$139 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 3, 2015 Check-out: May 4, 2015

Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Manhattan Beach

3 stars
View map of 1817 North Sepulveda Blvd, Manhattan Beach, CA 90266

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
46 reviews
Great place to stay

Great location. Awesome breakfast in the morning. Room needs to be updated a bit. Staff was also... See full review

  • Vicky S.
  • Mar 10, 2015
Nice, quiet place

Outside of no view, I would recommend this place to those who are visiting friends in the area.... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Dec 31, 2014
Stay close to the action in trendy Manhattan Beach at this Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Manhattan Beach hotel, just 5 miles from the Los Angeles International Airport, steps from public transportation and restaurants and minutes from the beach. Enjoy complimentary wireless Internet, complimentary hot breakfast and complimentary daily paper at this hotel, which also offers a workout center and complimentary parking for vehicles of all sizes. Ideal for longer stays, each room features a microwave, refrigerator and flat-screen TV and select suites are available with full kitchens. Our extensive business center makes your work easier with audio-visual equipment and other presentation supplies, meeting and conference rooms, computer access and fax and printing services. This hotel does not allow smoking, and kids stay free through age 17 with adults.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Manhattan Beach also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - American
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Brailled elevators
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Manhattan Beach

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
46 out of 46
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4
Value:
4.3

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Manhattan Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hawksfan
Business
Chicago, IL
Mar 22, 2010

HRMAR17

awesome!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Manhattan Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sc anonymous
Business
south carolina
Oct 30, 2011

all around great

great staff, clean room, everything went perfectly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Manhattan Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
work2vacay
Business
St. Paul, MN
Nov 23, 2011

Comfortable, safe, luxurious - wonderful!!!

This hotel was amazing and completely surpassed my expectations!!! Our first trip to LA, this hotel provided a comfortable, safe and luxurious getaway without the high cost and high traffic. Great location, close enough to freeway to know how to navigate around, but far enough away so you don't have the noise. Luxurious rooms - large and spacious with beautiful decor. Safe, free underground parking and delicious, hot, full breakfast. Beautiful center courtyard with, what I think, is the freshest air in LA! Only bad thing was that the dryer didn't work - but I'm sure they've fixed it by now. Definitely will stay again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

The Nickel Diner. Downtown LA and a bit of a hectic drive, with all the traffic - BUT SOOOOOO worth it! Amazing food - AMAZING!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Manhattan Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Alson
Business
Wisbech
Sep 17, 2013

LA

This was a really good hotel with an excellent serve yourself breakfast. We will be back to see more of LA.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Manhattan Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Milwaukee, WI
Jan 30, 2011

a return visit

I have stayed here previously and was happy to be able to return. Rooms are a nice size, mic and fridge. Decent breakfast every day and a nice happy hour during the week. Staff is very helpful, friendly and responsive. I will come back again and again I am sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Exit hotel, turn right....turn right on Manhattan Beach Blvd and drive...loads of restaurants and lovely shopping. A five minute drive. At end of the Blvd is the ocean...take a walk !

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Manhattan Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Franklin,Wisconsin
Jan 19, 2011

well kept,great place

easy ride to Rose bowl & parade. very clean with covered parking.Enjoyed being close to the beaches to experience something other than L.A

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Mamma D's Italian Restaurant.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Manhattan Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Las Vegas, NV
Mar 7, 2011

Nice Quaint Hotel

My husband and I enjoyed our stay. The hotel included free wifi, free parking, & free "Real" Breakfast. Breakfast included a waffle machine where we made our own hot fluffy waffles. The hotel is centrally located in the beautiful city of Manhattan Beach. Every store, restaurant, and business that you can imagine is extremely close yet the hotel is very quiet. We travel to Southern California often and have decided that this will be our place to stay from now on. Be careful to check your room when you arrive because they charge you for anything that is missing and when we arrived there was no iron in our room and we would have been forced to pay for the iron had we not noticed that it was missing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Manhattan Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Scranton, PA
Mar 31, 2011

Good Hotel

After reading so many hotel reviews on [...] and elsewhere, I finally decided on the Hawthorn Suites in Manhattan Beach since they seemed to be the only one that didn't have reviews that ranged from HORRIBLE to EXCELLENT.It was a decent hotel on a busy shopping strip.. a little further away from the beach than I thought, but it was fine anyway. So if you're looking to be able to walk and lug your stuff to the beach with you, then you might want to look at other hotels closer to the beach. But I wasn't in LA for the beach but more of an all around vacation, and the hotel seemed to be in a centralized place for all the touristy sights and sounds LA has to offer.I was in LA with my brother and sister-in-law on a little vacation. There's free parking in an underground garage, and a FREE continental HOT breakfast that is pretty decent. I didn't know there was a free breakfast, so that was a pleasant surprise. The room we stayed in had one queen bed and a sofa bed, a little kitchenette area and a bathroom. The room was very clean, and the staff was nice (even when I accidentally caused the fire alarm to silently go off in the room when the popcorn we were cooking started to smoke). There is no soda/drink vending machine in the hotel only an ice machine and a snack one, but there's a grocery store just across the street that you can get some drinks at. The hotel is also a short distance to LAX. I would definitely recommend it to anyone traveling to the LA area!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Manhattan Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Amsterdam
Jun 26, 2011

Convenient place to stay

Good rooms, friendly staff, really worth the visit, stayed here en route, so it was convenient, little noisy if looking onto the main street. Rooms good, breakfast above average of a US suites hotel. Good beds!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Amazing sushi at Katsu, 306 rosecrans ave, manhattan beach

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Manhattan Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
John from Texas
Business
Texas
Oct 27, 2011

Disabled ready room

The room was beautiful and well designed. The walk in shower for my disabled wife was excellent, and the shower head was the best we have ever used. The breakfast and evening snack were very good (but does not compare with embassy suits' cooked to order breakfast). The street noise bothered us the first night, but we didn't even notice it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There were plenty of good places to eat in a large strip mall two blocks away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top