$180 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 24, 2015 Check-out: May 27, 2015

Snowbird Condos at Mammoths Canyon Lodge

3 stars
View map of 414 Rainbow Lane, Mammoth Lakes, CA 93546

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
3 reviews
Great Weekend Getaway

My girlfriend and I wanted to get out of the city for a weekend break and decided to have some fun... See full review

  • Bandle
  • Mar 26, 2013
Snowbird Condo - Mammoth Lakes CA Review

Place is off the beaten path so a little difficult to find but our stay was very pleasant. Condo... See full review

  • Haas und Fefer
  • Aug 5, 2009
A private residence rental at Snowbird Condos offers mountain living comfort within steps of world-class outdoor recreation. Mammoth Mountain offers a full service ski lodge, ski lifts and Village Gondola which is only 100 yards from our front door. In the summer, the Mountain transforms into a hiking and mountain biking playground. Whether you are traveling to Mammoth Lakes for a winter ski trip or a Yosemite National Park adventure, Snowbird Condos is the perfect base camp for your vacation.

Snowbird Condos has a recreation area with an outdoor hot tub, saunas, ping-pong table, pool table, kitchen and lounge with a TV. We invite you to relax by a roaring fire or unwind in our hot tub.

Check-in time is after 3pm on the day of arrival. Please check-in at the front desk. Please note that rooms are not guaranteed to be available right away at 3pm. There may be times when access to your unit is unavoidably delayed due to cleaning and/or maintenance issues. Please have a drivers license available upon check-in. Person checking in must be 21 years of age.
Please be aware that this property is Not Pet Friendly and No roll away beds are offered. Thank you

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Snowbird Condos at Mammoths Canyon Lodge also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Snowbird Condos at Mammoths Canyon Lodge Rooms

1 bedroom/1 bathroom Standard
All units contain full kitchens with all cooking and serving needs. Complimentary parking, WiFi and firewood on site and included. Enjoy easy access to slopes in winter and lakes in summer. Take a gondola ride down to the village for food and drinks, or enjoy the spa, game room and/or sauna.
1 bedroom/1bathroom Deluxe
Deluxe units contain full kitchens with all cooking and serving needs. Complimentary parking, WiFi and firewood on site and included. Enjoy easy access to slopes in winter and lakes in summer. Take a gondola ride down to the village for food and drinks, or enjoy the spa, game room and/or sauna.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
10:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Snowbird Condos at Mammoths Canyon Lodge

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
3 out of 3
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.7
Sort by:
Review of Snowbird Condos at Mammoths Canyon Lodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Jose, CA
Sep 7, 2009

OK for the money

Place was a little dated and the bed and sofa were lumpy

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Snowbird Condos at Mammoths Canyon Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bandle
Business
Los Angeles
Mar 26, 2013

Great Weekend Getaway

My girlfriend and I wanted to get out of the city for a weekend break and decided to have some fun in the snow. It was a spontaneous thing, booking the trip on thursday for that coming weekend- Snowbird had a room and we jumped at it. when we arrived the room was much more spacious than we had imagined. It had great amenities including a full kitchen, useable fireplace, outdoor deck and more. the place is literally walking distance to Mammoth Lodge and lifts. no hassle or taking shuttles! :) Overall, everything with this place- the booking, parking, check in, check out-- was super easy and convenient. prices were a touch high-- but thats probably just because I booked literally the day before. We plan on coming back soon!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

After a long day of mountain fun, if you are craving a good steak- hit 'The Mogul' Restaurant. great food and service. :)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Snowbird Condos at Mammoths Canyon Lodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Jose, CA
Sep 7, 2009

OK for the money

Place was a little dated and the bed and sofa were lumpy

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Snowbird Condos at Mammoths Canyon Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Haas und Fefer
Business
Amenia, NY
Aug 5, 2009

Snowbird Condo - Mammoth Lakes CA Review

Place is off the beaten path so a little difficult to find but our stay was very pleasant. Condo was clean and quiet. We would definitely recommend to others and would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Plenty of events or places to see in the near by area - we enjoyed the Devils Postpile which is a short drive from the place we stayed. There are numerous dining options.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top