$63 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 21, 2014 Check-out: Sep 24, 2014

Crimson Hotel Manhattan Beach

2 stars
850 N. Sepulveda Boulevard, Manhattan Beach, CA 90266
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
186 reviews
Great Place

I really don't know why this place has a low rating. I mean, me and my husband thought it was fine.... See full review

  • Empy
  • Apr 2, 2014
Our stay

We have stayed there before, but only needed to stay for one night this time. The room was clean... See full review

  • Empy
  • Mar 16, 2014
The Crimson Hotel in Manhattan Beach near LAX Airport is four miles from Los Angeles International Airport and offers free airport shuttle service. The hotel provides easy access to major freeways like the 405 and 105, and is minutes from a number of local points of interest like the Manhattan Beach Pier. From beautiful beaches to spectacular golf courses, this area is an outdoor enthusiast's paradise. Several entertainment venues, restaurants, cocktail lounges and shopping centers, including the world famous Del Amo Mall and South Bay Galleria Redondo Beach are near the hotel. Hotel also offers free breakfast!

Hotel Map

33.8844 -118.3955
Area served
Los Angeles Suburb: South Bay, Manhattan Beach.
Nearby airports
Free Shuttle Transportation to and from Los Angeles International Airport (LAX): 4 Miles.
Area description
Los Angeles International Airport LAX Disneyland Theme Park Universal Studios Hollywood Theme Park Knott's Berry Farm Theme Park Manhattan Beach Pier Santa Monica Pier Venice Beach.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Crimson Hotel Manhattan Beach also booked these hotels.

Crimson Hotel Manhattan Beach Rooms

King Deluxe
King Deluxe offers 1 king bed with all the basic amenities.
Double Queen Deluxe
Double Queen Deluxe offers 2 queen beds with all the basic amenities.
Premium King with a Whirlpool Spa
Premium King with a Whirlpool Spa offers 1 king bed with all the basic amenities.

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Dining
Free breakfast
Services
Business center
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Back Home in Lahaina
Hawaiian Cuisine located in the next block.
Versailles
Cuban Cuisine located in the next block.
El Gringo
Mexican Restaurant located directly across the street.
Baskin Robbins
Ice Cream shop located directly across the street.
O-Sho Sushi
Japanese Sushi Restaurant located directly across the street.
El Pollo Loco
Mexican Fast Casual Restaurant located directly next door.
Jack In the Box
Fast Food Restaurant located directly across the street.
Thai Dishes
Thai Cuisine located 2 blocks away.
California Pizza Kitchen
Pizza/Pasta Restaurant located 1 mile away.
Olive Garden
Italian Restaurant located 1 mile away.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (186)

Ratings and reviews for Crimson Hotel Manhattan Beach

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
186 out of 186
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.2
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.6

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crimson Hotel Manhattan Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Look else where
Los Angeles, ca
Mar 24, 2014

SAVE YOUR MONEY AND STAY SOMEWHERE CLEAN!

My husband and I decided to get away for a night without our kids. We booked our room through O looked at pictures and reviews and decided to book a room based on that… Place was a motel not a hotel. When we checked in the reception was rude, did not greet us. As we walked to our room I noticed that the screen to one of the windows was pried off. Our room looked okay, however the desk chair had VERY NOTICEABLE white stains on it was gross. The shower head mold on it. Sheets had cigarette burn marks on them. Next time I will save my money and pay a lot more for peace of mind. Checking out person at the counter was rude and would not get off the phone so that I can express my concerns to her. She checked us on while on the phone

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Crimson Hotel Manhattan Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
pinner
oregon
Mar 30, 2014

wasnt what i thought

good location but bad hotel i will never stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Crimson Hotel Manhattan Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
idealistic traveler
Minneapolis, MN, USA
Mar 14, 2012

just so-so

The hotel was chosen for the location being close to our friends home, but being from Minnesota, the idea of swimming outdoors in March, was exciting. However, the day before we arrived, the pool had been closed by order of the health department, and we were not offered any compensated for the inconvenience. The continental breakfast was pitiful. No protein except for packets of cheese and milk for the stale cereal. The rooms were just okay and the beds were comfortable, but overall, I was not impressed with the place. I will not use the hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Crimson Hotel Manhattan Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
cameobrien
Toms River, NJ, USA
Apr 24, 2012

Careless Management

I hate that I have to complain about this place. Everything went smooth with my trip but the hotel stay. In the 5 days I stayed I was moved to 3 different rooms. The first room had a broken refridgerator and multiple cigarette burns in the quilt. The room was non-smoking. The second room had a leak that went through the fire alarm in the ceiling when it rained. The worst part is that it leaked onto the bed. (Not to mention the fire alarm probably does not operate.) The lady at the front desk upgraded us but it was pointless because it was our last night. The only difference the upgraded room had was a big jacuzzi bath. However, when I went to use the bath the jets did not turn on. To wrap up, the 3 rooms I stayed in all had something wrong. I had left a note with the front desk to have a manager call me because I wanted to let them know of all the things that had gone wrong. I never recieved a call from management and that bothers me the most. I do not reccommend this place at all because of how pooly the management cares about their business.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Crimson Hotel Manhattan Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
easy going 123
wisconsin
Jun 25, 2012

room not the same as posted

mold in the shower bad smell forgot charger no ret

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Crimson Hotel Manhattan Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Eman28
VA
Jun 19, 2012

