$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 5, 2014 Check-out: Oct 8, 2014

Grand Mammoth Resorts

4 stars
Check in at: 587 Old Mammoth Rd, Mammoth Lakes, CA 93546
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
8 reviews
pleasant surprise

We greatly enjoyed our stay at Mammoth this month. The 2BR condo lived up to expectations with... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Feb 8, 2011
Mammoth Properties

Booked a studio condo for a snowboard trip in Mammoth Lakes, CA. It was listed to room up to 4... See full review

  • marlopez
  • Jan 3, 2011
After 30 years in Mammoth we are your number one choice for condo and home rentals. Book the finest condos in Mammoth Lakes to enjoy your summer or winter getaway. Our selection of condos is located throughout town, and we offer our guests the best locations to choose from. We have units located near Canyon Lodge, Eagle Lodge, The Village and the main Lodge just to name a few, and are located near shopping, golfing, fishing and dining experiences. Few communities provide the natural beauty, the range of outdoor activities, and the palate of restaurants. Just a few of the cultural events and organizations in Mammoth Lakes include the Motocross, Mammoth Concert Series, 4th of July Parade, June Lakes Triathlon, Bluzapalooza, Childrens Fishing Festival, Village Fest, and X-games. The resort offers a golf course, a public hot tub, and free parking. After a busy day hitting the slopes, guests can come back and relax in the common Jacuzzi. Please note- some condo developments do not have a Jacuzzi. Office hours are from 8am-6pm. There is departure cleaning only.

The check-in address is 587 old mammoth rd. Mammoth lakes 93546. Check-in time is after 4pm on the day of arrival. Check-out is 10am. There may be times when access to your unit is unavoidably delayed due to cleaning or maintenance issues. Guests may call 888-626-6684 for check-in information. Guests must be 18 years old or older to check-in.

Please note a USD 110.00 per stay Cleaning/Resort Fee will be collected at booking.

Hotel Map

37.6484 -118.9707
Area served
Mammoth Lakes
Nearby airports
MMH
Area description
Located in the beautiful Eastern Sierra Mountains is Mammoth Lakes, California, a four season resort with world class skiing at Mammoth Mountain. Enjoy activities from skiing, snowboarding, fishing, mountain biking, golfing and much more.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Grand Mammoth Resorts also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Grand Mammoth Resorts Rooms

1 bedroom deluxe condo
This beautifully appointed condo is nestled in the resort town of Mammoth Lakes, CA. The fully equipped kitchen will allow you to enjoy meals in the comfort of your own home away from home. Select units do not have Internet service.
3 bedroom deluxe condo
This beautifully appointed condo is nestled in the resort town of Mammoth Lakes, CA. The fully equipped kitchen will allow you to enjoy meals in the comfort of your own home away from home. Select units do not have Internet service.
3 bedroom plus loft deluxe condo
This beautifully appointed condo is nestled in the resort town of Mammoth Lakes, CA. The fully equipped kitchen will allow you to enjoy meals in the comfort of your own home away from home. Select units do not have Internet service.
Studio deluxe condo
This beautifully appointed condo is nestled in the resort town of Mammoth Lakes, CA. The fully equipped kitchen will allow you to enjoy meals in the comfort of your own home away from home. Select units do not have Internet service.
2 bedroom plus loft deluxe condo
This beautifully appointed condo is nestled in the resort town of Mammoth Lakes, CA. The fully equipped kitchen will allow you to enjoy meals in the comfort of your own home away from home. Select units do not have Internet service.
2 bedroom deluxe condo
This beautifully appointed condo is nestled in the resort town of Mammoth Lakes, CA. The fully equipped kitchen will allow you to enjoy meals in the comfort of your own home away from home. Select units do not have Internet service.

