$87 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 20, 2015 Check-out: Apr 23, 2015

Crimson Hotel Manhattan Beach

2 stars
View map of 850 N. Sepulveda Boulevard, Manhattan Beach, CA 90266

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Crimson Hotel Manhattan Beach

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
195 out of 195
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.2
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.6

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crimson Hotel Manhattan Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
fototulum
Business
los angeles ca
Dec 16, 2013

didn't even sleep there

we checked into the room and the mattress was in a bag which led me to believe there is or was a bug problem. the tiles in the bathroom were buckling off the wall. i didn't even want to put my things down on any surface. so i went down the street and paid 3 times the price for a clean hotel room. i want my money back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crimson Hotel Manhattan Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
NYFamilies
Business
Culver City, California
Dec 12, 2013

The worst hotel you can imagine.

The paint on the toilet door was continuous pilling off. I have two toddlers and it was health hazard. I could smell the foul smell all around the hotel room. I was asthmatic and could not stop coughing. The dirty stains covered most of the carpet. One light button in the bathroom was broken and might cut my finger. I immediately requested for the refund, but travel agent stated she only could do was canceling the hotel by charging me one night hotel fee. The hotel front desk stated he could not do anything until speak to his manager. Manager did not response to my call after next day 11AM (check out time). Manager also stated she could refund after charging me one night hotel fee. I paid approximately $444 for the hotel, but only got $180 back. I was on the phone for three hours to get the refund from the travel company. Don’t waste your money by choosing this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crimson Hotel Manhattan Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Yoona
Business
Manhattan Beach
Dec 11, 2013

Value Stay

Friendly staff and very willing to help. They were patient with customers. One thing, my television was broken and so make sure your previous customers didn't break anything that you might be seens as liable for. Good value stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crimson Hotel Manhattan Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Cfeezie
Business
Tulsa, Ok
Dec 9, 2013

Crimson

The hotel is located in a great area with the beach only 1 mile away with many great shops and restaurants within walking distance of the pier. There is a small mall close and a Target that is easily accessible and down the street from the hotel. The hotel itself and rooms could use a remodel or update. The hotel is a 2 star so you will definitely be staying at a 2 star. However, for the price in that area it is an ok hotel and the staff was good to work with if we needed anything. I would say just expect a 2 star hotel and your expectations will be met. Overall, we had a great trip and the Manhattan Beach area is awesome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Manhattan Beach Pier area

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crimson Hotel Manhattan Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hagfin
Business
Mt Pleasant SC
Nov 22, 2013

Well worn but great location and comparatively inexpensive

I may be a little more generous with my review than most but I travel for business and my needs are basic: decent bed, decent water pressure, low cost, abundant free parking, free internet and convenient location. This hotel may not be a looker but it satisfied all of my requirements. If you're looking for something to write home about, pass on it. If you need a cheap place in the heart of Manhattan Beach, book it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crimson Hotel Manhattan Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
The Mag Man
Business
Las Vegas, NV
Nov 19, 2013

TV on the Blink

I had 2 previous good stays at this hotel earlier in the spring, but this time around was a bad wake-up call. The TV didn't work well enough and the desk clerk took her time getting me moved to another room where one did. That was enough of an inconvenience but there was noisily remodeling in the 2 units on each side of me, on what otherwise would have been a peaceful Sunday afternoon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crimson Hotel Manhattan Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jimroyle 2012
Business
Los Angeles
Oct 30, 2013

Perfect Manhattan Beach place to stay for business

I stay here when I have a meeting or event In Manhattan Beach. Always works well

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Pier is close by - good restaurants

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crimson Hotel Manhattan Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Super Jjc
Business
las vegas
Oct 23, 2013

Good for the price

The hotel was clean and the staff was helpful, I would stay again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Was a nice stay

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crimson Hotel Manhattan Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
KayEmCee
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Oct 21, 2013

Date night

Good. Wished there were ice and soda machines on both floors.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crimson Hotel Manhattan Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ritariv
Business
new york
Oct 17, 2013

quick family visit

the room was ok. nothing special. but we only needed a place to sleep, as we were visiting family. towels could be better. the bed comforter had a cigarette burn.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top