$83 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 3, 2014 Check-out: Aug 6, 2014

Crimson Hotel Manhattan Beach

2 stars
850 N. Sepulveda Boulevard, Manhattan Beach, CA 90266
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
182 reviews
Great Place

I really don't know why this place has a low rating. I mean, me and my husband thought it was fine.... See full review

  • Empy
  • Apr 2, 2014
Our stay

We have stayed there before, but only needed to stay for one night this time. The room was clean... See full review

  • Empy
  • Mar 16, 2014
The Crimson Hotel in Manhattan Beach near LAX Airport is four miles from Los Angeles International Airport and offers free airport shuttle service. The hotel provides easy access to major freeways like the 405 and 105, and is minutes from a number of local points of interest like the Manhattan Beach Pier. From beautiful beaches to spectacular golf courses, this area is an outdoor enthusiast's paradise. Several entertainment venues, restaurants, cocktail lounges and shopping centers, including the world famous Del Amo Mall and South Bay Galleria Redondo Beach are near the hotel. Hotel also offers free breakfast!

Hotel Map

33.8844 -118.3955
Area served
Los Angeles Suburb: South Bay, Manhattan Beach.
Nearby airports
Free Shuttle Transportation to and from Los Angeles International Airport (LAX): 4 Miles.
Area description
Los Angeles International Airport LAX Disneyland Theme Park Universal Studios Hollywood Theme Park Knott's Berry Farm Theme Park Manhattan Beach Pier Santa Monica Pier Venice Beach.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Crimson Hotel Manhattan Beach also booked these hotels.

Crimson Hotel Manhattan Beach Rooms

King Deluxe
King Deluxe offers 1 king bed with all the basic amenities.
Double Queen Deluxe
Double Queen Deluxe offers 2 queen beds with all the basic amenities.
Premium King with a Whirlpool Spa
Premium King with a Whirlpool Spa offers 1 king bed with all the basic amenities.

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Dining
Free breakfast
Services
Business center
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Back Home in Lahaina
Hawaiian Cuisine located in the next block.
Versailles
Cuban Cuisine located in the next block.
El Gringo
Mexican Restaurant located directly across the street.
Baskin Robbins
Ice Cream shop located directly across the street.
O-Sho Sushi
Japanese Sushi Restaurant located directly across the street.
El Pollo Loco
Mexican Fast Casual Restaurant located directly next door.
Jack In the Box
Fast Food Restaurant located directly across the street.
Thai Dishes
Thai Cuisine located 2 blocks away.
California Pizza Kitchen
Pizza/Pasta Restaurant located 1 mile away.
Olive Garden
Italian Restaurant located 1 mile away.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (182)

Ratings and reviews for Crimson Hotel Manhattan Beach

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
182 out of 182
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.6

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crimson Hotel Manhattan Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
PuffyAdr
Joneboro, AR
Jan 9, 2013

Hotel is Mediocre

I stayed in this hotel for two weeks and must say that this hotel surely is not for a long time visit. More so for an overnight or weekend stay. It surely was not a 5-star hotel, and I wouldn't choose to stay there again. However, the best thing about the place is the hotel staff. They are very friendly and helpful. Because of their helpfulnes it may me stay the remainder of the time there. They did they best they could to accommodate my husband and I during our stay, but as I said before, I surely would not stay there again. You really get what you pay for! Ha!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Crimson Hotel Manhattan Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
splash50
Brooklyn, NY
Jan 6, 2013

Great!

Clean room, very helpful staff, good location to the beach; and free and convenient airport shuttle both ways!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Crimson Hotel Manhattan Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mango the cat
san benito , texas
Dec 31, 2012

fantastic and friendly hotel personnel

nice hotel room. good and elaborate breakfast. clean hotel. i would definitely highly recommend it to anyone. near a lot of places. great staff. i would recommend this product (hotel) to a friend also.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

go to target store. it has a grocery where you can buy cheese bread and fruit at a good price

Review of Crimson Hotel Manhattan Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Maria y sus hijos adultos
Guatemala
Dec 17, 2012

Great vacations

The hotel is located in a nice safe neighborhood. You could walk to a Walgreen's, Target, various restaurants and the beach. The staff was very nice and attended us efficiently everytime we asked for something. The room had no microwave oven.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Del Amo shopping center and Southbay galleria

Review of Crimson Hotel Manhattan Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Maxx70
Wilmington, De
Dec 3, 2012

Awesome stay!

For the price i paid, this was a steal! Great room, perfect location, and friendly staff! I would definitely stay here again!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Crimson Hotel Manhattan Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ralph Wakley
Salt Lake City, UT, USA
Dec 2, 2012

what happened

Three problems, as far as I'm concerned. There was no coffeemaker in the room. I can't think of a motel or hotel chain that doesn't provide a coffeemaker in the room. Next, the hotel's only ice maker did not work either of the two nights I was there even though I reported it to the front desk in the afternoon of the first day. And, lastly, the guest computer in the front lobby could not access the internet either day I was there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Crimson Hotel Manhattan Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rahul Santha
Des Moines, Iowa
Nov 30, 2012

HAPPY STAY

We stayed 3 nights there in a standard QUEEN with 2 adults and 2 kids during Thanksgiving. Pros: ------ - Friendly Staff - Descent Breakfast - Warm water in swimming pool (they mixed hot water) to keep it warm. Nice Sauna. - Simple room (Flat screen, granite counter and a table for break fast) - Plenty of restaurants close by. - 15 minutes to airport - safe for kids to stay - very convenient 1st floor park with roof Cons: ------- - Bath room fan would fun every time when I turn on the bath room light. No big deal. - No waffle or pan cake for break fast. Just some croissants and bread and muffin.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

LAX Airport is very close.

Review of Crimson Hotel Manhattan Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Abbss
UAE
Nov 27, 2012

Land Line Phone Bill Infelated

Crimson Hotel, Room No. 204 (15 - 20 Nov. 2012) landline telephone bill was $ 95.22 , which was very infelated. When I asked for the details of these calls made (time and duration) and provide me the printout. I was not provided the details of these calls and at the same time no printout was given.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Crimson Hotel Manhattan Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AAverage Traveller
Atlanta, GA
Nov 26, 2012

Overall; GOOD!

If you are not a picky person, you would definitely be satisfied. Good Value, convenient location, free shuttle to LAX, free parking, not so hi speed internet, breakfast, friendly staff!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Crimson Hotel Manhattan Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Taylor H
Tampa, Fl
Nov 20, 2012

Decent

For the price this was a good deal. We were able to walk to the nearby pier and enjoy down town. I would stay here again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top