The area it's located in dosent match whats inside the hotel

The hotel is located in the beautiful manhattan beach area of LA. I walked into a room with dingy brown carpet, a run down mini dining table with two chairs, an old 26 inch tube tv(the flat screen had been ripped off the wall hole still fresh and no telling what was on the other side of the wall), and no regular size towels or wash clothes to refresh myself. The room was definitley over priced, it should have been free. I didnt like the fact that i had to ask for towels and wash cloths. I was not happy with the hotel and would not suggest anyone else go there. I traveled all the way from the east coast to get a sloppy hotel. Please take this place off your site. You get what you pay for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Review of Crimson Hotel Manhattan Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
USA Soccer mom
Ct
Feb 24, 2013

Never Again-worst Hotel ever!!!

If you like the following this place is for you: Pro's- parking Con's: 1. Stained carpets 2. Not only stains, there's actually a small inch size clump of what I think and hope is food or something 3 Oustide ice machine keeping you up all night, prepare yourself to hear what sounds like a "strike" at a bowling alley. The noise goes on several times throughout the night. 4. Hear whole conversations people are having outside 5. Refrigerator tapping all night, had to unplug 6. Moldy shower head 7. Loose door handle in bathroom 8. Dirty bathroom floor 9. Tiles missing in the bathroom floor, grout was disgusting!!! 10. Have to hold the bathroom toilet handle down for 5 minutes until it flushes and have to keep pressing light switch over and over again until it turns on. 11. 3 towels for 3 guests 1 of the towels had a yellow tint. Nasty! 12. Coffee pot looked like it has never been cleaned so didn't use it 13. Went to lobby to get coffee because the pot was disgusting, coffee in lobby was ice cold 14. Free breakfast. Lol. They have a room with apples, bananas, cereal in containers a few muffins and slices of bread. They spread it out throughout the whole room so it appears there's a lot of options. Lol. 15. Safe didn't work 16. Oh yea hubby just reminded me another thing, bathroom door paint is peeling off. 17. Super slow wifi-assuming you get wifi at all! I have no desire to even check out the pool or sauna because if the rooms aren't clean I can imagine how filthy and un-sanitized the Poland sauna is!!!! Don't get me wrong I wasn't expecting the best but dear god I have never seen anything like this before!!! This place is a dump and would never stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Crimson Hotel Manhattan Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Short Tripper
Seattle, WA
Mar 10, 2013

Rooms are in poor shape

The hotel needs some work and some of the clientele was very loud and a little frightening.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Crimson Hotel Manhattan Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Cbertelsen
Council Bluffs Iowa
Jul 21, 2013

Not Such a great Stay

Let me just say... I would not have stayed here if I hadn't already paid for this hotel. The Headboard fell of the wall, The pool was so gross we did not use it. The breakfast bar was non edible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Johnny's Memphis Barbecue is the best food in the town!!!! Hands Down you have to stop by.

Review of Crimson Hotel Manhattan Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ALI S
calgary, Alberta
Sep 14, 2013

BLOOD STAINS ON PILLOW AND BEDBUGS

I booked this Hotel for 4 nights for our trip to disneyland. We checked in late night and went straight to bed. When i woke up the next morning, I found Blood Stains on my pillow Cover and it was DISGUSTING. I just simply couldn;'t believe how disgusting, low class that hotel was. I couldn't imagine that i was sleeping on somebody's blood all night. I brought that pillow to the front desk to show it to the clerk at the desk and she was disgusted also. I asked her that i want to speak with the manager but apparently he wasn't there. So she took my name and phone number and told me that the manager (SERGIO) would call me but He never did. NOT EVEN TO APOLOGISE FOR THE DIRTY, FILTHY JOB THAT THE MAID DID. Not only that, the room was smelling Awfullll !!! Pretty sure that it was the carpet that needed to be changed. Not only the carpet but everything ! More over, the hotel has BED BUGS because i saw the marks on my kids back. No wonder why we were all itchy !!!! You better pay 50 - 60$ extra and stay in a nicer hotel rather then choosing this filthy Hotel that doesn't care about there guests. OH and also, the breakfast that the hotel had was the worst breakfast i ever saw. It should not even be called a breakfast !!! I WOULD NEVER STAY AT THIS HOTEL AGAIN AND I DO NOT RECOMMEND TO ANYBODY......PLEASE Avoid this hotel at all cost !!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

THE Hotel is very far from all the famous attractions .

Back to menu Return to top

Change search