$103 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 20, 2015 Check-out: Apr 23, 2015

The Wave Hotel Manhattan Beach

3 stars
View map of 900 North Sepulveda Blvd., Manhattan Beach, CA 90266

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Wave Hotel Manhattan Beach

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
299 out of 299
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
3.2
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.4

66% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Wave Hotel Manhattan Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chris Wolfe
Florence Colorado.
Sep 19, 2012

Fantastic getaway.

It was a very pleasant stay....could not of had a better time....and wonderful staff ....A great place to stay....I would stay there again....it was wonderful !!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

restaurants.....Kings Harbor....Great place to eat SHARK STAKE .....wonderful !!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Wave Hotel Manhattan Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mozly
Business
Canada
Aug 11, 2014

Good hotel, Great location

The hotel is located within walking distance of Manhattan beach. It has a really nice looking pool and hot tub area. The only drawback was that one of the lights in our room wasn't working but that's a minor consideration.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

Get a car. LA is Huge.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Wave Hotel Manhattan Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
anthonel
Business
md
Jul 31, 2014

Good location, good value

Location is very convenient and value is good. The room is larger then I expect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Wave Hotel Manhattan Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dhein
Business
Rock Island, Illinois
Jul 31, 2014

love this place

We will be back!! Great pool and hot tub. Would of like a little more breakfast items that werent just carbs

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Wave Hotel Manhattan Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Babyrashy
Business
Manhattan Beach, CA
Jul 31, 2014

Bad experience

DIRTY, rude, terrible experience... Very unhelpful. Didn't speak English. Overbooked

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Simmzys

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Wave Hotel Manhattan Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Chrissy is Awesome
Business
Palatine, IL
Jul 30, 2014

Nice Place For Valiue

Our stay was comfortable and convenient. The amenities were exciting, especially the continental breakfast. The room was very humid though. It felt as if the carpets were freshly shampooed every time we left the room, but we knew that wasn't the case. There was evidence of moisture in the room b/c our papers, clothing, and even the wallpaper felt wet. I would definitely go back, but not w/o a dehumidifier.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Hermosa Beach

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Wave Hotel Manhattan Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PeteyPeteR
Business
Los Angeles
Jul 29, 2014

Amazing time

This was an outstanding hotel! We loved it and we really enjoyed the experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Wave Hotel Manhattan Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Couple on Anniversay trip
Business
Manhattan Beach, Ca
Jul 24, 2014

Exellent Hotel for vacation!!!

GOOD POINTS: This hotel was literally wonderful. It was not so expensive like Big name hotels (Marriott, etc..) We loved the intimate setting; it was not so small that it didn't have a pool yet it was not so big that you felt like a number. The staff was so nice and thorough with cleaning. And finally the location was great;the beach is only 5mins away and there are restaurants and attractions everywhere. We would def. stay again!! BAD POINTS: They were always short on towels. At one point they had no hand towels for us to bath with.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

GROUPONS!! GROUPONS!! GROUPONS!!! Saved us a ron of money as we did different things...www.groupon.com

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Wave Hotel Manhattan Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Colorado momC
Business
Cali
Jul 18, 2014

Not a 3 star

The room smelled strongly of mildew and cheap perfume. Stains on the beddng, furniture, and walls. The toilet wouldn't flush and the Jacuzzi didnt work.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Wave Hotel Manhattan Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
family vacation guy
Business
dallas, Texas
Jul 14, 2014

A Little Over Rated.. But good location

Ample Parking options.. Everything in the Hotel Looks and Feels a little old.. An 'OK' breakfast option.. Coffee at all times a huge positive thing.. Online booking for this hotel is a little too pricey for the stay..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Manhattan Beach

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Wave Hotel Manhattan Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Linhsayso
Business
New Britain, CT
Jul 14, 2014

Great location

Close to the beach but not what I expected. Great price though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Manhattan Beach

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top