$91 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 15, 2014 Check-out: Jul 18, 2014

The Wave Hotel Manhattan Beach

3 stars
900 North Sepulveda Blvd., Manhattan Beach, CA 90266
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
285 reviews
well worth the cost

This hotel was perfect for our group of eight! I was hesitant due to some of the reviews but all of... See full review

  • pjcwisc
  • Jun 28, 2014
good location

It close to the beach and LAX. It is very easy to buy foods around. While the breakfast might be... See full review

  • Jwave
  • Jun 18, 2014
LA hotel near the beach with pool, parking and free breakfast
Just a 15-minute walk from Manhattan Beach Pier, the Wave Hotel Manhattan Beach is well located for a business or leisure stay. The hotel offers guests the chance to experience a heated outdoor pool, Jacuzzi and sauna, and the onsite restaurant serves a complimentary continental breakfast on the terrace in good weather. There are also a variety of local restaurants dishing up cuisines such as Cuban and Szechuan fare within a few minutes' walk. Located on the famous Pacific Coast Highway, the Wave Hotel Manhattan Beach provides easy access to LAX airport as well as major attractions such as Disneyland, Universal Studios and the Los Angeles Convention Center. The friendly staff members speak English and Spanish and are happy to help with tours or car rental. There is ample free parking on site.
Reasons to stay
  • Walking distance to Manhattan Beach Boulevard, with sandy beach, pier and aquarium
  • Heated outdoor pool complete with sauna and Jacuzzi
  • Microwaves, cable TV and free Wi-Fi in all rooms
The Wave Hotel Manhattan Beach rooms
The Wave Hotel Manhattan Beach rooms come in a variety of options, including accessible rooms, all decorated in a warm neutral style and offering wooden furniture, large work desks, a hairdryer and ironing facilities. Bed options include one King or two Queen beds and some of the larger rooms also offer Jacuzzi tubs. Families are welcome and can opt for a "family unit" room: adjoining double and twin rooms, both with bathrooms. All 44 rooms at the Wave Hotel Manhattan Beach supply free wireless high speed internet access as well as coffee and tea making facilities and a mini fridge. Smoking and non-smoking rooms are available and all rooms offer the benefits of free local phone calls and a complimentary USA Today newspaper. There are more than 70 cable television channels including HBO and ESPN as well as premium movie channels (fees apply).
Things to do nearby
  • Manhattan Beach (0.7 mi/1.0 km)
  • Redondo Beach (2.9 mi/4.7 km)
  • Marina Del Rey (10.4 mi/ 16.7 km)
  • Santa Monica (12.3 mi/19.8 km)
  • Downtown Los Angeles (21.5 mi/34.6 km)
  • Universal Studios Hollywood Theme Park (31.8 mi/51.2 km)
  • Disneyland (32.9 mi/52.9 km)

The Wave Hotel Manhattan Beach Rooms

Standard King
Corporate King Deluxe
Double Queen
Double Queen with Courtyard View.
Deluxe Family Unit
Deluxe Family Unit with 1 King and 2 Queens. 2 separate bedrooms are included with 2 separate bathrooms.
STANDARD - HOTEL
King Feature including a Whirpool Spa.
STANDARD - HOTEL
King Feature including a Whirlpool Spa and Fireplace.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Wave Hotel Manhattan Beach also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Hotel Map

33.8848 -118.3959
Area served
Manhattan Beach, Redondo Beach, Hermosa Beach, Los Angeles, Palos Verdes
Nearby airports
Los Angeles International Airport (LAX), Long Beach Airport (LGB)
Area description
20 miles from Downtown Los Angeles

Dining

El Gringo
Mexican Retaurant located directly across the street
Fast Food
Jack in the Box, and El Pollo Loco restaurants located on the same block
Back Home in Lahaina
Hawaiian cuisine directly adjacent to the hotel
Szechuan Restaurant
Chinese restaurant located on the same block
Versailles
Cuban cuisine located on the same block
O - Sho Sushi
Japanese restaurant and sushi bar directly across the street
Baskin Robbins
Ice cream shop located directly across the street

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (285)

Ratings and reviews for The Wave Hotel Manhattan Beach

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
37 out of 285
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.7

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Wave Hotel Manhattan Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveler MaryAnn
Manhattan Beach, California
Jun 4, 2014

Great location

The location is perfect, a mile away from the beach. Very close to many restaurants and to the interstate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Wave Hotel Manhattan Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ray Dog.
Bakersfield, California
Mar 22, 2014

Clean and comfortable.

