$103 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 28, 2015 Check-out: May 1, 2015

The Wave Hotel Manhattan Beach

3 stars
View map of 900 North Sepulveda Blvd., Manhattan Beach, CA 90266

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Wave Hotel Manhattan Beach

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
301 out of 301
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
3.2
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.4

66% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Wave Hotel Manhattan Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Caligetaway
Business
Chicago
Mar 3, 2014

Not a good choice!!

Staff are really good and professional.. Location is good as well.. The bad thing about the hotel is that the rooms need renovation and extra cleaning. Towels were old and bad quality.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Wave Hotel Manhattan Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Daniele
Business
Moab,, UT
Feb 28, 2014

Clean rooms, okay staff

We checked in a bit early and they were able to help us, but there were no towels in the room. When we went later to the front desk to get some there was no one at the desk so we were just going to come back later when the guy sitting at the guest computer jumped up and asked if we needed anything (apparently he was some sort of employee). We asked for towels and he gave us two bath towels. Then in the morning we asked the housekeeper for some and she said since we came early she had left our towels at the front desk, they had apparently given them to another room. Poor communication there but I can't blame them much since we showed up early. The room was nice and big, no complaints there. Everything in the room and pool were clean. The breakfast was alright, nothing special. It is on a busy street but its not noisy in the rooms and it was a good location to walk down to Hermosa Beach and Manhattan Beach piers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Wave Hotel Manhattan Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
vjrei
Business
Miami
Feb 27, 2014

For you, not for your girlfriend.

The hotel is not as it shows in the pictures, the rooms are. Is not an elegant place to take your girlfriend, it is not pretty. But if you go by yourself just to have a place to sleep it would do. The internet was fast and easy access. There is a breakfast but just coffee and bagels. It has a parking lot if you rent a car and the people in the front desk are very friendly and helpful. There is not such thing as room service, is not that class of hotel. Is more like a motel. The room was clean, the bathroom was clean, every towels was clean, the TV with all the channels. And is close to the airport and some fast food places. Nothing touristic around. I do not know if i would go back, I would like something better looking next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Rent a car, starts at $25 a day, you can do it from the hotel front desk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Wave Hotel Manhattan Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Smuckers621
Business
Colorado
Feb 23, 2014

The wave needs an upgrade

Was not happy with this "3 star" hotel...for what we paid we should have had a better value. The curtains were black, the sheets and towels looked dingy and were definitely not white. The carpets were gross, we didn't even take off our shoes let alone touch anything in the room. It needed a major wipe down/cleaning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Wave Hotel Manhattan Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Temecula Red Wing
Business
Murrieta, CA
Feb 22, 2014

Close to Beach

Hotel was as expected. Business trip so I didn't use pool or hot tub but they were being used. Free parking was a plus. Good value for location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Wave Hotel Manhattan Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Crazy Kids
Business
new york
Feb 22, 2014

Weekend Getaway

While the overall stay at the hotel was great, having a fridge in the room would have been much more cost effective. Also, room service put stained sheets on our bed which was undoubtly disgusting and quite disturbing. When we went to check out we were unable to access the front desk and at another point in time when we needed assistance we were unable to locate anyone at the front desk. Also, the toilet handle had to be held down and the fan always ran when the bathroom light was on. Lastly, the shower was like a pressure washer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Wave Hotel Manhattan Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
guitarcookie
Business
New York, NY
Feb 19, 2014

good value

This hotel was a good value for the money. It's hard to spot from the street. Continental breakfast was adequate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Wave Hotel Manhattan Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
a scientist
Business
Ciudad de México, DF, México
Feb 16, 2014

so so

The hotel is not very close to the airport. It is old and there was water all over the first floor, but the room was clean althought not very good. The staf was good. Convenient for one night before departing from LA international airport

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There was a good Indian restaurant just next door from the hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Wave Hotel Manhattan Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GJM1025
Business
Santa Maria, CA
Feb 7, 2014

Perfect for a Business Overnight Stay

Needed a place to stay for one night. Room was very comfortable; bed was great; room was clean; bathroom was clean; front staff very friendly and happy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Cuban Restaurant one block away was fantastic!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Wave Hotel Manhattan Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
tallredgurl
Business
los angeles,ca
Jan 27, 2014

an experience

my expectations of what I was suppose to see when I open the room to my hotel room was disappointing. The room had old furniture the carpet was stained and smelt of old mildew the fridge was very old and had rust all over it no fireplace or spa tub in the room. Called the front desk and complained about it and was told that only 2 rooms have the spa/fireplace and they were booked already and they would replace the fridge and that took about 4 hours later after being woke up after 10:45 pm in the night to bring the fridge to my room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top