib. Great stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Marina

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JimSF
Business
SAN FRANCISCO, CA
Dec 29, 2012

SURPRISED

I was so pleasantly surprised given I am pretty tainted staying in 4 and 5 star hotels for over 30 years. I was not expecting much since I chose the hotel for its geographical location. When I arrived the first thing I took note of was the spaciousness of the room and it was absolutely clean. Loved the living area. Microwave, refrigerator, two televisions with cable, but the one that took me over the top was the whirlpool tub which I put to good use to relax before my business meeting. DVD! Desk with WiFi does not get better. Now there was 2 problems they created. One was I was out of the hotel and an emergency arose and I called my wife (she dropped her phone in the car) at the hotel and they switched me to the wrong room. I specifically used my name and room 206. Lastly they refused to provide me with a receipt. That does not happen in a legitimate business.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

TURN RIGHT AS YOU LEAVE PARKING LOT AND YOU HAVE ANY FAST FOOD JOIINT YOU COULD HOPE FOR AND SUPERMARKETS AS WELL WITHIN 2 BLOCKS. PERFECT!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Marina

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Joe64
Business
Hanford, CA
Sep 21, 2012

Good value

This hotel was very pleasant for the money. Large, well-appointed room. Did get some traffic noise, but we enjoyed our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Marina

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
FingersMcKnee
Business
Marina, CA
Sep 14, 2012

Decent for the price

Seems decent for the price, especially since the hotel is a short distance to Monterey. Wifi signal was on the weak side, but otherwise nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Marina

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Spring Break April 2012
Business
Tulare, CA
Jul 19, 2012

CSU Monterey Bay tour

From the time we checked in, staff was very friendly. I read previous reviews and understand complaints on parking and need to make U turn but for the price, it's worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Great stay for visiting nearby CSU Monterey Bay.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top