The Wave Hotel is a no frills, clean and comfortable hotel... I do not have any complaints.. I would stay there again... Best part was that is was quiet..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of The Wave Hotel Manhattan Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SulyReyes616
Yonkers, New York
Mar 18, 2014

Dirty room

Towels were every small and had stains. The first day we stayed they didn't clean the bathroom or changed the towels. They put the dirty towels in the bathroom when I threw them on floor so they can put new ones. Went to the front desk to tell them about the dirty towels. She asked me "how do I know ?" I am a girl and I do wear makeup. There was makeup all over my towel. Took them over an hour to bring clean towels to the room. I

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Target, walgreens, dine-in and fast food

Review of The Wave Hotel Manhattan Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Wave user
Seattle
Mar 3, 2014

Rooms need to be updated

Carpet was very stained and dirty, did not want to walk on without shoes. Great location The Airport Shuttle only runs certain hours which they do not advertise. plan on using a taxi instead.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Mexican Restaurant next door has the Greatest Food!

Review of The Wave Hotel Manhattan Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Crazy Kids
new york
Feb 22, 2014

Weekend Getaway

While the overall stay at the hotel was great, having a fridge in the room would have been much more cost effective. Also, room service put stained sheets on our bed which was undoubtly disgusting and quite disturbing. When we went to check out we were unable to access the front desk and at another point in time when we needed assistance we were unable to locate anyone at the front desk. Also, the toilet handle had to be held down and the fan always ran when the bathroom light was on. Lastly, the shower was like a pressure washer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of The Wave Hotel Manhattan Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Weekend Getaway'er
Central Valley, Ca
Jan 20, 2014

Decent location, that's about it

We planned a one night stay in Manhattan Beach at the last minute. Most hotels were booked and we weren't too worried about the hotel because we weren't planning to be there much. When we checked in, the desk clerk didn't seem too happy too see us. We were quickly checked in and given the room key. Upon entering the room, everything seemed to be in order, it was just a little old and run down. The TV was an old, bulky CRT and the furniture was old and beat up. We then realized that the light over the vanity did not turn on. We also brought some bottled water and snacks for morning but found out that the refrigerator didn't work either. The bed was hard and uncomfortable and sleeping was difficult. The toilet was filthy and stained. In the morning, I turned the shower on to warm the water and walked away for a minute. When I came back, I found water all of the floor and discovered that the shower head sprays water all over and the shower curtain does not fold all the way out. When we checked out, a different clerk was there, and again was not too happy about us being in his presence. Overall, the location worked out well for us as it was pretty close to the hotel our friends were staying. There is free parking and free WiFi, but besides that, I wouldn't expect much. We won't be staying again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of The Wave Hotel Manhattan Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Beach Strand Runner
Columbus GA
Jan 10, 2014

Good Value, needs updating

Basic free breakfast, free secure parking and free internet for a value price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of The Wave Hotel Manhattan Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Leo for lion
York PA
Jan 7, 2014

Lovely place

With incredibly low price, this place is very quiet and nice looking. Not very fancy but comfortable enough for a nice stay! If the wifi can be better, it will be awesome!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of The Wave Hotel Manhattan Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
cincy weekenders
Cincinnati, Ohio
Nov 6, 2013

long weekend get away

The Wave is in a great beach town with a wonderful location. The room was ok. The carpets need to be cleaned and the wall paper was peeling of off the wall in certain spots. Other than that the room was clean. I would go back for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of The Wave Hotel Manhattan Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
peanutash
New York
Jul 16, 2013

Great Location for a quiet getaway

I stayed for a week at this small but cozy hotel. It had a nice size outdoor heated pool and jaccuzzi, and later found out there was a sauna as well. The room was clean and comfortable although there was no refrigerator or microwave. I was pleasantly surprised to find On demand channels when i turned on the tv. (Probably the most updated thing in the room) Location was perfect! About a 10 minute walk to the local beach and a short drive to all restaurants and stores. Staff was helpful. Would definitely come back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Chili's has an amazing deal. For $35 for 2 people, you can get 2 regular sized Margaritas, an appetizer, 2 full size entrees and a yummy dessert! Staff was so amazingly friendly as well!

Back to menu Return to top