$239 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 12, 2015 Check-out: Jan 14, 2015

The Village Lodge

4 stars
1111 Forest Trail, Mammoth Lakes, CA 93546
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
78 reviews
Family trip

Unfortunately we didn't have time to use all amenities that was provided by hotel,since we stay... See full review

  • Lilushka
  • Oct 13, 2014
Fantastic Weekend Getaway

Centrally located rooms are clean comfy and staff is friendly. See full review

  • Sergio Shecho
  • Sep 22, 2014
Located in the heart of The Village at Mammoth, The Village Lodge offers first class luxury and amenities in a centralized location proving easy access to a whole host of restaurants and shops, from fashion boutiques to ski rentals and sports shops. Upscale accommodations range from studio, one, and two bedroom condos, all with the plush services of a premier hotel, guests enjoy a heated pool, five hot tubs, three fitness centers, a media room and an arcade for the kids. Easy access to the Town of Mammoth Lakes Shuttle, Mammoth Mountain's Winter bus system and The Village Gondola make The Village Lodge the premier year round lodging location in Mammoth Lakes, California. Nearest slope access: Canyon Lodge via Gondola.(Late Fall to Early Spring) New at the Village Lodge: Several rooms have been upgraded to include flat screen televisions and pillow-top mattresses. A resort fee of $20 plus tax per room per night will be charged at the front desk. Please inquire or review policies for details. Please check road conditions at www.dot.ca.gov before planning your Mammoth vacation.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Village Lodge also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

The Village Lodge Rooms

Studio Condominium
All Studio condominiums at The Village Lodge feature efficiency kitchens, balconies, and fire places. Tastefully furnished with a Queen Size Murphy bed and a Queen sized pull-out sleeper sofa in the living room, these units provide comfortable bedding for up to four people. Local phone, internet service, air conditioning, and cable television are included with every room. The kitchens come fully furnished to cook for, and serve, a party of four.
One Bedroom Condominium
All one bedroom condominiums at The Village Lodge feature full kitchens, balconies, and fire places. Tastefully furnished with a King bed in the bedroom and a pull-out queen sleeper sofa in the living room, these units provide comfortable bedding for up to four people. Local phone, internet service, air conditioning, and cable television are included with every room. The kitchens come fully furnished to cook for, and serve, a party of four.
Two Bedroom Condominium
All two bedroom condominiums at The Village Lodge feature full kitchens, balconies, and fire places. Fully furnished with a King bed in the master bedroom, a Queen bed in the guest bedroom, and a queen sized pull-out sleeper sofa in the living room, these units provide comfortable bedding for up to six people. Local phone, internet service, air conditioning, and cable television are included with every room. The kitchens come fully furnished to cook for, and serve, a party of six.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Night club
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Campo
Mammoth's newest & most anticipated restaurant opening! Campo Mammoth is inspired by Chef Mark Estee's famed Campo Reno, recently named one of Esquire Magazine's 2012 'Best New Restaurants in America.'
Sushi Rei
Experience a contemporary Sushi Bar with some surprise menu items and twists on old favorites. Dedicated to the freshest fish and flavors that make each bite demand an encore for the next one. Sushi Chef David Morriss and Executive Chef Marc Mora have teamed up to bring you innovative clean tastes and textures to satisfy any pallet. We decided to pull some of the really cool foods from all over Asia and add some spice to your dining experience. Try our new curries and kids entrees. While the menu may look the same, the sushi is not.
The Smokeyard BBQ and Chop Shop
A Classic American barbeque joint featuring great American Comfort food as well as steakhouse fare.
Petra's Bistro & Wine Bar
Mammoth's most sophisticated guests spend elegant winter evenings seated at Petra's wine bar or on plush couches in front of a warm fire or seated in the small dining area, which serves a menu of contemporary California cuisine (open at 5:30pm nightly except Mondays).
Underground Lounge
Underground Lounge offers French-inspired comfort food in an inviting and trendy atmosphere. Specialty dishes range from black angus filet carpaccio to peppered elk medallions, and Chef Frederic always parlays his famous innovation onto his dishes. Stop by for lunch or dinner in our vintage dining room or grab a seat on our sunny patio.
Clocktower Cellar
A visitor's best bet for mingling with the locals from upper management to lift operators and snowcat drivers. A pool table, foosball and plethora of exotic import beers on tap is sure excite. (open nightly)
Lakanuki
Located on a busy thoroughfare of the Village plaza, this apres-ski locals favorite tiki bar is perpetually busy, forever cranking tunes and unfailingly open late (open nightly).
Gomez's Mexican Caf
A local Mammoth institution popular with groups and families, Mammoth-size margaritas
Old New York Deli & Bagel Co.
Popular Village breakfast spot; or grab a dozen bagels to go, sandwiches or espresso drinks (6am to 9pm).
Burgers
Family dining across the street from the Village featuring - what else? - Gourmet hamburgers (11am to 9pm).

