$122 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 17, 2015 Check-out: Jul 20, 2015

The Wave Hotel Manhattan Beach

3 stars
View map of 900 North Sepulveda Blvd., Manhattan Beach, CA 90266

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
330 reviews
Very good resource

This was the second time we have stayed here. The last time it was quite adequate, but this time it... See full review

  • Classics Prof.
  • May 19, 2015
great location

close to beach, good restaurants... See full review

  • gttt
  • Apr 27, 2015
Just a 15-minute walk from Manhattan Beach Pier, the Wave Hotel Manhattan Beach is well located for a business or leisure stay. The hotel offers guests the chance to experience a heated outdoor pool, Jacuzzi and sauna, and the onsite restaurant serves a complimentary continental breakfast on the terrace in good weather. There are also a variety of local restaurants dishing up cuisines such as Cuban and Szechuan fare within a few minutes' walk. Located on the famous Pacific Coast Highway, the Wave Hotel Manhattan Beach provides easy access to LAX airport as well as major attractions such as Disneyland, Universal Studios and the Los Angeles Convention Center. The friendly staff members speak English and Spanish and are happy to help with tours or car rental. There is ample free parking on site.
Rooms
The Wave Hotel Manhattan Beach rooms come in a variety of options, including accessible rooms, all decorated in a warm neutral style and offering wooden furniture, large work desks, a hairdryer and ironing facilities. Bed options include one King or two Queen beds and some of the larger rooms also offer Jacuzzi tubs. Families are welcome and can opt for a "family unit" room: adjoining double and twin rooms, both with bathrooms. All 44 rooms at the Wave Hotel Manhattan Beach supply free wireless high speed internet access as well as coffee and tea making facilities and a mini fridge. Smoking and non-smoking rooms are available and all rooms offer the benefits of free local phone calls and a complimentary USA Today newspaper. There are more than 70 cable television channels including HBO and ESPN as well as premium movie channels (fees apply).
Highlights
  • Walking distance to Manhattan Beach Boulevard, with sandy beach, pier and aquarium
  • Heated outdoor pool complete with sauna and Jacuzzi
  • Microwaves, cable TV and free Wi-Fi in all rooms
Nearby attractions
  • Manhattan Beach (0.7 mi/1.0 km)
  • Redondo Beach (2.9 mi/4.7 km)
  • Marina Del Rey (10.4 mi/ 16.7 km)
  • Santa Monica (12.3 mi/19.8 km)
  • Downtown Los Angeles (21.5 mi/34.6 km)
  • Universal Studios Hollywood Theme Park (31.8 mi/51.2 km)
  • Disneyland (32.9 mi/52.9 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Wave Hotel Manhattan Beach also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.6 out of 5

The Wave Hotel Manhattan Beach Rooms

Standard King
Corporate King Deluxe
Double Queen
Double Queen with Courtyard View.
Deluxe Family Unit
Deluxe Family Unit with 1 King and 2 Queens. 2 separate bedrooms are included with 2 separate bathrooms.
STANDARD - HOTEL
King Feature including a Whirpool Spa.
STANDARD - HOTEL
King Feature including a Whirlpool Spa and Fireplace.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

El Gringo
Mexican Retaurant located directly across the street
Fast Food
Jack in the Box, and El Pollo Loco restaurants located on the same block
Back Home in Lahaina
Hawaiian cuisine directly adjacent to the hotel
Szechuan Restaurant
Chinese restaurant located on the same block
Versailles
Cuban cuisine located on the same block
O - Sho Sushi
Japanese restaurant and sushi bar directly across the street
Baskin Robbins
Ice cream shop located directly across the street

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for The Wave Hotel Manhattan Beach

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
88 out of 330
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
4
Value:
3.6

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Wave Hotel Manhattan Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
J. L.
Business
N/A
Jun 27, 2015

Comfortable and affordable

We enjoyed our stay here. The room was clean enough and comfortable. We appreciated the price and it was close to the airport. Kind of far to other areas largely due to traffic but not too bad: 1 1/2 from Legoland, 45 min from Universal, 5 min from Manhattan beach. Rented body boards for $15 from el padros. The kids loved the pool and the jacuzzi was nice and hot. Thank you!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Wave Hotel Manhattan Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Peggy P.
Business
N/A
Jun 14, 2015

SCal Fact Finding Mission

The hotel was good for what we needed. It was in a good location for the places we were visiting. The staff were very nice. The room was clean. It met our expectiations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Wave Hotel Manhattan Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
gttt
Business
N/A
Apr 27, 2015

great location

close to beach, good restaurants closeby.!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Wave Hotel Manhattan Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kornel H.
Business
LONDON
Apr 24, 2015

College visit

Good location. Airport. Beach. Good parking. Indian restaurant next door. Good breakfast. It is not a fancy hotel. It was perfect for staying there while visiting colleges in LA and other cities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Wave Hotel Manhattan Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Adrianna H.
Business
San Marcos
Apr 12, 2015

great place

Friendly, nice, accommodating, bus was ready at 600 am sharp for our early flight! Made our stress level decrease tremendously!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Wave Hotel Manhattan Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hilda B.
Business
N/A
Apr 11, 2015

good place

Good experience for the money......................................................................................................................................................................

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Wave Hotel Manhattan Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Monica Romero
Business
Chicago
Apr 9, 2015

Horrible, Dirty, Old, Worn Out. Terrible experience!!!!!

This was by far the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. The towels were literally filthy! They didn't even bother changing the towels the previous guest used. We asked for replacement and they didn't even apologize even after we showed them the dirty towels. The pool was disgusting as if they never clean it. The bathroom handle was broken and hanging off the door. The tiles were broken and the wall paper was peeling off. The bed felt like a rollaway bed with no cushion! The rooms smelled like mold. We ran out of there as fast as we could. The front desk staff had the nerve to take a personal call both times we went there to complain. They were speaking in Spanish and being super rude not caring that a guest was in front of them! Stay away from this disgusting dump!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Wave Hotel Manhattan Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DeeT
Business
N/A
Apr 6, 2015

Lookin for sun

Hotel is close to beach, major highways, stores, restaurants and LAX. Great location. Staff was very helpful to fix any problems. Only down side was the old carpet. Room was clean, bed was clean. Pool & hot tub were clean and enjoyable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Wave Hotel Manhattan Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Manu Samoa Fans
Business
El Paso
Apr 6, 2015

Visiting family

Stayed for a few days with my 5yr old daughter. Very close to the airport. Liked how it was in a clean and residential area. As an Army veteran and parent, I'm always paranoid about me and my daughter's safety when we're traveling. There's a nice little cantina restaurant next door and the Target is in walking distance. We also drove to Manhattan Beach not too far from the hotel either and had a blast! Staff was really friendly and courteous. There are other shops in the area and a huge shopping complex further down the main street with Chili's and other well-known restaurants. Traffic is ridiculous anywhere in CA so be mindful of the times you decide to venture out of the hotel. WiFi is so-so but I think every hotel is like that and I have traveled extensively and always stay at a hotel with WiFi. Didn't get the chance to use the outdoor pool and jacuzzi but Manhattan Beach is down the road so I dont think we missed out on anything spectacular!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Wave Hotel Manhattan Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JING Z.
Business
N/A
Mar 2, 2015

Good trip

We spend a good trip in LA. This hotel is nearby the beach and we like LA beach very much. Overall this is a good hotel to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top