$139 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 30, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Manhattan Beach

3 stars
View map of 1817 North Sepulveda Blvd, Manhattan Beach, CA 90266

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
51 reviews
Great place to stay

Great location. Awesome breakfast in the morning. Room needs to be updated a bit. Staff was also... See full review

  • Vicky S.
  • Mar 10, 2015
Nice, quiet place

Outside of no view, I would recommend this place to those who are visiting friends in the area.... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Dec 31, 2014
Stay close to the action in trendy Manhattan Beach at this Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Manhattan Beach hotel, just 5 miles from the Los Angeles International Airport, steps from public transportation and restaurants and minutes from the beach. Enjoy complimentary wireless Internet, complimentary hot breakfast and complimentary daily paper at this hotel, which also offers a workout center and complimentary parking for vehicles of all sizes. Ideal for longer stays, each room features a microwave, refrigerator and flat-screen TV and select suites are available with full kitchens. Our extensive business center makes your work easier with audio-visual equipment and other presentation supplies, meeting and conference rooms, computer access and fax and printing services. This hotel does not allow smoking, and kids stay free through age 17 with adults.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Manhattan Beach also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - American
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Brailled elevators
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Manhattan Beach

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
14 out of 51
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4.1

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Manhattan Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Alson
Business
Wisbech
Sep 17, 2013

LA

This was a really good hotel with an excellent serve yourself breakfast. We will be back to see more of LA.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Manhattan Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Juno471
Business
PHOENIX , Az
Jul 16, 2013

Nice cozy place

The hotel is nicely located near the beach and othe places that we want to go, the room itself is a suite that has all the the stuff that we need like small kitchen and refrigerator. It felt safe to stay with parking in the basement. I would go back and stay here again next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Manhattan Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
bpduncan
Business
Los Angeles
Sep 18, 2012

Served the Purpose

We needed to be closer to a dinner venue for the night, so weren't overly concerned about quality, so this was fine. The breakfast was free, but it wasn't great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Turquoise at Redondo Beach was lovely for a large group of friends. Food great too.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Manhattan Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Two the hard way
Business
New York, NY
May 30, 2012

Two for the road

great location, last stop on a 3 day all you can see of California in a 3 hour radius. can walk to many places. cozy familiar atmosphere. room was a little humid, but air was working fine

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

if you're a walker, as in, you're main mode of travel is walking (city-dweller), the beach is a wonderful trek away with many sights, shops, restaurants/eateries along the way

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Manhattan Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jkjkkj
Business
Basking Ridge, Bernards, NJ 07920, USA
Apr 2, 2012

great place to hang your hat!!

We enjoyed the location, convienence, breakfasts and the afternoon wine. Room was clean, hotel was quiet and peaceful, and provided us with all we needed. Parking was simple and right underneath hotel and people were helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Manhattan Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
work2vacay
Business
St. Paul, MN
Nov 23, 2011

Comfortable, safe, luxurious - wonderful!!!

This hotel was amazing and completely surpassed my expectations!!! Our first trip to LA, this hotel provided a comfortable, safe and luxurious getaway without the high cost and high traffic. Great location, close enough to freeway to know how to navigate around, but far enough away so you don't have the noise. Luxurious rooms - large and spacious with beautiful decor. Safe, free underground parking and delicious, hot, full breakfast. Beautiful center courtyard with, what I think, is the freshest air in LA! Only bad thing was that the dryer didn't work - but I'm sure they've fixed it by now. Definitely will stay again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

The Nickel Diner. Downtown LA and a bit of a hectic drive, with all the traffic - BUT SOOOOOO worth it! Amazing food - AMAZING!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Manhattan Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
John from Texas
Business
Texas
Oct 27, 2011

Disabled ready room

The room was beautiful and well designed. The walk in shower for my disabled wife was excellent, and the shower head was the best we have ever used. The breakfast and evening snack were very good (but does not compare with embassy suits' cooked to order breakfast). The street noise bothered us the first night, but we didn't even notice it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There were plenty of good places to eat in a large strip mall two blocks away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Manhattan Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TeeT
Business
Memphis, TN
Oct 2, 2011

Better than Expected

From the street, the hotel doesn't look like much but the room, staff, and free breakfast and light dinner were awesome. Right down the street from LAX and close oenough to the beaches that we wanted to go to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Manhattan Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Greek
Business
San Jose, CA, USA
Sep 13, 2011

3 day stay

This is not a resort Hotel with a pool etc. But for this price, you can not do better. Small suite had all the room amenities and a full breakfast. Convenient location to beach towns.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Manhattan Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bompi
Business
Walnut Creek, Ca
Jul 25, 2011

could be better

Our third stay at this hotel. the room we recieved was a windowless cave and was not available until way past 3:00PM. Staff was friendly but breakfast room was too small and overused by guests. Not to great this time. We had enjoyed our previous stays that's why we repeated. Will try something new next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top