$124 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 12, 2015 Check-out: Jun 15, 2015

The Wave Hotel Manhattan Beach

3 stars
View map of 900 North Sepulveda Blvd., Manhattan Beach, CA 90266

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
321 reviews
Very good resource

This was the second time we have stayed here. The last time it was quite adequate, but this time it... See full review

  • Classics Prof.
  • May 19, 2015
great location

close to beach, good restaurants... See full review

  • gttt
  • Apr 27, 2015
The Wave, Manhattan Beach (South Bay) hotel is located in the south of Los Angeles, in an upscale beach town and a popular spot for surfing and playing volleyball.

The hotel is within walking distance of Manhattan Village Shopping Center, Manhattan Beach Pier and excellent dining venues. Nearby, guests will also have easy access to major corporations, Los Angeles International Airport (LAX) and Downtown L.A. The Wave is located just minutes from the Redondo Beach Pier, King Harbor, and exciting bars and nighclubs.

After a long day discovering famous California attractions, such as Disneyland, or after a long day of business meetings at the nearby corporations or the Los Angeles Convention Center, relax in the hotel's outdoor pool, sauna or Jacuzzi as well as in the comfortable guest rooms.

The hotel features include: shuttle to and from Los Angeles International Airport (LAX), free parking, high speed internet access (HSIA), a business center and complimentary deluxe continental breakfast. Enjoy a great breakfast experience at our breakfast bar served every morning featuring a selection of fruits, juices, cereals, breads, pastries and our freshly brewed coffee.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Wave Hotel Manhattan Beach also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5

The Wave Hotel Manhattan Beach Rooms

Standard King
Corporate King Deluxe
Double Queen
Double Queen with Courtyard View.
Deluxe Family Unit
Deluxe Family Unit with 1 King and 2 Queens. 2 separate bedrooms are included with 2 separate bathrooms.
STANDARD - HOTEL
King Feature including a Whirpool Spa.
STANDARD - HOTEL
King Feature including a Whirlpool Spa and Fireplace.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

El Gringo
Mexican Retaurant located directly across the street
Fast Food
Jack in the Box, and El Pollo Loco restaurants located on the same block
Back Home in Lahaina
Hawaiian cuisine directly adjacent to the hotel
Szechuan Restaurant
Chinese restaurant located on the same block
Versailles
Cuban cuisine located on the same block
O - Sho Sushi
Japanese restaurant and sushi bar directly across the street
Baskin Robbins
Ice cream shop located directly across the street

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for The Wave Hotel Manhattan Beach

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
321 out of 321
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.4

66% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Wave Hotel Manhattan Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sherree g.
Business
N/A
May 20, 2015

shopping trip

the place we have stayed for over 23 yrs is being remodeled..we were skeptical about staying here because we do a lot of buying and take the merchandise back to the room to price,then back downtown to be shipped.Location,easy access to park and to our vehicle is very important ,,this place was perfect for everything we needed. The room was at least double the size of where we have always stayed...the beds were ok,we had a fridge,continental breakfast and this was a plus...we will stay again..is it a Ritz Carlton? No just your typical beach type hotel...my only suggestion to them is the carpet could be replaced and that would make all the difference....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Wave Hotel Manhattan Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Classics Prof.
Business
N/A
May 19, 2015

Very good resource

This was the second time we have stayed here. The last time it was quite adequate, but this time it was much better. I think they have tried hard to deal with any shortcomings. When I reported some problems with the lighting, for example, and that the refrigerator was missing, they immediately sent people up to fix all the problems and brought in the missing refrigerator, and were anxious to deal with any other problems that might arise. It is a very comfortable hotel, with a good free breakfast, and a pool and spa (and even a private spa in our room!). I will definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Wave Hotel Manhattan Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Taylor K.
Business
Henderson
May 12, 2015

birthday weekend

The bed was very hard, they served the same breakfast every morning and the maids are very lazy they came real late to give me clean towels and every morning they sit in a clean room and eat breakfast instead of cleaning the rooms

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Wave Hotel Manhattan Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
traci s.
Business
san antonio
May 8, 2015

good location

so we booked 2 rooms.. it's in a good spot not too far of a walk to the beach, downside we arrived too early for check in and rooms were available for an additional $25 dollars otherwise we were told we would have to wait till 3:00 pm we arrived at 10:00 am...... ROOMS WERE AVAILABLE, so we paid for an early check in for one room and just stowed everyones stuff in that room, the room was very dingy the bathroom light didn't work bed was horrible so we went to walk around, checked in the other room it was a lot better in every way! the restaurant next door was great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Wave Hotel Manhattan Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
gttt
Business
N/A
Apr 27, 2015

great location

close to beach, good restaurants closeby.!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Wave Hotel Manhattan Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kornel H.
Business
LONDON
Apr 24, 2015

College visit

Good location. Airport. Beach. Good parking. Indian restaurant next door. Good breakfast. It is not a fancy hotel. It was perfect for staying there while visiting colleges in LA and other cities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Wave Hotel Manhattan Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
monique m.
Business
Los Angeles
Apr 16, 2015

Staycation

Not memorable. Desk clerk asked me not to use the balcony, which was very dirty, and unkept. Microwave and mini fridges are extremely limited for in room use.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Wave Hotel Manhattan Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Celly
Business
N/A
Apr 13, 2015

a place to stay

If you just need a place to sleep while you are staying, then this is the place for you. It's fairly close to the beach and all the sights and sounds that go along with that. Bonus, is that it's also close to shopping and restaurants. Unfortunately, if you want to save money and purchase food at a grocery store and keep in your room, you will not have space in your refrigerator to keep it and there isn't a microwave in your room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Wave Hotel Manhattan Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Adrianna H.
Business
San Marcos
Apr 12, 2015

great place

Friendly, nice, accommodating, bus was ready at 600 am sharp for our early flight! Made our stress level decrease tremendously!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Wave Hotel Manhattan Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hilda B.
Business
N/A
Apr 11, 2015

good place

Good experience for the money......................................................................................................................................................................

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top