$91 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 15, 2014 Check-out: Jul 18, 2014

The Wave Hotel Manhattan Beach

3 stars
900 North Sepulveda Blvd., Manhattan Beach, CA 90266
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
285 reviews
well worth the cost

This hotel was perfect for our group of eight! I was hesitant due to some of the reviews but all of... See full review

  • pjcwisc
  • Jun 28, 2014
good location

It close to the beach and LAX. It is very easy to buy foods around. While the breakfast might be... See full review

  • Jwave
  • Jun 18, 2014
LA hotel near the beach with pool, parking and free breakfast
Just a 15-minute walk from Manhattan Beach Pier, the Wave Hotel Manhattan Beach is well located for a business or leisure stay. The hotel offers guests the chance to experience a heated outdoor pool, Jacuzzi and sauna, and the onsite restaurant serves a complimentary continental breakfast on the terrace in good weather. There are also a variety of local restaurants dishing up cuisines such as Cuban and Szechuan fare within a few minutes' walk. Located on the famous Pacific Coast Highway, the Wave Hotel Manhattan Beach provides easy access to LAX airport as well as major attractions such as Disneyland, Universal Studios and the Los Angeles Convention Center. The friendly staff members speak English and Spanish and are happy to help with tours or car rental. There is ample free parking on site.
Reasons to stay
  • Walking distance to Manhattan Beach Boulevard, with sandy beach, pier and aquarium
  • Heated outdoor pool complete with sauna and Jacuzzi
  • Microwaves, cable TV and free Wi-Fi in all rooms
The Wave Hotel Manhattan Beach rooms
The Wave Hotel Manhattan Beach rooms come in a variety of options, including accessible rooms, all decorated in a warm neutral style and offering wooden furniture, large work desks, a hairdryer and ironing facilities. Bed options include one King or two Queen beds and some of the larger rooms also offer Jacuzzi tubs. Families are welcome and can opt for a "family unit" room: adjoining double and twin rooms, both with bathrooms. All 44 rooms at the Wave Hotel Manhattan Beach supply free wireless high speed internet access as well as coffee and tea making facilities and a mini fridge. Smoking and non-smoking rooms are available and all rooms offer the benefits of free local phone calls and a complimentary USA Today newspaper. There are more than 70 cable television channels including HBO and ESPN as well as premium movie channels (fees apply).
Things to do nearby
  • Manhattan Beach (0.7 mi/1.0 km)
  • Redondo Beach (2.9 mi/4.7 km)
  • Marina Del Rey (10.4 mi/ 16.7 km)
  • Santa Monica (12.3 mi/19.8 km)
  • Downtown Los Angeles (21.5 mi/34.6 km)
  • Universal Studios Hollywood Theme Park (31.8 mi/51.2 km)
  • Disneyland (32.9 mi/52.9 km)

Hotel Map

33.8848 -118.3959
Area served
Manhattan Beach, Redondo Beach, Hermosa Beach, Los Angeles, Palos Verdes
Nearby airports
Los Angeles International Airport (LAX), Long Beach Airport (LGB)
Area description
20 miles from Downtown Los Angeles

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Wave Hotel Manhattan Beach also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

The Wave Hotel Manhattan Beach Rooms

Standard King
Corporate King Deluxe
Double Queen
Double Queen with Courtyard View.
Deluxe Family Unit
Deluxe Family Unit with 1 King and 2 Queens. 2 separate bedrooms are included with 2 separate bathrooms.
STANDARD - HOTEL
King Feature including a Whirpool Spa.
STANDARD - HOTEL
King Feature including a Whirlpool Spa and Fireplace.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

El Gringo
Mexican Retaurant located directly across the street
Fast Food
Jack in the Box, and El Pollo Loco restaurants located on the same block
Back Home in Lahaina
Hawaiian cuisine directly adjacent to the hotel
Szechuan Restaurant
Chinese restaurant located on the same block
Versailles
Cuban cuisine located on the same block
O - Sho Sushi
Japanese restaurant and sushi bar directly across the street
Baskin Robbins
Ice cream shop located directly across the street

