$122 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 2, 2015 Check-out: Sep 5, 2015

The Wave Hotel Manhattan Beach

3 stars
View map of 900 North Sepulveda Blvd., Manhattan Beach, CA 90266

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Wave Hotel Manhattan Beach

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
277 out of 277
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.4

65% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Wave Hotel Manhattan Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Monica Romero
Business
Chicago
Apr 9, 2015

Horrible, Dirty, Old, Worn Out. Terrible experience!!!!!

This was by far the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. The towels were literally filthy! They didn't even bother changing the towels the previous guest used. We asked for replacement and they didn't even apologize even after we showed them the dirty towels. The pool was disgusting as if they never clean it. The bathroom handle was broken and hanging off the door. The tiles were broken and the wall paper was peeling off. The bed felt like a rollaway bed with no cushion! The rooms smelled like mold. We ran out of there as fast as we could. The front desk staff had the nerve to take a personal call both times we went there to complain. They were speaking in Spanish and being super rude not caring that a guest was in front of them! Stay away from this disgusting dump!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Wave Hotel Manhattan Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
J
Business
N/A
Apr 7, 2015

Weekend Trip

The hotel was located driving distance to the beach, so that is a plus. The rooms are outdated. The televisions are fuzzy. The cleaning staff were very nice. I booked for a smoking room, but was registered in an non smoking room. They were able to switch it for me. The parking is free. I didn't use the pool, but it looked ok. The hotel is driving distance to Target and other essentials. The rooms are the walk up style, so people can just walk right up to your door.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Wave Hotel Manhattan Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Manu Samoa Fans
Business
El Paso
Apr 6, 2015

Visiting family

Stayed for a few days with my 5yr old daughter. Very close to the airport. Liked how it was in a clean and residential area. As an Army veteran and parent, I'm always paranoid about me and my daughter's safety when we're traveling. There's a nice little cantina restaurant next door and the Target is in walking distance. We also drove to Manhattan Beach not too far from the hotel either and had a blast! Staff was really friendly and courteous. There are other shops in the area and a huge shopping complex further down the main street with Chili's and other well-known restaurants. Traffic is ridiculous anywhere in CA so be mindful of the times you decide to venture out of the hotel. WiFi is so-so but I think every hotel is like that and I have traveled extensively and always stay at a hotel with WiFi. Didn't get the chance to use the outdoor pool and jacuzzi but Manhattan Beach is down the road so I dont think we missed out on anything spectacular!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Wave Hotel Manhattan Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tamara D.
Business
JACKSON
Mar 16, 2015

Great Value

Location was within 5 minutes to the Pacific Ocean. Breakfast good. Rooms ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Wave Hotel Manhattan Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Maria super grandma
Business
Brooklyn park
Mar 2, 2015

Great family trip

I had a great stay . Very good customer service . Breakfast was great, I would defenetly book this hotel agin , next time I am in l.a.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Wave Hotel Manhattan Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rebeca S.
Business
N/A
Feb 20, 2015

You get what you pay for

You get what you pay for. Staff was nice and hotel was quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Wave Hotel Manhattan Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Lily
Business
N/A
Feb 17, 2015

Not again

This hotel did not meet my expectations. They did not have my reservation. Front desk people are rude. Not coming back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Wave Hotel Manhattan Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Brittney
Business
N/A
Feb 9, 2015

Husbands Birthday Weekend

The room was soooo affordable, and the location was PERFECT!!! 5 minutes from the beach and right next door to my new favorite Indian Restaurant! I will definitely be returning !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Wave Hotel Manhattan Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Madison
Business
46th st
Feb 9, 2015

Decent place for the price!

They always say you get what you pay for right? Well, that's exactly the case for this hotel. Not that that's a bad thing at all. Booked this hotel because it was on the cheaper side, and close to Manhattan pier. Upon arrival unfortunately no one was at the desk to greet us. After waiting for 5 to 10 minutes the desk clerk had come back and informed us we were early to check in and they had NO rooms available. Granted this was our fault because our flight had landed a few hours before their check in time listed on the site, so he let us keep out luggage in the closed off breakfast room while we went to grab a bite to eat. I will say, had he perhaps offered us some towels or something to hang in the pool until a room was available it would have made me feel as tho he actually cared we were booking our rooms there. So had to rate a 2 for staff/service. When we did get a room it had a strong odor at first. Smelt a bit like cleaning products and maybe the carpets got we from moisture from the pool. No big deal....turned the AC on high and left for a couple hours to check out the pier. Was A-ok when we got back. With that said the room was pretty clean, and VERY SPACIOUS! Nice big comfy bed, desk to use if need be, table off to the side, mini fridge and lots of space for hanging clothing if needed. Only problems we had with the room was the shower head being pretty low. If your over 5'7 you most likely will have a few complaints as well. TV wasn't the greatest....but that doesn't matter much if your out and about a lot. Overall I'd say this would be a great hotel to book if your trying to save some cash and want to be close to Manhattan pier and plan to be out most the time. Used uber to book a car to the pier which ended up costing about 6 bucks round trip. Theres a target walking distance (5 minute walk) that also sells wine, beer, and liquor. As well as a couple of fast food spots very short walking distance, and a bar about a 5 minute walk away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Manhattan Pier.

Review of The Wave Hotel Manhattan Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ryan
Business
N/A
Feb 4, 2015

vacation

Staff was great, everything met my standards, I would definently stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top