$105 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 5, 2014 Check-out: Sep 7, 2014

Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Manhattan Beach

3 stars
1817 North Sepulveda Blvd, Manhattan Beach, CA 90266
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
43 reviews
LA

This was a really good hotel with an excellent serve yourself breakfast. We will be back to see... See full review

  • Alson
  • Sep 17, 2013
Great stay

The location was perfect. It was on a busy street, but the lay out of the hotel was such that you... See full review

  • Bogz
  • Jul 1, 2014
Stay close to the action in trendy Manhattan Beach at this Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Manhattan Beach, CA hotel, just 5 miles from the Los Angeles International Airport, steps from public transportation and restaurants and minutes from the beach. Enjoy complimentary wireless Internet, complimentary hot breakfast and complimentary daily paper at this hotel, which also offers a workout center and complimentary parking for vehicles of all sizes. Ideal for longer stays, each room features a microwave, refrigerator and flat-screen TV and select suites are available with full kitchens. Our extensive business center makes your work easier with audio-visual equipment and other presentation supplies, meeting and conference rooms, computer access and fax and printing services. This hotel does not allow smoking, and kids stay free through age 17 with adults.

Hotel Map

33.8917 -118.3963
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Manhattan Beach also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (43)

Ratings and reviews for Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Manhattan Beach

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
43 out of 43
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4
Value:
4.3

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Manhattan Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Traveloften457
San Jose
Dec 27, 2012

Overrated

Wifi comes and goes. Windows are only to the courtyard. The room feels like a stone box. Very sad place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Manhattan Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
bpduncan
Los Angeles
Sep 18, 2012

Served the Purpose

We needed to be closer to a dinner venue for the night, so weren't overly concerned about quality, so this was fine. The breakfast was free, but it wasn't great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Turquoise at Redondo Beach was lovely for a large group of friends. Food great too.

Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Manhattan Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bompi
Walnut Creek, Ca
Jul 25, 2011

could be better

Our third stay at this hotel. the room we recieved was a windowless cave and was not available until way past 3:00PM. Staff was friendly but breakfast room was too small and overused by guests. Not to great this time. We had enjoyed our previous stays that's why we repeated. Will try something new next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Manhattan Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
boom boom
Business
minnesota
Aug 26, 2011

Good hotel

Good hotel and good value. two things the hotel is right on sepulveda a very busy street so hard to get into and noisy if you have a street side room. second they need to redo their elevator. everything else in the hotel is redone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Manhattan Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jkjkkj
Basking Ridge, Bernards, NJ 07920, USA
Apr 2, 2012

great place to hang your hat!!

We enjoyed the location, convienence, breakfasts and the afternoon wine. Room was clean, hotel was quiet and peaceful, and provided us with all we needed. Parking was simple and right underneath hotel and people were helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Manhattan Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Lawrenceville, NJ
Jan 19, 2010

Manhattan Beach Hotel

Staff was very pleasant and helpful. Room was clean. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Manhattan Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bday Girl
North Hills, Los Angeles, CA, USA
Nov 8, 2011

Great Spot

Experience was great. Although I was not happy about having to spend $200 on the deposit. Three days later I have still not been reimbursed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Call for a cab an hour early!

Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Manhattan Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Juno471
PHOENIX , Az
Jul 16, 2013

Nice cozy place

The hotel is nicely located near the beach and othe places that we want to go, the room itself is a suite that has all the the stuff that we need like small kitchen and refrigerator. It felt safe to stay with parking in the basement. I would go back and stay here again next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Manhattan Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
black barbie
Amsterdam
Jun 26, 2011

Convenient place to stay

Good rooms, friendly staff, really worth the visit, stayed here en route, so it was convenient, little noisy if looking onto the main street. Rooms good, breakfast above average of a US suites hotel. Good beds!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Amazing sushi at Katsu, 306 rosecrans ave, manhattan beach

Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Manhattan Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TeeT
Memphis, TN
Oct 2, 2011

Better than Expected

From the street, the hotel doesn't look like much but the room, staff, and free breakfast and light dinner were awesome. Right down the street from LAX and close oenough to the beaches that we wanted to go to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top

Change search