$199 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 13, 2015 Check-out: Jul 15, 2015

The Village Lodge

4 stars
View map of 1111 Forest Trail, Mammoth Lakes, CA 93546

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
86 reviews
if i can had 6 in the review...

it was amazing! my wife and i love that hotel! the staff was perfect! i know that we going to came... See full review

  • Shalev H.
  • Jun 24, 2015
Nice place

The price was awesome. The location was great too. The beds are really hard and the mattress cover... See full review

  • Yan Y.
  • Mar 4, 2015
Located in the heart of The Village at Mammoth, The Village Lodge offers first class luxury and amenities in a centralized location proving easy access to a whole host of restaurants and shops, from fashion boutiques to ski rentals and sports shops. Upscale accommodations range from studio, one, and two bedroom condos, all with the plush services of a premier hotel, guests enjoy a heated pool, five hot tubs, three fitness centers, a media room and an arcade for the kids. Easy access to the Town of Mammoth Lakes Shuttle, Mammoth Mountain's Winter bus system and The Village Gondola make The Village Lodge the premier year round lodging location in Mammoth Lakes, California. Nearest slope access: Canyon Lodge via Gondola.(Late Fall to Early Spring) New at the Village Lodge: Several rooms have been upgraded to include flat screen televisions and pillow-top mattresses. A resort fee of $20 plus tax per room per night will be charged at the front desk. Please inquire or review policies for details. Please check road conditions at www.dot.ca.gov before planning your Mammoth vacation.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Village Lodge also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

The Village Lodge Rooms

Studio Condominium
All Studio condominiums at The Village Lodge feature efficiency kitchens, balconies, and fire places. Tastefully furnished with a Queen Size Murphy bed and a Queen sized pull-out sleeper sofa in the living room, these units provide comfortable bedding for up to four people. Local phone, internet service, air conditioning, and cable television are included with every room. The kitchens come fully furnished to cook for, and serve, a party of four.
One Bedroom Condominium
All one bedroom condominiums at The Village Lodge feature full kitchens, balconies, and fire places. Tastefully furnished with a King bed in the bedroom and a pull-out queen sleeper sofa in the living room, these units provide comfortable bedding for up to four people. Local phone, internet service, air conditioning, and cable television are included with every room. The kitchens come fully furnished to cook for, and serve, a party of four.
Two Bedroom Condominium
All two bedroom condominiums at The Village Lodge feature full kitchens, balconies, and fire places. Fully furnished with a King bed in the master bedroom, a Queen bed in the guest bedroom, and a queen sized pull-out sleeper sofa in the living room, these units provide comfortable bedding for up to six people. Local phone, internet service, air conditioning, and cable television are included with every room. The kitchens come fully furnished to cook for, and serve, a party of six.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Night club
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Village Conference Center - The Village Conference Center is the newest meeting facility at Mammoth Resort. Two conference rooms and one boardroom share a common hallway on the ground floor of The Village Lodge. The Village Lodge has 215 luxury condominium style rooms and full service catering on premise. Located at The Village at Mammoth 3,700 square feet of total dedicated meeting space. On site lodging at the Village Lodge with 204 rooms. Steps away from the mountain gondola, restaurants, night life and shopping onsite catering.

Dining

Campo
Mammoth's newest & most anticipated restaurant opening! Campo Mammoth is inspired by Chef Mark Estee's famed Campo Reno, recently named one of Esquire Magazine's 2012 'Best New Restaurants in America.'
Sushi Rei
Experience a contemporary Sushi Bar with some surprise menu items and twists on old favorites. Dedicated to the freshest fish and flavors that make each bite demand an encore for the next one. Sushi Chef David Morriss and Executive Chef Marc Mora have teamed up to bring you innovative clean tastes and textures to satisfy any pallet. We decided to pull some of the really cool foods from all over Asia and add some spice to your dining experience. Try our new curries and kids entrees. While the menu may look the same, the sushi is not.
The Smokeyard BBQ and Chop Shop
A Classic American barbeque joint featuring great American Comfort food as well as steakhouse fare.
Petra's Bistro & Wine Bar
Mammoth's most sophisticated guests spend elegant winter evenings seated at Petra's wine bar or on plush couches in front of a warm fire or seated in the small dining area, which serves a menu of contemporary California cuisine (open at 5:30pm nightly except Mondays).
Underground Lounge
Underground Lounge offers French-inspired comfort food in an inviting and trendy atmosphere. Specialty dishes range from black angus filet carpaccio to peppered elk medallions, and Chef Frederic always parlays his famous innovation onto his dishes. Stop by for lunch or dinner in our vintage dining room or grab a seat on our sunny patio.
Clocktower Cellar
A visitor's best bet for mingling with the locals from upper management to lift operators and snowcat drivers. A pool table, foosball and plethora of exotic import beers on tap is sure excite. (open nightly)
Lakanuki
Located on a busy thoroughfare of the Village plaza, this apres-ski locals favorite tiki bar is perpetually busy, forever cranking tunes and unfailingly open late (open nightly).
Gomez's Mexican Caf
A local Mammoth institution popular with groups and families, Mammoth-size margaritas
Old New York Deli & Bagel Co.
Popular Village breakfast spot; or grab a dozen bagels to go, sandwiches or espresso drinks (6am to 9pm).
Burgers
Family dining across the street from the Village featuring - what else? - Gourmet hamburgers (11am to 9pm).

