$103 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 27, 2015 Check-out: Aug 30, 2015

Crimson Hotel Manhattan Beach

2 stars
View map of 850 N. Sepulveda Boulevard, Manhattan Beach, CA 90266

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Crimson Hotel Manhattan Beach

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
182 out of 182
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.2
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.5

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crimson Hotel Manhattan Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ivan L.
Business
Irkutsk
Jan 16, 2015

Business Trio

Very nice place to stay. I spent 2 days there and only slept in the hotel. It was a little bit noisy because the refrigerator in the hall. The location is good. Not so far from the LAX and beach. The district quiet and cozy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you need a hotel for the night it's a good decision for you.

Review of Crimson Hotel Manhattan Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Amanda S.
Business
N/A
Jan 14, 2015

Solo California trip.

Was in town visiting a friend. Great location for the hotel, was within walking distance to anything I needed. Wasn't able to catch the free shuttle from LAX to get there because I did not know to call and schedule it ahead. Staff was very friendly. Room clean. Very quiet which I liked. I would definitely stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

If you are worried about fitting enough tiny personal hygiene items in the quart sized bag for airport travel, this is not necessary because there is a Target located a short walk away to get what you need!

Review of Crimson Hotel Manhattan Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
catbford
Business
quebec
Nov 21, 2014

not terribble

We liked the location. It's a really basic motel, nothing amazing. They do need to change/fix their carpets. There was "loose carpet" everywhere, making the floor mushy and it just looked like a botched job. Also the wallpaper in the bathroom was pealing off. We found a couple of ants in the room also. The most annoying thing was the loud people above us. The rooms are really poorly insulated so if you have noisy neighbors, you WILL suffer for it. I'd only reccomend this motel if you really dont care about having a comfortable room. Otherwise I would try somewhere else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crimson Hotel Manhattan Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Fort Wayne moms
Business
ForT wayne, in
Nov 10, 2014

Standard hotel in great location.

I booked this early and used a Orbitzpromo through my credit card company and was able to get a fantastic rate. I stayed here for $600 for 10nights. Imagine staying 1mi from the ocean in a clean hotel with a microwave and fridge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crimson Hotel Manhattan Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
TALO
Business
NY
Nov 3, 2014

Wouldnt stay here again by choice

The rooms are clean but quite outdated. I think they were doing renovations on a few rooms though. The rooms have an old carpet smell like no fresh air. I had to leave the AC on 24/7 just to circulate some air in the room. I killed a creepy crawly that came out of the sink. When I ate in my room a few flying moth-like, sugar-fly kinda bugs came out from i dont know where. Breakfast was blah. And the worst part..... after a long rainy day out I came back to find the ceiling leaking from the light bulb and the carpet soaked. I was upgraded to a room with a hottub with jets that didnt work. Parking was great though

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Target down the block, Fast food right outside

Review of Crimson Hotel Manhattan Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Amort6
Business
Portland, OR
Oct 30, 2014

Nothing to brag about, but doable.

There was a free breakfast listed in the ammenities, which does not exist. My room was spacious and clean. I had to wake up early, so I wanted to set the alarm clock, which I discovered did not exist either. I came to find out that the rooms have been pieced together with whatever appliances that remain from previous years. This means that some rooms may have items, which other rooms are missing. For example, my sister rented a room, which did not have a fridge or microwave. So, better call before booking. Also, better make sure you're not double charged when checking in. My and my sister's room had already been paid in advance, but when we checked in, they asked for a credit card. I had to remind their that I was prepaid. My sister had a different experience. She was charged again, but was refunded the second charge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crimson Hotel Manhattan Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Bill from Sacramento
Business
Sacramento, CA
Oct 27, 2014

Good Value, Good Location, Cleanliness Issues, Noisy Road

My room smelled funny and it was located on the side of the building next to Sepulveda which was noisy with traffic. Staff were helpful. Good location, about a mile walk to Mahattan Beach. Cheap too. Even though the room was a little dirty, this place was a good value. There is free coffee and english muffins in the morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crimson Hotel Manhattan Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LonestarTravellers
Business
Texas
Oct 12, 2014

Lonestar Travellers

Our experience was okay. We wanted to be close to the airport and it filled the bill. Adequate for the money. The bed was comfortable and the room clean. Off street parking in their underground garage parking was good. We were glad that we had kept our car as the were having problems with the shuttle van.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crimson Hotel Manhattan Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BernieM
Business
Lake Hopatcong, New Jersey
Sep 30, 2014

Good family hotel

Quiet hotel with good pool (not used by me). Very clean, friendly, helpful staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crimson Hotel Manhattan Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CALI9999
Business
Manhattan Beach
Sep 27, 2014

Cheapest place in Manhattan Beach

You pay for what you get. The price matches the quality. Will do you fine for a budget trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top