$195 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 10, 2015 Check-out: Aug 13, 2015

Grand Mammoth Resorts

4 stars
View map of Check in at: 587 Old Mammoth Rd, Mammoth Lakes, CA 93546

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
8 reviews
pleasant surprise

We greatly enjoyed our stay at Mammoth this month. The 2BR condo lived up to expectations with... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Feb 8, 2011
Mammoth Properties

Booked a studio condo for a snowboard trip in Mammoth Lakes, CA. It was listed to room up to 4... See full review

  • marlopez
  • Jan 3, 2011
Nestled in the Eastern Sierra Mountains. Mammoth Lakes is a 4 season resort destination known for its world class skiing and beautiful summers. For over 30 years Grand Mammoth Resorts has provided guests the finest in value and comfort with quality Mammoth Mountain rentals and lodgings. Whether you're visiting Mammoth for a winter ski trip, summer mountain biking or an event like the Mammoth Concert Series, June Lakes Triathlon or Bluzapalooza, our selection of condos, located throughout town, are near all the action with easy access to activities, dining and nightlife. The resort offers a golf course, a public hot tub, and free parking.

Please also note that internet access in the mountains can be tricky and WIFI internet service cannot be guaranteed. Access to the internet varies depending on your unit and location. We cannot guarantee you will have internet access/WIFI. If you have a Hot Spot you should bring it. Please Note: Guest must be 18 years or older to check-in. A per stay resort fee (cleaning fee) 110.00 USD will be collected at booking. There is departure cleaning only. Office hours are from 8am-6pm (pst) Check-in address is 587 Old Mammoth Rd. Mammoth Lakes 93546. Guests must call the property at 1-888-626-6684 to confirm receipt of all arrival instructions.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Grand Mammoth Resorts also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Grand Mammoth Resorts Rooms

1 Bedroom/ 1 Bathroom Deluxe Condo
These beautifully appointed condos nestled in the resort town of Mammoth Lakes, CA. are approx. 800 square feet. Each unit is fully equipped with a living/ dining area and kitchen providing the comfort of your own home away from home. Select units do not have Internet service. Max occupancy is 7.
3 Bedroom Deluxe Condo
This beautifully appointed condo is nestled in the resort town of Mammoth Lakes, CA. The fully equipped kitchen will allow you to enjoy meals in the comfort of your own home away from home. Select units do not have Internet service. Max occupancy for this unit is 9.
3 Bedroom /2.5 Bath plus Loft Deluxe Condo
These beautifully appointed condos nestled in the resort town of Mammoth Lakes, CA. are approx. 1750 square feet. Each unit is fully equipped with a living/ dining area and kitchen providing the comfort of your own home away from home. Select units do not have Internet service. Max occupancy is 8.
Studio Deluxe Condo
This beautifully appointed condo is nestled in the resort town of Mammoth Lakes, CA. The fully equipped kitchen will allow you to enjoy meals in the comfort of your own home away from home. Select units do not have Internet service.
2 Bedroom / 2 Bathroom plus Loft Deluxe Condo
These beautifully appointed condos nestled in the resort town of Mammoth Lakes, CA. are approx. 1400 square feet. Each unit is fully equipped with a living/ dining area and kitchen providing the comfort of your own home away from home. Select units do not have Internet service. Max Occupancy is 12.
2 Bedroom / 2 Bathroom Deluxe Condo
These beautifully appointed condos nestled in the resort town of Mammoth Lakes, CA. are approx. 1200 square feet. Each unit is fully equipped with a living/ dining area and kitchen providing the comfort of your own home away from home. Select units do not have Internet service. Max occupancy is 8.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible parking

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
5:00 PM
Check-out:
10:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Grand Mammoth Resorts

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
8 out of 8
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.1
Comfort:
2.6
Location:
3.5
Value:
2.8

50% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grand Mammoth Resorts

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Temaki
Business
Temecula
Dec 27, 2012