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (285)

Ratings and reviews for The Wave Hotel Manhattan Beach

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
285 out of 285
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.6

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Wave Hotel Manhattan Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Disgusted Traveler 1001
Business
Columbus, OHio
May 28, 2014

3 star?

if I could rate this hotel lower than one star I would.. I had to buy bed sheets and wouldn't even think about walking on the floor with no shoes. Even though my room was booked for 3 nights, I left and stayed somewhere else after just one night. This hotel should refund me for the nights that I did not stay here and remove this hotel from their website. The Health Department should also be called.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Wave Hotel Manhattan Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
yclin
el paso, texas
May 24, 2014

comfy place

It is a little far from downtown, but the place its very comfy. But the front desk need to give more attention.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of The Wave Hotel Manhattan Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
DJANGO5757
Las Vegas, NV
May 20, 2014

Not good.

I should have known better than to book a hotel that uses a night time picture as their profile. That said, the staff are at best unprofessional and at worst incompetent. The room was filthy and still had an empty shampoo bottle lying in the shower from the previous guest. It was still there when we left as the housekeeper never noticed. The wallpaper was falling off the wall. The bathroom door had a hole kicked in it. The ironing board was ripped and warped. The hair dryer didn't work. The bed had the comfort of a medieval torture rack and the pillows were designed by the Marquee de Sade. The door to get in the unit needed a good shoulder to open it and it had a 2 inch gap on the bottom, so you could see people walking by. The towels in the bathroom were tiny and had the comfort of Grade 80 sandpaper. They ran out of towels one day, stating that they were very busy. They gave us pool towels to use in the meantime which didn't possess the "quality" of the bath towels. Maybe Grade 60? The pool hadn't been cleaned in quite awhile given the debris content and several tiles around the pool had buckled up and were just waiting to devour a child's foot. There's more, but I wouldn't want to knit pick.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of The Wave Hotel Manhattan Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mushfique
Business
albany ny
May 18, 2014

one night business stay

very solid hotel w friendly staff..they held my luggage all day even when i had already checked out. great pool

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Wave Hotel Manhattan Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
WhoGirl
Sioux Falls, SD
May 18, 2014

Eh take it or leave it

It's older and more run down. The rooms are nice sized, but very humid and damp. There was mold in the bathroom. All the lights are motion activated so if you are just sitting watching TV or playing your computer you have to continually get up to keep the lights on.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of The Wave Hotel Manhattan Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
NYCJEFF
yonkers, ny
May 13, 2014

Good place to stay.

Very comfortable place to stay if you're spending a few nights in LA and don't want to spend much. Close to the Manhattan Beach pier. The area is great. Everything you need is close by, including In and Out burger lol. I would def. stay here again next time I'm in town. The best part of all. IT HAS FREE PARKING!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of The Wave Hotel Manhattan Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brazil2014
Los angeles, CA
May 12, 2014

far from LA views

its in a great beach, but far from the main places at los angeles. I think a little expensive regarding the room offered .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of The Wave Hotel Manhattan Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mel Birdy
Central NJ
Apr 30, 2014

Great or the money.

Price is right. Outdated tv but location and heated pool are worth it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Plenty of great original places to eat within 5 miles.

Review of The Wave Hotel Manhattan Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tiana Holliday
Bridgeport, CT
Apr 26, 2014

Definitely only worth three stars

First off, I'm not even sure it's really a hotel, it's more of a motel seeing as the doors are outside. Second, I had to get my room keys reactivated 4 times in a row because they wouldn't open my room. The room itself was average could definitely use a scrubbing as the walls and bathroom door were a little dirty, and the carpet needs shampooing. But other than that there was free wifi, breakfast, and parking. Location is great, it's surrounded by various restaurants and it's down the street from target, walgreens, etc. Also really close to the beach and shopping areas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are a few good restaurants right next door to this hotel, definitely within walking distance.

Review of The Wave Hotel Manhattan Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bode ski
Grand Rapids Michigan
Apr 20, 2014

Nice location!!

I was comfortable and found it to me in great location and a very nice set up

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Nice area to walk around

Back to menu Return to top