$229 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 11, 2014 Check-out: Jul 14, 2014

W Los Angeles Westwood

4 stars
930 Hilgard Avenue, Los Angeles, CA 90024
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
21 reviews
Back at the W

I have stayed at W's Westwood location so many times over the last five years, I can't even count... See full review

  • Kathy H R
  • Apr 9, 2014
the W

What can I say? It's the W and a great location!! I recommend this to anyone! See full review

  • Jbr555s
  • Sep 7, 2013
An epicenter of glamour only steps from the beach
Explore the best of this part of Los Angeles from the W Los Angeles Westwood. The hotel sits between Rodeo Drive and the Santa Monica beaches, close to UCLA and within walking distance of fabulous boutique shops and theaters. Right behind the hotel is The Backyard and WET, two ideal escapes from the surrounding city. Enjoy drinks and snacks, take a dip in the pool or relax in an airy cabana in these luxurious hideaways. Guests sleep peacefully in the knowledge that the W Los Angeles Westwood prides itself on being environmentally friendly.
3 Reasons To Stay
  • Located between Rodeo Drive and the beautiful Santa Monica beaches and near UCLA
  • WET serves as an on-site hideaway with a pool, cabana and lush botanicals
  • An urban sanctuary located in the midst of boutiques, shops, theaters and all the glamour of West Los Angeles
W Los Angeles Westwood Rooms
Escape to one of the 258 rooms and suites at the W Los Angeles Westwood hotel. Designed by Thom Filicia, the rooms boast modern styling and spacious interiors. There are panoramic views of Beverly Hills from many of the rooms and suites, while guests recline on goose down duvets and pillow top mattresses. Bliss Spa sink-side bath amenities are provided in the bathrooms, which also feature makeup/shaving mirrors. Business travelers appreciate dual-line telephones with voice mail and oversized desks. Anyone traveling with their pets receives pet-targeted amenities. The impressive "Wow" suite offers panoramic views, a spacious master bath, a separate living room and 1.5 bathrooms. For an even greater wow factor, the "Extreme Wow" suite has a separate bedroom, private screening room, two full bathrooms, a wet bar and even its own office.
Things To Do
  • UCLA (0.1 mi/0.1 km)
  • Rodeo Drive (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • Beverly Hills (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • Los Angeles County Museum of Art (6 mi/9.6 km)
  • Kodak Theatre (7 mi/11.3 km)
  • L.A. Convention Center (10 mi/16.1 km)
  • Hollywood Park Race Track (12 mi/19.3 km)
Policies and fees
NOTE: During the entire month of November, all guests younger than 18 years must be personally accompanied by a parent or guardian at all times while in the public areas or restaurants of the hotel.  Failure to comply with this policy can result in eviction from the hotel, without refund of any amounts paid or owing.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

34.063 -118.4414
Nearby airports
Santa Monica Airport, (SMO), 5.00, MI; Los Angeles International Airport, (LAX), 10.00, MI; Bob Hope Airport, (BUR), 15.00, MI; John Wayne Airport, (SNA), 45.00, MI;
Area description
Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed W Los Angeles Westwood also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

W Los Angeles Westwood Rooms

Spectacular
Description not provided

Amenities

  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Sauna
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Audio visual equipment
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
DVD player
Safe
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Cribs available
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Westwood Memorial Park: 0.3 mi
  • University of California: 0.6 mi
  • Pauley Pavilion: 0.6 mi
  • Fowler Museum at UCLA: 0.8 mi
  • UCLA: 1 mi
  • J. Paul Getty Center: 2.1 mi
  • Getty Center: 2.2 mi
  • Simon Wiesenthal Center: 2.3 mi
  • Kitson: 3.4 mi
  • Petersen Automotive Museum: 4.6 mi
  • Farmers Market: 4.7 mi
  • County Museum of Art: 4.8 mi
  • The Grove: 4.9 mi
  • Page Museum at the La Brea Tar Pits: 5 mi
  • Ultrazone Laser Tag: 6.1 mi
  • Westwood Memorial Park: 0.3 mi
  • University of California: 0.6 mi
  • Pauley Pavilion: 0.6 mi
  • Fowler Museum at UCLA: 0.8 mi
  • UCLA: 1 mi
  • J. Paul Getty Center: 2.1 mi
  • Getty Center: 2.2 mi
  • Simon Wiesenthal Center: 2.3 mi
  • Kitson: 3.4 mi
  • Petersen Automotive Museum: 4.6 mi
  • Farmers Market: 4.7 mi
  • County Museum of Art: 4.8 mi
  • The Grove: 4.9 mi
  • Page Museum at the La Brea Tar Pits: 5 mi
  • Ultrazone Laser Tag: 6.1 mi
  • Hollywood Entertainment Museum: 6.2 mi
  • Graumans Chinese Theatre: 6.3 mi
  • Magic Castle: 6.4 mi
  • Kodak Theater: 6.4 mi
  • Hollywood Bowl: 6.8 mi
  • Amoeba Music: 6.9 mi
  • Getty Villa: 7.2 mi
  • Monastery of the Angels: 7.5 mi
  • Koreatown: 8.1 mi
  • Hollywood Sign: 8.4 mi
  • Griffith Observatory: 8.7 mi
  • Los Angeles Memorial Coliseum: 9.4 mi
  • California Science Center: 9.7 mi
  • Galen Center: 9.7 mi
  • Los Angeles Convention Centre: 10 mi
  • Staples Center: 10.1 mi
  • Pershing Square: 10.9 mi
  • Autry Museum Of Western Heritage: 10.9 mi
  • Holyland Exhibition: 11 mi
  • Walt Disney Concert Hall: 11 mi
  • Angels Flight Railway: 11 mi
  • Music Center: 11.1 mi
  • Bradbury Building: 11.1 mi
  • Museum of Neon Art: 11.1 mi
  • Los Angeles City Hall: 11.4 mi
  • Dodger Stadium: 11.6 mi
  • Japanese American National Museum: 11.6 mi
  • Los Angeles Chinatown: 12.2 mi
  • San Antonio Winery: 12.4 mi
  • Heritage Square Museum: 13.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (21)

