$75 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 20, 2015 Check-out: Sep 23, 2015

The Wave Hotel Manhattan Beach

3 stars
View map of 900 North Sepulveda Blvd., Manhattan Beach, CA 90266

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Wave Hotel Manhattan Beach

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
281 out of 281
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.4

65% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Wave Hotel Manhattan Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
MamaFlexy
Family
San Jose, California
Oct 7, 2014

This hotel needs a huge face lift especially because of its location.

At first, I assumed the hotel was going to be an up scale hotel from the 3 star ratings I've seen but the place is honestly a dump. I arrived an hour before check in time assuming I'll be able to do an warbling check in but The room was not ready. As I was waiting in the lobby, I decided to read over the reviews on this place and it was a disgrace. Finally, when I entered the room? I did not want to walk all the way inside, just by glancing at it, the linen and the furniture is outdated. I have a one month old & two other sons under the age of 7 yrs old and I was just disappointed that the pool looked like a infested swamp. I am overly frustrated that I was unable to get a refund since I booked a vacation package. This hotel was definitely inconvenient for me and my children.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of The Wave Hotel Manhattan Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Taylor Bronisz
Business
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Oct 6, 2014

A little rundown...

This hotel was pretty well-priced considering the prime location. However, the hotel itself is very clearly rundown, sadly. Some of the lights did not work in the room, and the furniture was very worn.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Wave Hotel Manhattan Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
GO Go feet
Couples
lower lake, California
Oct 1, 2014

Quick stop

Room needed repair. Drapes where worn, bed skirt was dirty, pool was I guess being drained. nice houses near by, beach was close enough.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Wave Hotel Manhattan Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bobbo K
Couples
Niagara Falls NY
Sep 25, 2014

Great beach proximity

Functional, nothing extraordinary. Staff was extremely polite, professional and right on top of everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Quick access to the beaches at Manhattan, Hermosa and Redondo Beach, where we spent nearly all of our time.

Review of The Wave Hotel Manhattan Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Conrob
Family
Sioux Falls, SD
Sep 24, 2014

Wave Hotel

Room was outdated, carpet badly worn and stained. The room had a musty odor to it that persisted the entire time we were there. Towels were threadbare. Molding around door jamb in bathrrom was warped and peeling paint. TV remote didn't work. Breakfast was mediocre quality and selection. Overripe banannas, no hot food for breakfast. Pool was dirty and chairs around pool were worn out and some were broken. A cheap hotel that has seen better days.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

C & O Trattoria at Venice Beach. Excellent Italian restaurant. They have free Killer Garlic Bread Bites that are awesome. Food was delicious and reasonably priced.

Review of The Wave Hotel Manhattan Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Aussie Pam
Single
Australia
Sep 23, 2014

Very comfortable and great location

A very clean and spacious hotel room and convenient free shuttle to LAX airport all at a great low price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Great location with free shuttle to LAX airport

Review of The Wave Hotel Manhattan Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mika'e
Single
hawaii
Sep 16, 2014

great parking

fairly generic with friendly front desk good food nearby

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of The Wave Hotel Manhattan Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
foxfam628
Couples
Sacramento, CA
Sep 10, 2014

The Wave

My husband and I had a mini-getaway to the Manhattan Beach area and stayed at the Wave hotel because of the reasonable price and proximity to the beach. They offer free shuttle to and from the airport which was a big plus for us. The walk to the beach is pleasant and is just over a mile. There are plenty of restaurants within walking distance. The staff at the hotel were very responsive, helpful, and friendly. The room was clean and quiet. My only minor complaint was that the bath towels were very small! We enjoyed our stay and would be happy to stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Wave Hotel Manhattan Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jennie Rogers
Family
Denver Colorado
Sep 6, 2014

Not what I expected

Room smelled when I first walked in. The door knob in the bathroom didn't work. Tv was ancient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of The Wave Hotel Manhattan Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bsteph8
Couples
Ohio
Sep 3, 2014

Clean and affordable

The room was very clean and well kept. Always had fresh towels and staff was very friendly. Location was great and plenty of free parking. Close to the beach which was great. Free shuttle to and from the airport with advance notice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top