$87 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 20, 2015 Check-out: Apr 23, 2015

Crimson Hotel Manhattan Beach

2 stars
View map of 850 N. Sepulveda Boulevard, Manhattan Beach, CA 90266

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Crimson Hotel Manhattan Beach

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
192 out of 192
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.2
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.6

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crimson Hotel Manhattan Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CALI9999
Business
Manhattan Beach
Sep 27, 2014

Cheapest place in Manhattan Beach

You pay for what you get. The price matches the quality. Will do you fine for a budget trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crimson Hotel Manhattan Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bellbigbell
Business
la, ca
Sep 20, 2014

excellent for family stay

we have had a very good stay here. the room is large and clean, facing a lovely pool. my kid has a very big fun at the pool. the staff is extremly responsible and kind. you have target nearby and beaches with a very short drive. love it. we would like to stay next time here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

lovely beach nearby

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crimson Hotel Manhattan Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lizard12345
Business
San Diego
Sep 6, 2014

Great Stay!

They have really awesome staff. We couldn't make it the first night of our stay, so we asked if that night could just be extended through for an extra night after the original check out date. The front desk staff were great and did it without extra charge for the change. When we were checking out we were running a little late so they graciously gave us an extra hour for check out. Perfect and great customer service. This hotel was perfect for the price and location. The walk to the beach took ten minutes, and once you get to the beach you are in a good location near the pier and manhattan blvd. They do offer a continental breakfast. Not the best but good for a danish and coffee or OJ. Otherwise go to a grocery store, the room has a fridge that fits a lot and there is a microwave in the room. There are plenty of places to eat around the hotel too! All in all, we had a great stay and very nice staff!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crimson Hotel Manhattan Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ElJefe1
Business
Phoenix
Sep 2, 2014

Good Value 1 mile from the beach

I had a good experience here. This is our 2nd year staying here and I will likely continue to stay here since I find it a good value. The rooms are clean, spacious, and comfortable, ours even had a big jacuzzi tub with mirrors. There is a pool but it's nothing special. Most all the rooms face it. The breakfast is seriously lacking, but it is offered, and there's a Jack in the Box across the street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The beach is 1 mile from the hotel. You can save on the cost and huge hassle of finding the rare commodity of parking near the Manhattan Beach Pier by walking from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crimson Hotel Manhattan Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Zee Ram
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Aug 25, 2014

Quick Stay

For the price it was not bad. Comfy beds. It smelled musty, I would say that was the only down side. Other than that great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crimson Hotel Manhattan Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
George the IceCreamonster
Business
Merced, CA
Aug 18, 2014

Everything you need!

I made a routine trip to LA for an appointment and I initially chose this hotel for its convenient location. When I arrived, the room was ready for me and everything was clean. I appreciated the cleanliness as well as the general comfort of the hotel room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crimson Hotel Manhattan Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lalalola
Business
Las Vegas, Nevada
Aug 6, 2014

Helpful Staff

We only stayed here one night, but the staff was awesome. The woman at the front desk was very helpful and accommodating. The rooms were very clean and spacious.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Manhattan Beach Pier

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crimson Hotel Manhattan Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
cbarreda18
Business
santa barbara
Aug 4, 2014

ok for a quick night

We just slept, it was nice and quiet, not super clean, tv needs some updating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crimson Hotel Manhattan Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jorge salazar
Business
falls church, virginia
Aug 3, 2014

good stay

it was actually ok. not bad for a two stars hotel. i recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crimson Hotel Manhattan Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cali visitor35
Business
Chicago, IL
Jul 31, 2014

Great but issue with housekeeping

Overall the hotel was clean, good temperature control, good shower, comfortable bed and flat screen tv. Comes with free wifi but was slow on performance. The location is great, 1 mile from airport and beach. Had an issue with housekeeping not providing new towels on one day. Then had an issue the following day where the old towels were removed but the bed was not made, nor the toilet paper replenished, trash was not emptied and new towels not provided. Complaint was made to front desk and next day everything was taken care of.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top