Ratings and reviews for W Los Angeles Westwood

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
21 out of 21
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.2
Value:
3

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of W Los Angeles Westwood

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kathy H R
Business
Bakersfield, CA
Apr 9, 2014

Back at the W

I have stayed at W's Westwood location so many times over the last five years, I can't even count them. The proximity to UCLA has always been the big draw for me as my husband spent many weeks in UCLA Hospital. He has recently passed, but I found myself exhausted after flying into LAX after a business trip and booked a night to rest. The staff is always welcoming, the rooms quiet and comfortable. The bars and restaurants are great. I just have nothing bad to say about this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Tanino Ristorante on Westwood Blvd. Some of the best Italian food I have ever had

Review of W Los Angeles Westwood

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jbr555s
Las Vegas nv
Sep 7, 2013

the W

What can I say? It's the W and a great location!! I recommend this to anyone!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Great!

Review of W Los Angeles Westwood

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
bizniz traveler
Business
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Jul 7, 2013

disappointing

Very uneven staff; some excellent, especially valets and some of front desk. Others seemed like they'd never been trained. Rooms are of a holiday Inn level with a pretension at being something else. furnishings, fixtures and bad are not best quality. Pool is much smaller than the advert leads you to believe. Location is a plus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

whole foods market and deli

Review of W Los Angeles Westwood

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MurielMarguerite
Seattle
May 20, 2013

The hotel is fine, staff also (except at swiming pool), but please target other guests!

The staff is fine, ready to help and pleasant, but the swimming pool experience totally destroys the image of the hotel (and of the W brand by the way). I decided to go to LA, not to a party hotel in Vegas, so I do not expect to find people at the swimming pool who are not even guests and who behave like cheap Vegas visitors (eating pizza from a paper plate seated in the pool, really?). Plus as a guest of the hotel I have not even been able to use the pool as I wanted as it was overcrowded. I even had to finally remove myself someone else's dirty pool towel as they had abandoned it there and the pool girl was nowhere to be seen! Rooms are decently nice for that kind of hotel, lack a little 'freshness'. I wanted to try the W brand to see how it would compare to Kimpton that is usually my favorite, and Kimpton is definitely one step higher.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of W Los Angeles Westwood

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Laker M
Business
Sacramento, CA
May 21, 2012

UCLA Central

Great hotel that is walking distance to UCLA. The rooms we're very comfortable and quiet for being in the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of W Los Angeles Westwood

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Karatee Dad
Business
Denver, CO
Nov 4, 2010

Nice hotel, OK room

The hotel was very nice, the staff were VERY friendly and helpful. Unfortunately, the hotel was very full, partly because an NBA team was staying there. I ended up with one of the less than spectacular rooms, right across from the elevator. The only real problem was slight noise from outside the room. You could sometimes hear people getting on and off the elevator, and there was some mystery whooshing sound from above. All in all, i'd definitely stay there again, but wouldn't take a room ending in "00"!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of W Los Angeles Westwood

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Karatee Dad
Business
Denver, CO
Nov 4, 2010

Nice hotel, OK room

The hotel was very nice, the staff were VERY friendly and helpful. Unfortunately, the hotel was very full, partly because an NBA team was staying there. I ended up with one of the less than spectacular rooms, right across from the elevator. The only real problem was slight noise from outside the room. You could sometimes hear people getting on and off the elevator, and there was some mystery whooshing sound from above. All in all, i'd definitely stay there again, but wouldn't take a room ending in "00"!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of W Los Angeles Westwood

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
HeyStephanie
San Diego, CA
May 31, 2010

The good and the bad

We arrived at the W hoping to be able to park in an outside lot to avoid the Valet Parking fee ($32 for overnight guests); unfortunately, there wasn't a parking lot nearby. Second, the University Religious Conference Center was located right behind our bedroom so we could hear the students talking loudly and playing their music. In addition to the noise outside, we could hear guests going on and off the elevator in addition to the toilet flushing from the room above us. On the flip side, the hotel is very posh. I was pleasantly surprised by the size of our accommodation and was pleased with the free car service as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Take advantage of the free one-way car service that the W has to offer. Just note that you'll have to find your own transportation back to the hotel.

Review of W Los Angeles Westwood

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
HeyStephanie
San Diego, CA
May 31, 2010

The good and the bad

We arrived at the W hoping to be able to park in an outside lot to avoid the Valet Parking fee ($32 for overnight guests); unfortunately, there wasn't a parking lot nearby. Second, the University Religious Conference Center was located right behind our bedroom so we could hear the students talking loudly and playing their music. In addition to the noise outside, we could hear guests going on and off the elevator in addition to the toilet flushing from the room above us. On the flip side, the hotel is very posh. I was pleasantly surprised by the size of our accommodation and was pleased with the free car service as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Take advantage of the free one-way car service that the W has to offer. Just note that you'll have to find your own transportation back to the hotel.

Review of W Los Angeles Westwood

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
MA
Mar 29, 2010

Visit to Westwood W

Airconditioning vents and service not working well. Vents were cleaned but room still too hot. Seemed to be a problem as guests had fans in their rooms

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top