$63 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 13, 2014 Check-out: Oct 16, 2014

Crimson Hotel Manhattan Beach

2 stars
850 N. Sepulveda Boulevard, Manhattan Beach, CA 90266
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
170 reviews
Great Place

I really don't know why this place has a low rating. I mean, me and my husband thought it was fine.... See full review

  • Empy
  • Apr 2, 2014
Our stay

We have stayed there before, but only needed to stay for one night this time. The room was clean... See full review

  • Empy
  • Mar 16, 2014
The Crimson Hotel in Manhattan Beach near LAX Airport is four miles from Los Angeles International Airport and offers free airport shuttle service. The hotel provides easy access to major freeways like the 405 and 105, and is minutes from a number of local points of interest like the Manhattan Beach Pier. From beautiful beaches to spectacular golf courses, this area is an outdoor enthusiast's paradise. Several entertainment venues, restaurants, cocktail lounges and shopping centers, including the world famous Del Amo Mall and South Bay Galleria Redondo Beach are near the hotel. Hotel also offers free breakfast!

Hotel Map

33.8844 -118.3955
Area served
Los Angeles Suburb: South Bay, Manhattan Beach.
Nearby airports
Free Shuttle Transportation to and from Los Angeles International Airport (LAX): 4 Miles.
Area description
Los Angeles International Airport LAX Disneyland Theme Park Universal Studios Hollywood Theme Park Knott's Berry Farm Theme Park Manhattan Beach Pier Santa Monica Pier Venice Beach.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Crimson Hotel Manhattan Beach also booked these hotels.

Crimson Hotel Manhattan Beach Rooms

King Deluxe
King Deluxe offers 1 king bed with all the basic amenities.
Double Queen Deluxe
Double Queen Deluxe offers 2 queen beds with all the basic amenities.
Premium King with a Whirlpool Spa
Premium King with a Whirlpool Spa offers 1 king bed with all the basic amenities.

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Dining
Free breakfast
Services
Business center
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Back Home in Lahaina
Hawaiian Cuisine located in the next block.
Versailles
Cuban Cuisine located in the next block.
El Gringo
Mexican Restaurant located directly across the street.
Baskin Robbins
Ice Cream shop located directly across the street.
O-Sho Sushi
Japanese Sushi Restaurant located directly across the street.
El Pollo Loco
Mexican Fast Casual Restaurant located directly next door.
Jack In the Box
Fast Food Restaurant located directly across the street.
Thai Dishes
Thai Cuisine located 2 blocks away.
California Pizza Kitchen
Pizza/Pasta Restaurant located 1 mile away.
Olive Garden
Italian Restaurant located 1 mile away.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (170)

Ratings and reviews for Crimson Hotel Manhattan Beach

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
170 out of 170
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.2
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.6

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crimson Hotel Manhattan Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Apr 20, 2008

Great value for the $

Very clean rooms, internet hookup, nice flat screen TV. Convienent location to the beach and night spots.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to some cool nightspots, restaurants also nearby.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crimson Hotel Manhattan Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rahul Santha
Des Moines, Iowa
Nov 30, 2012

HAPPY STAY

We stayed 3 nights there in a standard QUEEN with 2 adults and 2 kids during Thanksgiving. Pros: ------ - Friendly Staff - Descent Breakfast - Warm water in swimming pool (they mixed hot water) to keep it warm. Nice Sauna. - Simple room (Flat screen, granite counter and a table for break fast) - Plenty of restaurants close by. - 15 minutes to airport - safe for kids to stay - very convenient 1st floor park with roof Cons: ------- - Bath room fan would fun every time when I turn on the bath room light. No big deal. - No waffle or pan cake for break fast. Just some croissants and bread and muffin.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

LAX Airport is very close.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crimson Hotel Manhattan Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Beach Kat
Texas
May 14, 2012

Nice Value

The staff members at this hotel were the best. The pool and room were clean. The room was comfortable although the carpet, bedspreads and curtains were a bit worn. However, they were doing improvements while we were there (painting), so I am assuming that other improvements will follow. We were within a mile walk of Manhattan Beach Pier, and the beach is beautiful! It's near LAX, which is a plus. It's a good distance from Hollywood, Griffith Park, etc., but this is a huge city, so one cannot be close to everything one wishes to see in a town this size. The hotel staff put us in touch with a driver (who was quite reasonable in price) to take us to Glendale, CA on one day that we were there. (Be warned the transit system in LA is lacking, so be prepared to rent a car or to pay cab fare. This is no fault of the hotel.) The hotel actually has a courtesy van to and from the airport, which helps a great deal. The room was a bargain, and with helpful staff, it was everything we could have asked for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

A Thai restarant and El Gringo's Mexican Restaurant were both just across the street (next block) from our hotel, and both had good food in a not so pricy range. There is also Mexican fast food just next door at El Pollo Loco. We really wanted to try Rock N Fish down the street from the Manhattan Beach Pier, but one in our party was sick the day we were at the beach, and we didn't want to walk the mile later just to eat. Next time, I will ensure that I am going by that restaurant at mealtime. The aroma was wonderful!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crimson Hotel Manhattan Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Empy
Los Angeles,Ca
Mar 16, 2014

Our stay

We have stayed there before, but only needed to stay for one night this time. The room was clean and the bed is comfortable. The staff was extremely nice and courteous. We had an issue with the cable box and the front desk clerk offered to come and help us, but we figured it out. Then we had an issue with the wi-fi codes and once again a different clerk offered to help us. The only thing is that we only had 1 face towel, but that wasn't too much of a hassle, All in all, I like the location, it is safe and clean on the inside and out and will definitely be staying there again, if need be.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crimson Hotel Manhattan Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Vball player
Portland, OR, USA
Sep 12, 2011

Perfect weekend

Crimson Hotel is located close to the beach and LAX.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crimson Hotel Manhattan Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Sep 22, 2008

Hotel Staff

I ask a few questions from the hotel staff and they answer all my questions and even gave me more that I ask for. Room was clean and I liked the shower. Also, we liked the cont. breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Went to the Mexican Rest. just down the street from the hotel. Food was good. The beach is about 1.5 miles from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crimson Hotel Manhattan Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AL FREDERICK GRACIE COLE
CRIMSON HOTEL, SUPELVEDA, LOS ANGELES
Jun 13, 2012

STAFF WERE FRIENDLY, APPROACHABLE AND HELPFUL

FRIENDLY ATMOSPHERE AMONGST STAFF. VERY HELPFUL AND POLITE. OUTSIDE POOL WAS NICE AND WARM. JUCUZZI ALSO.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crimson Hotel Manhattan Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
doGe
Willits CA
Mar 5, 2013

Great Value

We arrived tired after >24 hours travel.... Room was ready. Great to do laundry and breakfast handy. Had to pay $20 for cab as we arrived at 10PM. Staff very friendly and helpful. Pool and spa looked inviting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crimson Hotel Manhattan Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Slip and family
Business
Kansas
Apr 13, 2012

Given the price, practically perfect

Things that I look for for a quick business trip, not staying in the hotel very long: cleanness, accessibility, parking, smiling services, and all of these were available. This is not a 6 star hotel, but a 3 star one. But for a 3 star hotel, it cannot get any better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crimson Hotel Manhattan Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Taylor B
Kewaskum, WI 53040, USA
Mar 19, 2012

Great hotel

So after booking and reading the reviews I was really freaked out, but I was pleasantly surprised when I got there and everything was just fine. The room was nice and clean and it is located in a great spot, tons of stores and food within walking distance. Such a great value and will be staying again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search