Terrible sofa/bed

our experience with this place was mixed. The positive items: location was very convenient. walking distance to a vons, rite aid, several restaurants, and main street. the place was clean and nicely decorated. The staff worked hard to keep the parking area clear of snow. Very nice selection of DVDs avail. The negative items: the sofa/bed was terrible, you could feel the springs from the mattress poking out. the sheets had a terrible smell. The TV worked for 1st hour, then dish was out for the all 4 days we were there. we were promised a tech will stop by to fix it... but never happened. the area rug on the dinning area had several bad folds. we kept tripping over it. we tried straightening it but it kept folding. For the price, i was expecting better quality on the sofa/bed and a working TV/cable. when i booked this place, i was expecting 2 queen size beds. 1st bed was very nice. 2nd bed was the sofa/bed. if this had a better mattress and clean sheets i would have given a better review and ok recommendation to a friend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Mammoth Resorts

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mrs. Vaug
Business
Atlanta, Ga.
Jun 14, 2012

Grand Mammoth Resorts not so grand

We booked all travel and room reservations with another couple together. Upon arriveing we discovered that they had given us condos on the opposite sides of town. One rental car, 2 couples across town from each other the problem is obvious. The condos they gave us were nothing like the ones pictured! Totally unacceptable. The next morning we went to the resort office and they were there but would not even come to the door. The resort and they finally talked with us. We got a beautiful place to stay but had to share the accommodations. We payed for 2 condos but had to share just one, with no reimbursement, that stinks. We should have been refunded one of the condo prices we spent half a day trying do get a decent place to stay and had to give up all privacy of having each our own place just to get a decent bed. Not a good experience for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Mammoth Resorts

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lake Tahoe
Aug 8, 2011

Fun times

Mammoth Properties, particularly Fabby totally took care of us with our reservation. The town was packed as all attended the Bluezapalooza weekend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Mammoth Resorts

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Jose CA
Jul 4, 2011

Pluses and minuses

It was real-estate-agency-managed condominium apartment, not a hotel. Pluses: - close to downtown - no bed bugs ( so far) - 2 tv sets in 2 rooms - you get bedroom, kitchen, living roome and dinette, not just the hotel room - fully-equipped kitchen w/microwave, fridge and dishwasher. Minuses: - didn't use any of the kitchen facilities, didn't really need it for a 2-day stay - when leaving, one has to clean the garbage, wash and dry the dishes, reposition furniture to the original layout, take the keys back to the rental facility's main locker-boxes when done - or there might be additional charges (very uncomfortable feeling when dealing with a landlord, not a hotel) - bad smell when one walks into the apartment - black stuff in corners of the bathroom (mildew?) - buildings look really run-down on the outside, with badly peeling paint and non-functional swimming pool. Carpets inside look about 15 years old.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Mammoth Resorts

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Newport Beach, CA
Feb 23, 2011

I feel like I was had..bait & switch.

If you go to Grand Mammoth Resort in Mammoth Lakes. Check out the house that appears. I thought I was renting it and guess what - I ended up in a one bedroom, no firewood, on a busy road with a cold jacuzzi. Don't make the same mistake I did.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't ever fall for the same trick I did.

Review of Grand Mammoth Resorts

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
durham, nc
Feb 8, 2011

pleasant surprise

We greatly enjoyed our stay at Mammoth this month. The 2BR condo lived up to expectations with comfortable beds, nice kitchen, gas logs, and washer/dryer. We couldn't hear the neighbors and the location was perfect for a 5 min drive to town or 10 min to the resort. Only complaint was lack of high-speed internet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Mammoth Resorts

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
marlopez
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Jan 3, 2011

Mammoth Properties

Booked a studio condo for a snowboard trip in Mammoth Lakes, CA. It was listed to room up to 4 people. It was a little bit tight for 4 adult males, however we made it work. The unit was fully stocked with kitchen supplies. Lots of pillows and blankets. The unit was also very clean. The beds were not very comfortable though. The mattresses were too thin and you felt the bed springs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Get to the lifts right when they open.

Review of Grand Mammoth Resorts

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
darinsimon
Business
california
Nov 23, 2010

Awsome

I dont often comment on vacations but i was looking through this site for a future vacation and I spotted these guys so i just had to. The best time I have ever had in mammoth and I have been dozens of times. Grand mammoth resorts really made all the difference what a great value. Cant wait to do it again and again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top