$75 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 28, 2015 Check-out: Oct 1, 2015

The Wave Hotel Manhattan Beach

3 stars
View map of 900 North Sepulveda Blvd., Manhattan Beach, CA 90266

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Wave Hotel Manhattan Beach

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
281 out of 281
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.4

65% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Wave Hotel Manhattan Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Courtney
Couples
Great Falls
Jan 5, 2015

Couples Retreat

Overall stay was good. Everyone was super friendly. Would definately stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Wave Hotel Manhattan Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AtlantaTom
Business
Auburn
Dec 31, 2014

Close To Beach

Close To Beach and Shopping It was a good place if you want to be close to the beach. Convenient Location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Wave Hotel Manhattan Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Moosh
Friends
San Luis Obispo
Dec 30, 2014

Awesome Stay

By the beach! Best Deal around especially for the cost!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of The Wave Hotel Manhattan Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Traveling Dietitian
Single
Buffalo
Dec 29, 2014

Rooms are dirty

I found fecal smears around the bathroom, I wouldn't stay here again unless I had to. Overall, the room was just unpleasant and can get noisy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of The Wave Hotel Manhattan Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Roger B.
Couples
N/A
Dec 23, 2014

Pretty Good Value for the Money & Location

Overall stay good. The outdoor signage could be better as it was sometimes hard to spot and find. Good location for surrouding beach communities including Hermosa and Redondo Beach. Shops close by and some nice restaurants. Poor in-room coffee maker and basic TV/cable channel selections. Overall, nothing fancy but good for the money and location. Free continental breakfast a plus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Wave Hotel Manhattan Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Traveling Dietitian
Single
Buffalo
Dec 19, 2014

Rooms are dirty

I found fecal smears around the bathroom, I wouldn't stay here again unless I had to. Overall, the room was just unpleasant and can get noisy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of The Wave Hotel Manhattan Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Xia T.
Couples
Brooklyn Park
Dec 16, 2014

The Get away

We were not happy with the service at all. They double charge me for the hotel and the lights in the room was not working at all. We had to ask to move to a different room. The t.v is out dated, well everything was out dated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Wave Hotel Manhattan Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Baihui
Couples
Oklahoma
Dec 7, 2014

Just ok

The staff is nice, but the room not clean, the towel dirty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Wave Hotel Manhattan Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Love the Beach Cities
Couples
Hawaii
Nov 29, 2014

Fool me once, shame on you. Fool me twice, shame on me!

You will risk your life every time you try to exit the only hotel driveway /parking lot onto the always busy Sepulveda Blvd., which is located just below the top of a hill, therefore, cars diving at 50 mph coming over the hill and not seeing you trying to pull out onto this busy thoroughfare. Even though the website description boasts a refrigerator in every room, we did not have one in ours. The remote control didn't operate the outdated TV in our room so we exchanged it for a different one at the front desk. The replacement remote only turned TV on and off but we still had to get up every time to change the channel or adjust the volume ... just like we had to do 40 years ago! And, yes, as the other reviewers have stated, the ambiance in the room was very musty and the carpet was in dire need of being changed. The only one good thing about this place was the jacuzzi. Overall, we would NOT stay here again, even if it were the last place in the South Bay. Do yourself a favor and go find a Motel 6 ... it will be cheaper, cleaner and more updated than The Wave Hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The San Franciscan in Torrance is an excellent restaurant! They definitely have my future business.

Review of The Wave Hotel Manhattan Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Qtbm
Couples
San Jose california
Nov 28, 2014

The wave

It was great for location, and staff the was helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top