$63 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 13, 2014 Check-out: Oct 16, 2014

Crimson Hotel Manhattan Beach

2 stars
850 N. Sepulveda Boulevard, Manhattan Beach, CA 90266
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
170 reviews
Great Place

I really don't know why this place has a low rating. I mean, me and my husband thought it was fine.... See full review

  • Empy
  • Apr 2, 2014
Our stay

We have stayed there before, but only needed to stay for one night this time. The room was clean... See full review

  • Empy
  • Mar 16, 2014
The Crimson Hotel in Manhattan Beach near LAX Airport is four miles from Los Angeles International Airport and offers free airport shuttle service. The hotel provides easy access to major freeways like the 405 and 105, and is minutes from a number of local points of interest like the Manhattan Beach Pier. From beautiful beaches to spectacular golf courses, this area is an outdoor enthusiast's paradise. Several entertainment venues, restaurants, cocktail lounges and shopping centers, including the world famous Del Amo Mall and South Bay Galleria Redondo Beach are near the hotel. Hotel also offers free breakfast!

Hotel Map

33.8844 -118.3955
Area served
Los Angeles Suburb: South Bay, Manhattan Beach.
Nearby airports
Free Shuttle Transportation to and from Los Angeles International Airport (LAX): 4 Miles.
Area description
Los Angeles International Airport LAX Disneyland Theme Park Universal Studios Hollywood Theme Park Knott's Berry Farm Theme Park Manhattan Beach Pier Santa Monica Pier Venice Beach.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Crimson Hotel Manhattan Beach also booked these hotels.

Crimson Hotel Manhattan Beach Rooms

King Deluxe
King Deluxe offers 1 king bed with all the basic amenities.
Double Queen Deluxe
Double Queen Deluxe offers 2 queen beds with all the basic amenities.
Premium King with a Whirlpool Spa
Premium King with a Whirlpool Spa offers 1 king bed with all the basic amenities.

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Dining
Free breakfast
Services
Business center
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Back Home in Lahaina
Hawaiian Cuisine located in the next block.
Versailles
Cuban Cuisine located in the next block.
El Gringo
Mexican Restaurant located directly across the street.
Baskin Robbins
Ice Cream shop located directly across the street.
O-Sho Sushi
Japanese Sushi Restaurant located directly across the street.
El Pollo Loco
Mexican Fast Casual Restaurant located directly next door.
Jack In the Box
Fast Food Restaurant located directly across the street.
Thai Dishes
Thai Cuisine located 2 blocks away.
California Pizza Kitchen
Pizza/Pasta Restaurant located 1 mile away.
Olive Garden
Italian Restaurant located 1 mile away.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (170)

Ratings and reviews for Crimson Hotel Manhattan Beach

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
21 out of 170
Amenities:
2.8
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.5

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crimson Hotel Manhattan Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Crusader Mom
Business
Honolulu, Hawaii
Mar 13, 2014

There for National Football Training Combine

It wasn't the best hotel experience I've encountered but, for what we paid, it worked just fine. It wasn't like we were hanging in our hotel room all day watching tv so it worked for us. We booked through Cheap Tickets so I don't know exactly how much we paid. The parking was good/free. We didn't eat from the continental breakfast, pool was big. Front office staff looked like they were working both our hotel and the one next door. That didn't bother me as we didn't have to wait longer than a couple minutes for them to see us in the camera to service us.Overall, I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Not far from In and Out Burger

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crimson Hotel Manhattan Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
shantouman
Business
Seattle, WA
Jan 29, 2014

One glitch but great service

The hotel is an excellent value. Large rooms, fridge included. Location is convenient, easy access to beaches and 405 freeway as well as the airport. Most rooms face away from Pacific Coast Highway. Result, quiet sleep. My problem was the wifi. The hotel signal is strong but my MacBook was recalcitrant. The accommodating front desk arranged for me to move next door to the WAVE next door (similar price and equally good choice) where the wifi and I got along fine. Good no cost breakfast at the WAVE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Chinese and others in the vicinity, including Baskin and Robbins for indulgences

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crimson Hotel Manhattan Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
fototulum
Business
los angeles ca
Dec 16, 2013

didn't even sleep there

we checked into the room and the mattress was in a bag which led me to believe there is or was a bug problem. the tiles in the bathroom were buckling off the wall. i didn't even want to put my things down on any surface. so i went down the street and paid 3 times the price for a clean hotel room. i want my money back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crimson Hotel Manhattan Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Yoona
Business
Manhattan Beach
Dec 11, 2013

Value Stay

Friendly staff and very willing to help. They were patient with customers. One thing, my television was broken and so make sure your previous customers didn't break anything that you might be seens as liable for. Good value stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crimson Hotel Manhattan Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hagfin
Business
Mt Pleasant SC
Nov 22, 2013

Well worn but great location and comparatively inexpensive

I may be a little more generous with my review than most but I travel for business and my needs are basic: decent bed, decent water pressure, low cost, abundant free parking, free internet and convenient location. This hotel may not be a looker but it satisfied all of my requirements. If you're looking for something to write home about, pass on it. If you need a cheap place in the heart of Manhattan Beach, book it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crimson Hotel Manhattan Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jimroyle 2012
Business
Los Angeles
Oct 30, 2013

Perfect Manhattan Beach place to stay for business

I stay here when I have a meeting or event In Manhattan Beach. Always works well

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Pier is close by - good restaurants

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crimson Hotel Manhattan Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Super Jjc
Business
las vegas
Oct 23, 2013

Good for the price

The hotel was clean and the staff was helpful, I would stay again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Was a nice stay

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crimson Hotel Manhattan Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Super Jjc
Business
las vegas
Oct 10, 2013

Right price.

Good for the money and nice location. Easy to get to the beach

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Good location

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crimson Hotel Manhattan Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jimroyle 2012
Business
Los Angeles
May 22, 2013

Good location

Good location and proximity to LAX. And good value for the price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Manhattan Beach Pier

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crimson Hotel Manhattan Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
cammerit
Business
Union, Iowa
Mar 8, 2013

Adequate business stop

The street in front of the hotel was closed for the evening, delaying my arrival by over 45 minutes. This was not the fault of the hotel but was a headache for my late arrival. I stayed for one night, two weeks in a row (street closure both times) and found the rooms clean and the internet service was fast. Rooms are basic but provide amenities of refrigerator, microwave, and hair dryer, all good when traveling for business.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search