$122 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 17, 2015 Check-out: Jul 20, 2015

The Wave Hotel Manhattan Beach

3 stars
View map of 900 North Sepulveda Blvd., Manhattan Beach, CA 90266

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Wave Hotel Manhattan Beach

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
330 out of 330
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.4

66% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Wave Hotel Manhattan Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mikel2444
Business
Portland, OR
Oct 15, 2014

Incredible Staff

Hotel was ok but the staff was amazing. Mona at the front desk was so friendly and helpful. The gentleman who worked the morning shift was also very friendly and helpful. I didn't get his name.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Wave Hotel Manhattan Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mikuchan
Business
Manhattan Beach, California
Oct 14, 2014

LA trip

Cheap room. Tile was coming apart in the bathroom, wallpaper was peeling, somewhat dilapidated. The sign in the front of the hotel on the outside is faded so badly I couldn't even see it the first time. I had to drive back in order to see it the 2nd time. Nice pool and hot tub though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Wave Hotel Manhattan Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dallas Alpha
Business
Dallas, TX
Oct 14, 2014

The Wave is the Way!

I loved the location...3 minutes from the beach and 30 minutes to downtown L.A. The staff was very helpful with directions and with access to their computer/printer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Wave Hotel Manhattan Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Leechandler00
Business
Atlanta, Georgia
Oct 10, 2014

Had to leave the hotel the next day

The hotel is in a great location in Manhattan Beach but the quality is very poor... I even changed room... the smell was bad lots of mildew and visible moisture in the walls and ceiling. Had to leave the next night and find other commendations. Would not recommend at all!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Wave Hotel Manhattan Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
MamaFlexy
Business
San Jose, California
Oct 7, 2014

This hotel needs a huge face lift especially because of its location.

At first, I assumed the hotel was going to be an up scale hotel from the 3 star ratings I've seen but the place is honestly a dump. I arrived an hour before check in time assuming I'll be able to do an warbling check in but The room was not ready. As I was waiting in the lobby, I decided to read over the reviews on this place and it was a disgrace. Finally, when I entered the room? I did not want to walk all the way inside, just by glancing at it, the linen and the furniture is outdated. I have a one month old & two other sons under the age of 7 yrs old and I was just disappointed that the pool looked like a infested swamp. I am overly frustrated that I was unable to get a refund since I booked a vacation package. This hotel was definitely inconvenient for me and my children.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Wave Hotel Manhattan Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Taylor Bronisz
Business
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Oct 6, 2014

A little rundown...

This hotel was pretty well-priced considering the prime location. However, the hotel itself is very clearly rundown, sadly. Some of the lights did not work in the room, and the furniture was very worn.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Wave Hotel Manhattan Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
GO Go feet
Business
lower lake, California
Oct 1, 2014

Quick stop

Room needed repair. Drapes where worn, bed skirt was dirty, pool was I guess being drained. nice houses near by, beach was close enough.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Wave Hotel Manhattan Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bobbo K
Business
Niagara Falls NY
Sep 25, 2014

Great beach proximity

Functional, nothing extraordinary. Staff was extremely polite, professional and right on top of everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Quick access to the beaches at Manhattan, Hermosa and Redondo Beach, where we spent nearly all of our time.

Review of The Wave Hotel Manhattan Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Conrob
Business
Sioux Falls, SD
Sep 24, 2014

Wave Hotel

Room was outdated, carpet badly worn and stained. The room had a musty odor to it that persisted the entire time we were there. Towels were threadbare. Molding around door jamb in bathrrom was warped and peeling paint. TV remote didn't work. Breakfast was mediocre quality and selection. Overripe banannas, no hot food for breakfast. Pool was dirty and chairs around pool were worn out and some were broken. A cheap hotel that has seen better days.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

C & O Trattoria at Venice Beach. Excellent Italian restaurant. They have free Killer Garlic Bread Bites that are awesome. Food was delicious and reasonably priced.

Review of The Wave Hotel Manhattan Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Aussie Pam
Business
Australia
Sep 23, 2014

Very comfortable and great location

A very clean and spacious hotel room and convenient free shuttle to LAX airport all at a great low price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Great location with free shuttle to LAX airport

Back to menu Return to top