$91 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 11, 2014 Check-out: Aug 14, 2014

The Wave Hotel Manhattan Beach

3 stars
900 North Sepulveda Blvd., Manhattan Beach, CA 90266
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
291 reviews
Amazing time

This was an outstanding hotel! We loved it and we really enjoyed the experience See full review

  • PeteyPeteR
  • Jul 29, 2014
Exellent Hotel for vacation!!!

GOOD POINTS: This hotel was literally wonderful. It was not so expensive like Big name hotels... See full review

  • Couple on Anniversay trip
  • Jul 24, 2014
LA hotel near the beach with pool, parking and free breakfast
Just a 15-minute walk from Manhattan Beach Pier, the Wave Hotel Manhattan Beach is well located for a business or leisure stay. The hotel offers guests the chance to experience a heated outdoor pool, Jacuzzi and sauna, and the onsite restaurant serves a complimentary continental breakfast on the terrace in good weather. There are also a variety of local restaurants dishing up cuisines such as Cuban and Szechuan fare within a few minutes' walk. Located on the famous Pacific Coast Highway, the Wave Hotel Manhattan Beach provides easy access to LAX airport as well as major attractions such as Disneyland, Universal Studios and the Los Angeles Convention Center. The friendly staff members speak English and Spanish and are happy to help with tours or car rental. There is ample free parking on site.
Reasons to stay
  • Walking distance to Manhattan Beach Boulevard, with sandy beach, pier and aquarium
  • Heated outdoor pool complete with sauna and Jacuzzi
  • Microwaves, cable TV and free Wi-Fi in all rooms
The Wave Hotel Manhattan Beach rooms
The Wave Hotel Manhattan Beach rooms come in a variety of options, including accessible rooms, all decorated in a warm neutral style and offering wooden furniture, large work desks, a hairdryer and ironing facilities. Bed options include one King or two Queen beds and some of the larger rooms also offer Jacuzzi tubs. Families are welcome and can opt for a "family unit" room: adjoining double and twin rooms, both with bathrooms. All 44 rooms at the Wave Hotel Manhattan Beach supply free wireless high speed internet access as well as coffee and tea making facilities and a mini fridge. Smoking and non-smoking rooms are available and all rooms offer the benefits of free local phone calls and a complimentary USA Today newspaper. There are more than 70 cable television channels including HBO and ESPN as well as premium movie channels (fees apply).
Things to do nearby
  • Manhattan Beach (0.7 mi/1.0 km)
  • Redondo Beach (2.9 mi/4.7 km)
  • Marina Del Rey (10.4 mi/ 16.7 km)
  • Santa Monica (12.3 mi/19.8 km)
  • Downtown Los Angeles (21.5 mi/34.6 km)
  • Universal Studios Hollywood Theme Park (31.8 mi/51.2 km)
  • Disneyland (32.9 mi/52.9 km)

Hotel Map

33.8848 -118.3959
Area served
Manhattan Beach, Redondo Beach, Hermosa Beach, Los Angeles, Palos Verdes
Nearby airports
Los Angeles International Airport (LAX), Long Beach Airport (LGB)
Area description
20 miles from Downtown Los Angeles

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Wave Hotel Manhattan Beach also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

The Wave Hotel Manhattan Beach Rooms

Standard King
Corporate King Deluxe
Double Queen
Double Queen with Courtyard View.
Deluxe Family Unit
Deluxe Family Unit with 1 King and 2 Queens. 2 separate bedrooms are included with 2 separate bathrooms.
STANDARD - HOTEL
King Feature including a Whirpool Spa.
STANDARD - HOTEL
King Feature including a Whirlpool Spa and Fireplace.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

El Gringo
Mexican Retaurant located directly across the street
Fast Food
Jack in the Box, and El Pollo Loco restaurants located on the same block
Back Home in Lahaina
Hawaiian cuisine directly adjacent to the hotel
Szechuan Restaurant
Chinese restaurant located on the same block
Versailles
Cuban cuisine located on the same block
O - Sho Sushi
Japanese restaurant and sushi bar directly across the street
Baskin Robbins
Ice cream shop located directly across the street

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (291)

Ratings and reviews for The Wave Hotel Manhattan Beach

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
291 out of 291
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.6

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Wave Hotel Manhattan Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chris Wolfe
Florence Colorado.
Sep 19, 2012

Fantastic getaway.

It was a very pleasant stay....could not of had a better time....and wonderful staff ....A great place to stay....I would stay there again....it was wonderful !!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

restaurants.....Kings Harbor....Great place to eat SHARK STAKE .....wonderful !!!!

