$143 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 25, 2014 Check-out: Jul 26, 2014

Vagabond Inn Los Angeles-USC

2 stars
3101 S. Figueroa St., Los Angeles, CA 90007
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
28 reviews
Comfort and peace

Stayed for 1 night and found it perfect for the price and location. The room was comfortable and... See full review

  • Sobercheg
  • