$125 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 10, 2015 Check-out: Jul 12, 2015

The Wave Hotel Manhattan Beach

3 stars
View map of 900 North Sepulveda Blvd., Manhattan Beach, CA 90266

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Wave Hotel Manhattan Beach

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
328 out of 328
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.5

66% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Wave Hotel Manhattan Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
traci s.
Business
san antonio
May 8, 2015

good location

so we booked 2 rooms.. it's in a good spot not too far of a walk to the beach, downside we arrived too early for check in and rooms were available for an additional $25 dollars otherwise we were told we would have to wait till 3:00 pm we arrived at 10:00 am...... ROOMS WERE AVAILABLE, so we paid for an early check in for one room and just stowed everyones stuff in that room, the room was very dingy the bathroom light didn't work bed was horrible so we went to walk around, checked in the other room it was a lot better in every way! the restaurant next door was great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Wave Hotel Manhattan Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
gttt
Business
N/A
Apr 27, 2015

great location

close to beach, good restaurants closeby.!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Wave Hotel Manhattan Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kornel H.
Business
LONDON
Apr 24, 2015

College visit

Good location. Airport. Beach. Good parking. Indian restaurant next door. Good breakfast. It is not a fancy hotel. It was perfect for staying there while visiting colleges in LA and other cities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Wave Hotel Manhattan Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
monique m.
Business
Los Angeles
Apr 16, 2015

Staycation

Not memorable. Desk clerk asked me not to use the balcony, which was very dirty, and unkept. Microwave and mini fridges are extremely limited for in room use.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Wave Hotel Manhattan Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Celly
Business
N/A
Apr 13, 2015

a place to stay

If you just need a place to sleep while you are staying, then this is the place for you. It's fairly close to the beach and all the sights and sounds that go along with that. Bonus, is that it's also close to shopping and restaurants. Unfortunately, if you want to save money and purchase food at a grocery store and keep in your room, you will not have space in your refrigerator to keep it and there isn't a microwave in your room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Wave Hotel Manhattan Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Adrianna H.
Business
San Marcos
Apr 12, 2015

great place

Friendly, nice, accommodating, bus was ready at 600 am sharp for our early flight! Made our stress level decrease tremendously!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Wave Hotel Manhattan Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hilda B.
Business
N/A
Apr 11, 2015

good place

Good experience for the money......................................................................................................................................................................

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Wave Hotel Manhattan Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Domonique B.
Business
N/A
Apr 10, 2015

BDAY vacation

My stay at the wave hotel was perfect it is in a great location shops plus a 5 min drive to the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Wave Hotel Manhattan Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hotel patron
Business
Baton Rouge
Apr 10, 2015

Nice place folks

Nice place nice plumbing nice cereal and milk nice elevator nice cable television nice air conditioning

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Wave Hotel Manhattan Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Monica Romero
Business
Chicago
Apr 9, 2015

Horrible, Dirty, Old, Worn Out. Terrible experience!!!!!

This was by far the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. The towels were literally filthy! They didn't even bother changing the towels the previous guest used. We asked for replacement and they didn't even apologize even after we showed them the dirty towels. The pool was disgusting as if they never clean it. The bathroom handle was broken and hanging off the door. The tiles were broken and the wall paper was peeling off. The bed felt like a rollaway bed with no cushion! The rooms smelled like mold. We ran out of there as fast as we could. The front desk staff had the nerve to take a personal call both times we went there to complain. They were speaking in Spanish and being super rude not caring that a guest was in front of them! Stay away from this disgusting dump!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top