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for The Village Lodge

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
86 out of 86
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Village Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Wainwrights
Oxford, England
Aug 8, 2012

Wonderful luxurious family stay

We booked at Mammoth because we couldn't get into Yosemite accommodation for that night. We loved it so much that we cancelled the end of our Yosemite booking to come back to Mammoth for two more days. The hotel suites are beautiful, luxurious and fabulously well equipped. Everything was well-maintained and the facilities were superb - lying in the hot tub stargazing as the full moon rose over the Sierras was pretty fantastic! A very reasonable price gave us a suite that takes the whole family with a living room and kitchen, plus a balcony looking out on the mountains, use of the gym, pool and hot tub, lovely Aveda bath products and tea/ coffee provided. The Village (ski resort) atmosphere felt very safe and friendly, the restaurants and shopping around were great (mix of designer/ arty and outlet stores) and the lakes/ trees/ mountains around rival Lake Tahoe in beauty and are probably more accessible for hiking. If it wasn't for the fact that Mammoth is on a different continent to us, we'd go there every year!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Mexican restaurant at the doorway of Grand Sierra Lodge was fabulous. Also - Suite 1515 is the best - top floor gives best view of mountains, with a balcony that has sun in the morning and shade at midday!

Review of The Village Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shalev H.
Business
sharsheret
Jun 24, 2015

if i can had 6 in the review...

it was amazing! my wife and i love that hotel! the staff was perfect! i know that we going to came back there!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Village Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MAJED A.
Business
N/A
May 28, 2015

Awesome for family

It is nice place for skiing and family gathering. Love the place and the people there

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Village Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Yan Y.
Business
CORVALLIS
Mar 4, 2015

Nice place

The price was awesome. The location was great too. The beds are really hard and the mattress cover is plastic. I recommend bringing your own blankets and pillows. But for the price Id stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Village Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sidney s.
Business
los angeled
Jan 7, 2015

Wonderful vacation

I spent last 3 days at the vallage lodge. The location of this hotel was awesome and all their service was excellent. I spent whole day at the ski mountain and got a lunch at the hotel room because it is so near to the village gondolar. We spent our night at the outside hot tub watching stars and the moon. We never move our car for 3 days because in the vallge there are everything we need. I will go this hotel again for the next ski trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Village Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Francesco701
Business
Milan
Nov 17, 2014

Great for family

I stay in August with the family ....cool chose for visit Yosemite Park

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Village Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RGM3475
Business
Mountain View, CA 94303, USA
Oct 21, 2014

Near ideal location, spacious rooms

I stayed at the Village Lodge during the weekend of October 18. It was not peak period and there wasn't much going on in this part of Mammoth Lakes at night. The check-in process was fast, underground parking was plentiful, and the facilities were extremely quiet during my time there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Village Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lilushka
Business
Stockton CA
Oct 13, 2014

Family trip

Unfortunately we didn't have time to use all amenities that was provided by hotel,since we stay only one night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Village Lodge

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
toriebrooks123
Business
woodland
Oct 13, 2014

beautiful hotel. But not honest about extra fees.

this hotel was beautiful and clean the only problem that I had with it was that I feel that employees were not honest about the total fees that were charged.the travel website had clearly told me that only 40 dollars would be charged up on arrival for a resort fee without my consent my card was charged 147 dollars and 90 cents when I had on what the charges were for a had told me that was for incidentals and that it will automatically be refunded once I checked outif we had chosen not to use any of the offered snacks or drinks in the room for money. After we checked out I ask how long it would take for the $100 to be back in my account they said automatically and I asked how soon is automatically and I was told by tuesday. it was very inconvenient and not honest to be told that it would be in there by tuesday when in the first place I was not even told it would be taken out. Again the hotel was beautiful and clean but I am very disappointed in the poor communication of this establishment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Village Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
araskog
Business
Bolingbrook, IL
Oct 10, 2014

Not bad at all

Very nice place to stay. Good staff and comfortable rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Village Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Edincd
Business
Reno, nv
Oct 6, 2014

Great stay

Super cute and modern with a friendly staff. The dinning options weren't the greatest but then again they weren't bad either. Staff was excellent and our room was wonderful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't go expecting fine dining but more American pub style food☝️.

Back to menu Return to top