$83 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 4, 2014 Check-out: Aug 7, 2014

Crimson Hotel Manhattan Beach

2 stars
850 N. Sepulveda Boulevard, Manhattan Beach, CA 90266
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
185 reviews
Great Place

I really don't know why this place has a low rating. I mean, me and my husband thought it was fine.... See full review

  • Empy
  • Apr 2, 2014
Our stay

We have stayed there before, but only needed to stay for one night this time. The room was clean... See full review

  • Empy
  • Mar 16, 2014
The Crimson Hotel in Manhattan Beach near LAX Airport is four miles from Los Angeles International Airport and offers free airport shuttle service. The hotel provides easy access to major freeways like the 405 and 105, and is minutes from a number of local points of interest like the Manhattan Beach Pier. From beautiful beaches to spectacular golf courses, this area is an outdoor enthusiast's paradise. Several entertainment venues, restaurants, cocktail lounges and shopping centers, including the world famous Del Amo Mall and South Bay Galleria Redondo Beach are near the hotel. Hotel also offers free breakfast!

Hotel Map

33.8844 -118.3955
Area served
Los Angeles Suburb: South Bay, Manhattan Beach.
Nearby airports
Free Shuttle Transportation to and from Los Angeles International Airport (LAX): 4 Miles.
Area description
Los Angeles International Airport LAX Disneyland Theme Park Universal Studios Hollywood Theme Park Knott's Berry Farm Theme Park Manhattan Beach Pier Santa Monica Pier Venice Beach.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Crimson Hotel Manhattan Beach also booked these hotels.

Crimson Hotel Manhattan Beach Rooms

King Deluxe
King Deluxe offers 1 king bed with all the basic amenities.
Double Queen Deluxe
Double Queen Deluxe offers 2 queen beds with all the basic amenities.
Premium King with a Whirlpool Spa
Premium King with a Whirlpool Spa offers 1 king bed with all the basic amenities.

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Dining
Free breakfast
Services
Business center
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Back Home in Lahaina
Hawaiian Cuisine located in the next block.
Versailles
Cuban Cuisine located in the next block.
El Gringo
Mexican Restaurant located directly across the street.
Baskin Robbins
Ice Cream shop located directly across the street.
O-Sho Sushi
Japanese Sushi Restaurant located directly across the street.
El Pollo Loco
Mexican Fast Casual Restaurant located directly next door.
Jack In the Box
Fast Food Restaurant located directly across the street.
Thai Dishes
Thai Cuisine located 2 blocks away.
California Pizza Kitchen
Pizza/Pasta Restaurant located 1 mile away.
Olive Garden
Italian Restaurant located 1 mile away.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (185)

Ratings and reviews for Crimson Hotel Manhattan Beach

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
185 out of 185
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.2
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.6

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crimson Hotel Manhattan Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AL FREDERICK GRACIE COLE
CRIMSON HOTEL, SUPELVEDA, LOS ANGELES
Jun 13, 2012

STAFF WERE FRIENDLY, APPROACHABLE AND HELPFUL

FRIENDLY ATMOSPHERE AMONGST STAFF. VERY HELPFUL AND POLITE. OUTSIDE POOL WAS NICE AND WARM. JUCUZZI ALSO.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Crimson Hotel Manhattan Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
pd154
Vancouver , Canada
Jul 22, 2014

Free parking,free decent breakfast,nice staff, poor hotel.

Good things are Free parking, free half decent breakfast, nice staff, but very poor hotel. Everything is broken down, must be hanging on until its redeveloped or something. First day room was old but fine, each day smelled a bit worse, while away in the day we left all windows open to get rid of the smell. I asked if they have something to freshen the air or carpet as it smells like something died in there. Answer was, Uh... no. They let me use the $2 washing machine in the wave hotel next door(somehow related), after crimson took my 6 quarters and did not start or ever give them back over the next week. Brought back my damp laundry from the wave hotel and dryer had some powder all over the inside. They said they would clean it but eventually I cleaned it myself and it did actually work and dried the clothes well. Don't get a room near the ice machine on first floor as there is only one and it does not put out much so people hit and kick it all night. It was inexpensive and bed sheets were clean so I think fairly generously gave it a 2 star.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great Thai across road.