Review of The Wave Hotel Manhattan Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PeteyPeteR
Los Angeles
Jul 29, 2014

Amazing time

This was an outstanding hotel! We loved it and we really enjoyed the experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Wave Hotel Manhattan Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Couple on Anniversay trip
Manhattan Beach, Ca
Jul 24, 2014

Exellent Hotel for vacation!!!

GOOD POINTS: This hotel was literally wonderful. It was not so expensive like Big name hotels (Marriott, etc..) We loved the intimate setting; it was not so small that it didn't have a pool yet it was not so big that you felt like a number. The staff was so nice and thorough with cleaning. And finally the location was great;the beach is only 5mins away and there are restaurants and attractions everywhere. We would def. stay again!! BAD POINTS: They were always short on towels. At one point they had no hand towels for us to bath with.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

GROUPONS!! GROUPONS!! GROUPONS!!! Saved us a ron of money as we did different things...www.groupon.com

Review of The Wave Hotel Manhattan Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Colorado momC
Cali
Jul 18, 2014

Not a 3 star

The room smelled strongly of mildew and cheap perfume. Stains on the beddng, furniture, and walls. The toilet wouldn't flush and the Jacuzzi didnt work.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of The Wave Hotel Manhattan Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Linhsayso
New Britain, CT
Jul 14, 2014

Great location

Close to the beach but not what I expected. Great price though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Manhattan Beach

Review of The Wave Hotel Manhattan Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
family vacation guy
dallas, Texas
Jul 14, 2014

A Little Over Rated.. But good location

Ample Parking options.. Everything in the Hotel Looks and Feels a little old.. An 'OK' breakfast option.. Coffee at all times a huge positive thing.. Online booking for this hotel is a little too pricey for the stay..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Manhattan Beach

Review of The Wave Hotel Manhattan Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Furvery22
UK
Jul 11, 2014

In desperate need of an update

Furniture and fixings were old and damaged. No fridge. Limescale was all over whirlpool bath and there were cigarette burns on actual bath. Pool looked quite dirty and so we didn't use it. Earwigs in room. Ice machine didn't work. Staff on reception seemed bored and were unhelpful. Internet in rooms was really slow. I'd like to say though that the cleaners were lovely and great at what must be a difficult job. The location was pretty good but you had to cross a massive road which took about 5 minutes waiting at the lights before you could even get going. It's in quite an industrial area but has lots of chain restaurants around it. We ended up finding somewhere else to stay. If you have a bit more budget then spend it somewhere else!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Manhattan beach is nice and quiet and not too far to walk. Probably one of the best beaches in the area. Lots of nice shops and restaurants in that area too.

Review of The Wave Hotel Manhattan Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
pjcwisc
Manhattan Beach, California
Jun 28, 2014

well worth the cost

This hotel was perfect for our group of eight! I was hesitant due to some of the reviews but all of our needs were met. From location to service and cost to cleanliness we were all pleased. Among my favorites was the breakfast area open from 6:30am to 9:30am where I could sit and have coffee, not disturbing my roommates as I am an early riser. We would definitely use The Wave again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of The Wave Hotel Manhattan Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Kathryn Z.
Tulsa, OK
Jun 27, 2014

family vacation

We arrived at our hotel early and were allowed to check in to one of our rooms two hours before the normal check in time. We changed into our beach clothes and met one of the staff in the hallway (the same one that who allowed us to check in) and let him know that the floor was wet. He said that they would check on it so we went to the beach, and returned with the carpet still wet. We went to the beach instead of the pool because someone had an "accident" which had not yet been cleaned, and was not cleaned until the next day. It turns out that the refrigerator was leaking into the carpet. I notified the person at the front desk, who stated that the other staff member did not tell him about the problem, but that I should have notified the front desk when we arrived. I told him that we did, but he then said that there was nothing he could do because there were no other rooms available. He was NOT very accommodating. The room smelled of mildew. My nephew has asthma and besides the odor, I did not want him to have an asthma attack. Maintenance came by and turned on a big fan to try to dry the floor. The next day, we were allowed to change rooms which was a suite. The rest of the stay was okay, and we did not have to deal with the second staff member. It was nice that the parking was free and there was easy access to the roads. It was close to the beach (about a mile) and a short drive up to Los Angeles.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

This hotel provides a short drive or long walk to the beach. The walk saves on parking, which is not expensive if you can actually find a spot. It was impossible on the weekend but very doable on the weekday.

Review of The Wave Hotel Manhattan Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jwave
LA
Jun 18, 2014

good location

It close to the beach and LAX. It is very easy to buy foods around. While the breakfast might be too simple for guests who stay many days.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of The Wave Hotel Manhattan Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Lady Lynda
Ukiah ca
Jun 15, 2014

Good location hotel needs repair

Good location hotel needs some repairs . The toilet was not secure it moved and leaked! Dirty doors.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to Hennesse! Great restaurant

Back to menu Return to top