Amenities

  • WiFi
General
Concierge
Pet friendly
Services
Business center
Internet
WiFi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (8)

Ratings and reviews for Grand Mammoth Resorts

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
8 out of 8
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.1
Room comfort:
2.6
Location:
3.5
Value:
2.8

50% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grand Mammoth Resorts

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Temaki
Temecula
Dec 27, 2012

Terrible sofa/bed

our experience with this place was mixed. The positive items: location was very convenient. walking distance to a vons, rite aid, several restaurants, and main street. the place was clean and nicely decorated. The staff worked hard to keep the parking area clear of snow. Very nice selection of DVDs avail. The negative items: the sofa/bed was terrible, you could feel the springs from the mattress poking out. the sheets had a terrible smell. The TV worked for 1st hour, then dish was out for the all 4 days we were there. we were promised a tech will stop by to fix it... but never happened. the area rug on the dinning area had several bad folds. we kept tripping over it. we tried straightening it but it kept folding. For the price, i was expecting better quality on the sofa/bed and a working TV/cable. when i booked this place, i was expecting 2 queen size beds. 1st bed was very nice. 2nd bed was the sofa/bed. if this had a better mattress and clean sheets i would have given a better review and ok recommendation to a friend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Grand Mammoth Resorts

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mrs. Vaug
Atlanta, Ga.
Jun 14, 2012

Grand Mammoth Resorts not so grand

We booked all travel and room reservations with another couple together. Upon arriveing we discovered that they had given us condos on the opposite sides of town. One rental car, 2 couples across town from each other the problem is obvious. The condos they gave us were nothing like the ones pictured! Totally unacceptable. The next morning we went to the resort office and they were there but would not even come to the door. The resort and they finally talked with us. We got a beautiful place to stay but had to share the accommodations. We payed for 2 condos but had to share just one, with no reimbursement, that stinks. We should have been refunded one of the condo prices we spent half a day trying do get a decent place to stay and had to give up all privacy of having each our own place just to get a decent bed. Not a good experience for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Grand Mammoth Resorts

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Lake Tahoe
Aug 8, 2011

Fun times

Mammoth Properties, particularly Fabby totally took care of us with our reservation. The town was packed as all attended the Bluezapalooza weekend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Grand Mammoth Resorts

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Jose CA
Jul 4, 2011

Pluses and minuses

It was real-estate-agency-managed condominium apartment, not a hotel. Pluses: - close to downtown - no bed bugs ( so far) - 2 tv sets in 2 rooms - you get bedroom, kitchen, living roome and dinette, not just the hotel room - fully-equipped kitchen w/microwave, fridge and dishwasher. Minuses: - didn't use any of the kitchen facilities, didn't really need it for a 2-day stay - when leaving, one has to clean the garbage, wash and dry the dishes, reposition furniture to the original layout, take the keys back to the rental facility's main locker-boxes when done - or there might be additional charges (very uncomfortable feeling when dealing with a landlord, not a hotel) - bad smell when one walks into the apartment - black stuff in corners of the bathroom (mildew?) - buildings look really run-down on the outside, with badly peeling paint and non-functional swimming pool. Carpets inside look about 15 years old.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Grand Mammoth Resorts

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Newport Beach, CA
Feb 23, 2011

I feel like I was had..bait & switch.

If you go to Grand Mammoth Resort in Mammoth Lakes. Check out the house that appears. I thought I was renting it and guess what - I ended up in a one bedroom, no firewood, on a busy road with a cold jacuzzi. Don't make the same mistake I did.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't ever fall for the same trick I did.

Review of Grand Mammoth Resorts

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
durham, nc
Feb 8, 2011

pleasant surprise

We greatly enjoyed our stay at Mammoth this month. The 2BR condo lived up to expectations with comfortable beds, nice kitchen, gas logs, and washer/dryer. We couldn't hear the neighbors and the location was perfect for a 5 min drive to town or 10 min to the resort. Only complaint was lack of high-speed internet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Grand Mammoth Resorts

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
marlopez
Los Angeles, CA
Jan 3, 2011

Mammoth Properties

Booked a studio condo for a snowboard trip in Mammoth Lakes, CA. It was listed to room up to 4 people. It was a little bit tight for 4 adult males, however we made it work. The unit was fully stocked with kitchen supplies. Lots of pillows and blankets. The unit was also very clean. The beds were not very comfortable though. The mattresses were too thin and you felt the bed springs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Get to the lifts right when they open.

Review of Grand Mammoth Resorts

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
darinsimon
california
Nov 23, 2010

Awsome

I dont often comment on vacations but i was looking through this site for a future vacation and I spotted these guys so i just had to. The best time I have ever had in mammoth and I have been dozens of times. Grand mammoth resorts really made all the difference what a great value. Cant wait to do it again and again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top

Change search