$71 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 21, 2015 Check-out: Sep 24, 2015

The Wave Hotel Manhattan Beach

3 stars
View map of 900 North Sepulveda Blvd., Manhattan Beach, CA 90266

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Wave Hotel Manhattan Beach

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
279 out of 279
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.4

65% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Wave Hotel Manhattan Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
family vacation guy
Family
dallas, Texas
Jul 14, 2014

A Little Over Rated.. But good location

Ample Parking options.. Everything in the Hotel Looks and Feels a little old.. An 'OK' breakfast option.. Coffee at all times a huge positive thing.. Online booking for this hotel is a little too pricey for the stay..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Manhattan Beach

Review of The Wave Hotel Manhattan Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Linhsayso
Friends
New Britain, CT
Jul 14, 2014

Great location

Close to the beach but not what I expected. Great price though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Friends

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Manhattan Beach

Review of The Wave Hotel Manhattan Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ywav98
Business
Man hatten Beach, California
Jul 12, 2014

Manhattan Beach Hotel

The hotel was nice but it smelled like mold. I could see mold on the ceiling and the corners of the floor where the floor meets the baseboard. The smell was so strong I had to spread an air freshner so I could sleep. I mentioned it to the manager but the next night it smelled the same. Other than that, the room was nice, very quiet, very safe, close to beach, parking was not an issue.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Beach real close

Review of The Wave Hotel Manhattan Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Furvery22
Couples
UK
Jul 11, 2014

In desperate need of an update

Furniture and fixings were old and damaged. No fridge. Limescale was all over whirlpool bath and there were cigarette burns on actual bath. Pool looked quite dirty and so we didn't use it. Earwigs in room. Ice machine didn't work. Staff on reception seemed bored and were unhelpful. Internet in rooms was really slow. I'd like to say though that the cleaners were lovely and great at what must be a difficult job. The location was pretty good but you had to cross a massive road which took about 5 minutes waiting at the lights before you could even get going. It's in quite an industrial area but has lots of chain restaurants around it. We ended up finding somewhere else to stay. If you have a bit more budget then spend it somewhere else!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Manhattan beach is nice and quiet and not too far to walk. Probably one of the best beaches in the area. Lots of nice shops and restaurants in that area too.

Review of The Wave Hotel Manhattan Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
pjcwisc
Family
Manhattan Beach, California
Jun 28, 2014

well worth the cost

This hotel was perfect for our group of eight! I was hesitant due to some of the reviews but all of our needs were met. From location to service and cost to cleanliness we were all pleased. Among my favorites was the breakfast area open from 6:30am to 9:30am where I could sit and have coffee, not disturbing my roommates as I am an early riser. We would definitely use The Wave again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of The Wave Hotel Manhattan Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Kathryn Z.
Family
Tulsa, OK
Jun 27, 2014

family vacation

We arrived at our hotel early and were allowed to check in to one of our rooms two hours before the normal check in time. We changed into our beach clothes and met one of the staff in the hallway (the same one that who allowed us to check in) and let him know that the floor was wet. He said that they would check on it so we went to the beach, and returned with the carpet still wet. We went to the beach instead of the pool because someone had an "accident" which had not yet been cleaned, and was not cleaned until the next day. It turns out that the refrigerator was leaking into the carpet. I notified the person at the front desk, who stated that the other staff member did not tell him about the problem, but that I should have notified the front desk when we arrived. I told him that we did, but he then said that there was nothing he could do because there were no other rooms available. He was NOT very accommodating. The room smelled of mildew. My nephew has asthma and besides the odor, I did not want him to have an asthma attack. Maintenance came by and turned on a big fan to try to dry the floor. The next day, we were allowed to change rooms which was a suite. The rest of the stay was okay, and we did not have to deal with the second staff member. It was nice that the parking was free and there was easy access to the roads. It was close to the beach (about a mile) and a short drive up to Los Angeles.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

This hotel provides a short drive or long walk to the beach. The walk saves on parking, which is not expensive if you can actually find a spot. It was impossible on the weekend but very doable on the weekday.

Review of The Wave Hotel Manhattan Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jwave
Family
LA
Jun 18, 2014

good location

It close to the beach and LAX. It is very easy to buy foods around. While the breakfast might be too simple for guests who stay many days.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of The Wave Hotel Manhattan Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Lady Lynda
Couples
Ukiah ca
Jun 15, 2014

Good location hotel needs repair

Good location hotel needs some repairs . The toilet was not secure it moved and leaked! Dirty doors.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to Hennesse! Great restaurant

Review of The Wave Hotel Manhattan Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mickey10300
Couples
Bakersfield, ca
Jun 9, 2014

Old and dirty

Hotel was very outdated and room was dirty, bed was not comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Wave Hotel Manhattan Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveler MaryAnn
Friends
Manhattan Beach, California
Jun 4, 2014

Great location

The location is perfect, a mile away from the beach. Very close to many restaurants and to the interstate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Back to menu Return to top