Review of Crimson Hotel Manhattan Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Arizona Family Guy
Tucson Arizona
Jul 17, 2014

Mixed Review

Positives: Great location - within a mile of key dining, and the Pacific Ocean. Very friendly desk staff. Shuttle service to and from LAX. Surprisingly comfortable beds. Negatives: Really NOT a hotel, but a motel. Overall, could use some major updating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great authentic mexican Restaurant just about a quarter mile away.

Review of Crimson Hotel Manhattan Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dad with two boys.
Edmond, OK
Jun 13, 2014

OK for the price.

The hotel room is OK. It's not as clean as it could be, but then we just checked out from an executive suite in LA. We hardly stayed in the room - most of the time spend on the beaches which is near by. We had a clogged sink at the time of check in - which was addressed quickly. Wifi was good, but breakfast not so good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Crimson Hotel Manhattan Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
zen55x
manhattan beach
Jun 12, 2014

Had some issues

I arrived at 3pm for a 3pm check in, got my room key and the room had not been cleaned from the night before. After waiting in the lobby for 20 minutes I was informed the room would still be another 20 minutes before it was ready. 10 minutes later they gave me a different room and when I arrived at that room it was still being cleaned. It took me a total of an hour to finally get in my room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

food across the street

Review of Crimson Hotel Manhattan Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
KP Smith
Los Angeles
Jun 2, 2014

Not bad not great

Room was affordable. Older hotel but overall it was okay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Crimson Hotel Manhattan Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Empy
Los Angeles,Ca
Apr 2, 2014

Great Place

I really don't know why this place has a low rating. I mean, me and my husband thought it was fine. Nice and clean and smoke free in a great area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Crimson Hotel Manhattan Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
pinner
oregon
Mar 30, 2014

wasnt what i thought

good location but bad hotel i will never stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Crimson Hotel Manhattan Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mellowyellow25
Manhattan Beach
Mar 25, 2014

la trip

The crimson didn't disappoint me. It was cheap, clean, and there was free coffee. What more could you ask for in an LA hotel under 100 bucks a night?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

If you're a gamer, the studio where the weekly league of legends tournament is held is only 2 miles away. It's only 15 bucks (plus 5 for parking) to watch and was really exciting.

Review of Crimson Hotel Manhattan Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Look else where
Los Angeles, ca
Mar 24, 2014

SAVE YOUR MONEY AND STAY SOMEWHERE CLEAN!

My husband and I decided to get away for a night without our kids. We booked our room through O looked at pictures and reviews and decided to book a room based on that… Place was a motel not a hotel. When we checked in the reception was rude, did not greet us. As we walked to our room I noticed that the screen to one of the windows was pried off. Our room looked okay, however the desk chair had VERY NOTICEABLE white stains on it was gross. The shower head mold on it. Sheets had cigarette burn marks on them. Next time I will save my money and pay a lot more for peace of mind. Checking out person at the counter was rude and would not get off the phone so that I can express my concerns to her. She checked us on while on the phone

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Crimson Hotel Manhattan Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Empy
Los Angeles,Ca
Mar 16, 2014

Our stay

We have stayed there before, but only needed to stay for one night this time. The room was clean and the bed is comfortable. The staff was extremely nice and courteous. We had an issue with the cable box and the front desk clerk offered to come and help us, but we figured it out. Then we had an issue with the wi-fi codes and once again a different clerk offered to help us. The only thing is that we only had 1 face towel, but that wasn't too much of a hassle, All in all, I like the location, it is safe and clean on the inside and out and will definitely be staying there again, if need be.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top