$87 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 11, 2015 Check-out: May 14, 2015

Crimson Hotel Manhattan Beach

2 stars
View map of 850 N. Sepulveda Boulevard, Manhattan Beach, CA 90266

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
201 reviews
Quick night out

best part about the room was that it had a jacuzzi, not walking distance from beach. Great value at... See full review

  • Jayy 9
  • Apr 17, 2015
Nice Get Away Motel

We stayed in a 2 bedroom suite with 2 bathrooms for a great price. The facilities were excellent. See full review

  • Jim Kalina
  • Jan 20, 2015
The Crimson Hotel in Manhattan Beach near LAX Airport is four miles from Los Angeles International Airport and offers free airport shuttle service. The hotel provides easy access to major freeways like the 405 and 105, and is minutes from a number of local points of interest like the Manhattan Beach Pier. From beautiful beaches to spectacular golf courses, this area is an outdoor enthusiast's paradise. Several entertainment venues, restaurants, cocktail lounges and shopping centers, including the world famous Del Amo Mall and South Bay Galleria Redondo Beach are near the hotel. Hotel also offers free breakfast!

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Crimson Hotel Manhattan Beach also booked these hotels.

Crimson Hotel Manhattan Beach Rooms

King Deluxe
King Deluxe offers 1 king bed with all the basic amenities.
Double Queen Deluxe
Double Queen Deluxe offers 2 queen beds with all the basic amenities.
Premium King with a Whirlpool Spa
Premium King with a Whirlpool Spa offers 1 king bed with all the basic amenities.

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Dining
Free breakfast
Services
Business center
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Back Home in Lahaina
Hawaiian Cuisine located in the next block.
Versailles
Cuban Cuisine located in the next block.
El Gringo
Mexican Restaurant located directly across the street.
Baskin Robbins
Ice Cream shop located directly across the street.
O-Sho Sushi
Japanese Sushi Restaurant located directly across the street.
El Pollo Loco
Mexican Fast Casual Restaurant located directly next door.
Jack In the Box
Fast Food Restaurant located directly across the street.
Thai Dishes
Thai Cuisine located 2 blocks away.
California Pizza Kitchen
Pizza/Pasta Restaurant located 1 mile away.
Olive Garden
Italian Restaurant located 1 mile away.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Crimson Hotel Manhattan Beach

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
56 out of 201
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.5

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crimson Hotel Manhattan Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jayy 9
Business
West Covina
Apr 17, 2015

Quick night out

best part about the room was that it had a jacuzzi, not walking distance from beach. Great value at the price we got the room, book early.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crimson Hotel Manhattan Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Judith G.
Business
Sidney
Mar 9, 2015

A Place to Relax, and get some work done.

This is not a high class hotel, but for my purpose it was great. I was first given a key to my room, but it didn't work. Went back to office, got new key, which worked, but it had not been cleaned, beer bottles everywhere and smelt of booze. I went back again, and this time the young man at the desk (he had just started working there not long before) took me to another room, and checked it out before leaving me. It was a nice large room. The hotel had a nice pool, and tables where I could use my computer. Free Wifi was included. There was a nice self serve breakfast room. The only thing they didn't have was a public washroom. After checking out, while waiting for airport shuttle, I wanted to use one, had to go across street to their affiliate hotel to use. Wasn't a big deal. The young man on desk was very helpful. The price and location was perfect for my needs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crimson Hotel Manhattan Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JCfoto
Business
Gold Canyon
Feb 18, 2015

Close to beach.

The hotel appeared to be quite old. The doors on both of our rooms were hard to open and shut due to not being aligned right. The positive was the proximity to the beach. Only a short drive and you were there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crimson Hotel Manhattan Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jonathan M
Business
Brooklyn
Jan 21, 2015

Great stay for the money

Lovely hotel in a wonderful area not too far from many things. Nice pool and morning breakfast was nice, not a lot but definitely enjoyable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crimson Hotel Manhattan Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
FrozeninMN
Business
Oak Grove
Dec 21, 2014

great price

25 min walk to manhattan beach pier. Clean, great price for what we needed and for being so close to the beach (we didn't have a car).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crimson Hotel Manhattan Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
catbford
Business
quebec
Nov 21, 2014

not terribble

We liked the location. It's a really basic motel, nothing amazing. They do need to change/fix their carpets. There was "loose carpet" everywhere, making the floor mushy and it just looked like a botched job. Also the wallpaper in the bathroom was pealing off. We found a couple of ants in the room also. The most annoying thing was the loud people above us. The rooms are really poorly insulated so if you have noisy neighbors, you WILL suffer for it. I'd only reccomend this motel if you really dont care about having a comfortable room. Otherwise I would try somewhere else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crimson Hotel Manhattan Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LonestarTravellers
Business
Texas
Oct 12, 2014

Lonestar Travellers

Our experience was okay. We wanted to be close to the airport and it filled the bill. Adequate for the money. The bed was comfortable and the room clean. Off street parking in their underground garage parking was good. We were glad that we had kept our car as the were having problems with the shuttle van.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crimson Hotel Manhattan Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Zee Ram
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Aug 25, 2014

Quick Stay

For the price it was not bad. Comfy beds. It smelled musty, I would say that was the only down side. Other than that great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crimson Hotel Manhattan Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
George the IceCreamonster
Business
Merced, CA
Aug 18, 2014

Everything you need!

I made a routine trip to LA for an appointment and I initially chose this hotel for its convenient location. When I arrived, the room was ready for me and everything was clean. I appreciated the cleanliness as well as the general comfort of the hotel room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crimson Hotel Manhattan Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cali visitor35
Business
Chicago, IL
Jul 31, 2014

Great but issue with housekeeping

Overall the hotel was clean, good temperature control, good shower, comfortable bed and flat screen tv. Comes with free wifi but was slow on performance. The location is great, 1 mile from airport and beach. Had an issue with housekeeping not providing new towels on one day. Then had an issue the following day where the old towels were removed but the bed was not made, nor the toilet paper replenished, trash was not emptied and new towels not provided. Complaint was made to front desk and next day everything was taken care of.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top