$87 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 21, 2015 Check-out: Apr 24, 2015

Crimson Hotel Manhattan Beach

2 stars
View map of 850 N. Sepulveda Boulevard, Manhattan Beach, CA 90266

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Crimson Hotel Manhattan Beach

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
196 out of 196
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.6

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crimson Hotel Manhattan Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jim Kalina
Business
cedar falls
Jan 20, 2015

Nice Get Away Motel

We stayed in a 2 bedroom suite with 2 bathrooms for a great price. The facilities were excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to Los Angeles airport and walking distance to the beaches.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crimson Hotel Manhattan Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ivan L.
Business
Irkutsk
Jan 16, 2015

Business Trio

Very nice place to stay. I spent 2 days there and only slept in the hotel. It was a little bit noisy because the refrigerator in the hall. The location is good. Not so far from the LAX and beach. The district quiet and cozy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you need a hotel for the night it's a good decision for you.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crimson Hotel Manhattan Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Amanda S.
Business
N/A
Jan 14, 2015

Solo California trip.

Was in town visiting a friend. Great location for the hotel, was within walking distance to anything I needed. Wasn't able to catch the free shuttle from LAX to get there because I did not know to call and schedule it ahead. Staff was very friendly. Room clean. Very quiet which I liked. I would definitely stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

If you are worried about fitting enough tiny personal hygiene items in the quart sized bag for airport travel, this is not necessary because there is a Target located a short walk away to get what you need!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crimson Hotel Manhattan Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Solo Sejourner
Business
N/A
Dec 30, 2014

Good Value For $$

Staff was quite helpful. Breakfast was very nice. Shuttle to and from airport extremely reliable and pleasant. A wonderful easy walk to The Strand at Manhattan Beach. Shopping center and banks within walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crimson Hotel Manhattan Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Monikachica
Business
CHICAGO
Dec 29, 2014

ok for price

Hotel is old, swimming pool is super small and not really useable. Far away for attraction so you need to have car. Overall - ok for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crimson Hotel Manhattan Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
FrozeninMN
Business
Oak Grove
Dec 21, 2014

great price

25 min walk to manhattan beach pier. Clean, great price for what we needed and for being so close to the beach (we didn't have a car).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crimson Hotel Manhattan Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Sal Y
Business
N/A
Dec 17, 2014

Uncomfortable room

Staff wore plain clothes, lamp in room was stained, comforters had burn holes, safe was broken, lights in the bathroom area were dead, stale scent as I entered the room. Towels had small stains on them, and there supposedly was no manager available when I complained. Continental breakfast was very subpar too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crimson Hotel Manhattan Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Monikachica
Business
CHICAGO
Dec 16, 2014

ok for price

Hotel is old, swimming pool is super small and not really useable. Far away for attraction so you need to have car. Overall - ok for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crimson Hotel Manhattan Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
catbford
Business
quebec
Nov 21, 2014

not terribble

We liked the location. It's a really basic motel, nothing amazing. They do need to change/fix their carpets. There was "loose carpet" everywhere, making the floor mushy and it just looked like a botched job. Also the wallpaper in the bathroom was pealing off. We found a couple of ants in the room also. The most annoying thing was the loud people above us. The rooms are really poorly insulated so if you have noisy neighbors, you WILL suffer for it. I'd only reccomend this motel if you really dont care about having a comfortable room. Otherwise I would try somewhere else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crimson Hotel Manhattan Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
TALO
Business
NY
Nov 3, 2014

Wouldnt stay here again by choice

The rooms are clean but quite outdated. I think they were doing renovations on a few rooms though. The rooms have an old carpet smell like no fresh air. I had to leave the AC on 24/7 just to circulate some air in the room. I killed a creepy crawly that came out of the sink. When I ate in my room a few flying moth-like, sugar-fly kinda bugs came out from i dont know where. Breakfast was blah. And the worst part..... after a long rainy day out I came back to find the ceiling leaking from the light bulb and the carpet soaked. I was upgraded to a room with a hottub with jets that didnt work. Parking was great though

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Target down the block, Fast food right outside

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top