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Village Conference Center - The Village Conference Center is the newest meeting facility at Mammoth Resort. Two conference rooms and one boardroom share a common hallway on the ground floor of The Village Lodge. The Village Lodge has 215 luxury condominium style rooms and full service catering on premise. Located at The Village at Mammoth 3,700 square feet of total dedicated meeting space. On site lodging at the Village Lodge with 204 rooms. Steps away from the mountain gondola, restaurants, night life and shopping onsite catering.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (78)

Ratings and reviews for The Village Lodge

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
78 out of 78
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Village Lodge

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
toriebrooks123
Business
woodland
Oct 13, 2014

beautiful hotel. But not honest about extra fees.

this hotel was beautiful and clean the only problem that I had with it was that I feel that employees were not honest about the total fees that were charged.the travel website had clearly told me that only 40 dollars would be charged up on arrival for a resort fee without my consent my card was charged 147 dollars and 90 cents when I had on what the charges were for a had told me that was for incidentals and that it will automatically be refunded once I checked outif we had chosen not to use any of the offered snacks or drinks in the room for money. After we checked out I ask how long it would take for the $100 to be back in my account they said automatically and I asked how soon is automatically and I was told by tuesday. it was very inconvenient and not honest to be told that it would be in there by tuesday when in the first place I was not even told it would be taken out. Again the hotel was beautiful and clean but I am very disappointed in the poor communication of this establishment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Village Lodge

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Sonora Pass Master
Business
Michigan
Jun 23, 2011

Yosemite? Timing is Everything

The main purpose of our trip was for our family of 7 to see Yosemite & Sequoia/Kings Caynon National Parks. We were going to fly into Fresno go to Yosemite, and then lodge for a couple nights in The Village Lodge in Mammoth Lakes as we day tripped back to Yosemite and Sequoia/Kings Canyon. Not knowing the area, prior to booking through [...], I call The Village Lodge front desk to see if my estimate of 1-1.5 hr drive was accurate. I was encouraged to come stay, but no mention was made of the fact that the Tioga Pass could still be closed due to snow pack. Well, after the first day at Yosemite we went to depart and the Tioga Pass was closed, and we had to take the Sonora Pass to the North which was a 5 hour drive. We made it an adventure, and it was beautiful, but a 10 hr round trip didn't really work so we asked for a credit for the second night. Even though occupancy was 14% and the Starbucks closed for morning coffee (that hurt:), we were told a credit was impossible. After talking to 3 individuals at [...], 3 individuals from The Village, and one person at Mammoth, I finally realized that Mammoth and [...]do no play well together. Bottom line, both parties should do a better job to notify customers of the travel issues, especially if they know you are there for Yosemite. Counting fuel and the lodging we paid for but did not use it cost us $500+.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Village Lodge

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Smokin' mad
Business
Salida, Ca
Aug 10, 2009

The Village Lodge

This purports to be a non-smoking facility. The guest in the room below was smoking a cigar on the balcony, the smoke from which rose to our room. We complained to the front desk, and were told that they could ask the other guest to stop, but that they would not require him to stop because he was on the balcony. I am alergic to tobacco, and they refused to move us or to help. The staff simply does not care. Do not call yourself a "smoke free" facility if you do not enforce that policy. We also found cigarette butts on our balcony at check-in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Auld Dubliner Pub - great food!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Village Lodge

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
los angeles, ca
Jan 10, 2011

Great service, too much noise

Mammoth is a beautiful town with a lot of activities. I would definitely recommend the snowmobile ride and skiing. Unfortunately, our stay was a little uncomfortable. The Village is located on top of restaurants and bars and if you are situated facing these locations, you will have to endure a lot of noise. We were awoken to beeping sounds of trucks at 6am and at night were woken by loud screams and music from partiers below. We will most likely not stay at the Village again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Definitely recommend New York Deli.. affordable and delicious

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Village Lodge

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Cindy family
Business
Ny
Aug 28, 2014

Hidden fee???

We slept two nights. When we checked out, we are asked to pay extra $ 50 resort fee, we didn't even use. That is the thing I am not happy about.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Don't book hotel early except you know exactly your plan

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Village Lodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
rlhmb
Business
Ft. Mohave AZ, USA
Jul 9, 2013

Cozy rooms

Clean and comfortable, but you get charged a resort fee...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Village Lodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
MI
Aug 31, 2010

Nice but with concerns

Within 5 minutes of moving into our room, the door was opened from the outside without warning. I yelled and the door closed. Upon calling down to the front desk, we learned that housekeeping had already left for the day and that the only 2 hotel employees on shift were both at the front desk. After a series of questions (some with a not-so-friendly employee), we were moved into a new room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Village Lodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TEMT
Business
San Jose, CA
Oct 2, 2011

JUST OK

It was obvious from the moment we arrived this hotel and the location was meant to be booming during the winter months. There wasn't anyone around and most of the business were closed. The room smelled funny because no one had stayed in it for a long time. We had to have the staff come light the pilot light for the gas fireplace as the weather dropped to 35 degrees. The whole time we had the fireplace on it smelled because it too hadn't been used in a long time. I think the price I paid was to much for what we got. If I was there for winter sports, the 1 bedroom condo with full kitchen would be perfect!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Village Lodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
S.F.
Aug 2, 2011

The good, the bad, and the really ugly

Good: excellent location, clean and spacious rooms, great restaurantsbad: $100 Mammoth's card[...] can not be used in any of the restaurants, ice cream store, or pay for resort fees. It can only be used in starbuck coffee and two sport clothes stores, which have very little selectionsfront desk receptionists lack of smile on their facesthe ugly: $20 resort fee plus tax on the resort fee and a "civic fee" on the resort fee the ugly: elevator is really really slow, waited for a long time with all my luggages

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Village Lodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
LA
Feb 8, 2010

village inn

The hotel was good, not great. Fantastic location but noisy and nothing too special to write about. The problem isnt the hotel. Its the airline used in getting there. Horizon/Alaska has horrible service into and out of Mammoth. They blame it on the weather but its not the weather. The airport has out of date weather and communications systems in place and if they are not working you cant land even if its gorgeous weather. They divert you to San Jose or LA and say good luck, you're on your own.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top