$143 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 5, 2014 Check-out: Oct 6, 2014

Toll House Hotel

3 stars
140 South Santa Cruz Avenue, Los Gatos, CA 95030
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
29 reviews
Clean and comfortable

This hotel is my go to hotel when I am in San Jose. Nice location and upscale stores around. Best... See full review

  • Toby the Bun
  • Sep 26, 2014
PERFECT!!!

Where can I begin, the location is perfect, the staff was amazing. The rooms were clean, no... See full review

  • Maria011
  • Apr 7, 2014
Newly renovated in January 2005 this 115 room full service boutique hotel provides guests with the all the amenities and comforts they expect. Our new signature FeatherBorne Beds are considered among the best hotels have to offer. Guest room amenities include In room Starbucks Coffee Tazo Teas Bathrobes Aveda Bath Products DVD players and Complimentary HI Speed internet Access. Three Degrees restaurant offers American Cuisine with an Mediterranean Asian influence and boasts the largest outdoor dining patio in Los Gatos. The Toll House also offers meeting and banquet facilities for up to 175 guests and we specialize in meetings conferences and weddings.

Hotel Map

37.2212 -121.9857
Nearby airports
San Jose International Airport, (SJC), 10.00, MI, S;
Area description
Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Toll House Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Toll House Hotel Rooms

Parlor Suite
Max Occupancy 4
Junior Suite
Max Occupancy 4
Deluxe Queen
Free Wi-fi some rooms with private balcony or shared patio
Deluxe King
Free Wi-fi private balcony or shared patio
Deluxe Double Double
Free Wi-fi private balcony or shared patio

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
General
Air conditioned
Pet friendly
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Audio visual equipment
Conference suite
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
DVD player
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
In room movies
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board

Dining

Three Degrees
Our Three Degrees Restaurant and Bar belongs on any short list of the best of Los Gatos. The name reflects the welcoming charm of our small-town community, where you ll find countless friends and neighbors within just a few degrees of separation. The menu

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (29)

Ratings and reviews for Toll House Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
29 out of 29
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Toll House Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Toby the Bun
Business
New York
Sep 26, 2014

Clean and comfortable

This hotel is my go to hotel when I am in San Jose. Nice location and upscale stores around. Best place to stay when in town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Toll House Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Meads3314
Los Angeles
Aug 2, 2014

Lovely hotel very tastefully decorated

We only had 1night to stay in Los Gatos which is a very sweet little town not too far from San Francisco. The toll house is well located,right at the edge of town in a walkable area. I had made the reservation at a relatively late date and was glad to get a room at a reasonable price but when we arrived our room for 3 didn't accommodate 3-only 2 and no space for a roll away! They explained it as a result of booking thru a 3rd party site, in communication with the hotel somehow that info was lost. We had just driven 5 hours and were not ready for the possibility of no room. The hotel spent a good deal of time trying to find a room that would Accommodate 3 people but since they were sold out we had to finally squeeze a roll away into a small room. It worked out and I don't really know who is responsible for the mess up but the hotel staff worked hard to accommodate us and I appreciate that! We were in and out in a short stay but it seemed like a lovely hotel and would like to go back some day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Can't remember the name but check out yelp and it will guide you! This place had great small plates and pizzas and wine. Busy but not too long a wait. Sit outside if possible it was loud inside

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Toll House Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
grace mom
Business
San Jose ca
Jul 10, 2014

Good Hotel

Food is good. But wish to have free breakfast. Wifi is included. Host is friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Toll House Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
grace mom
Business
San Jose ca
Jul 3, 2014

good experience

Welcoming staff. Nice rooms. Breakfast is not included.will go again next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Toll House Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
IBJTY
Business
Tokyo
Jun 2, 2014

Good hotel but noisy people next door and no refrigerator

Hotel itself is very good and location is excellent. But Amenities rating should be two because of no refrigerator. The room seems to be divided into two from one 2 beds room and the people in the next door was very noisy until 4AM... So Room comfort rating should be two.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Toll House Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Maria011
Fresno, California
Apr 7, 2014

PERFECT!!!

Where can I begin, the location is perfect, the staff was amazing. The rooms were clean, no neighbor noise, the balcony added to the wonder. The rooms were more than we expected. It was a perfect place to stay the weekend. We didn't leave the hotel. And if we did it was to walk and shop at the local shops. Which happen to be located perfectly in walking distance. I loved it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Toll House Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The tourist
Santa Barbara
Mar 25, 2014

Awesome for the price

The staff was great and the hotel was beautiful, I could not have asked for a better room. The only thing I would have changed was the location, a little to far from Santa Cruz, as the drive is a slow one

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Toll House Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Palonduo
El Dorado Hills, CA
Mar 24, 2014

Great Location, comfortable bed

You can't beat the location. Walking distance to great restaurants, shops, etc. Room was comfortable. Great Value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Pedro's Nachos are delicious!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Toll House Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nicole Dancing Diva
Newport Beach, California
Feb 17, 2014

Anniversary Getaway

The Toll house staff was very friendly. The decor was modern and had a nice boutique feel. The room however was very small. Only one person could walk around the bed at a time but the bathroom was huge and I think it was bigger than bedroom. Overall good value for the rate in a lovely setting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Toll House Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BBMORR
San Jose
Feb 2, 2014

Great hotel

What a nice hotel and staff. Great food in the bar area music and a super stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top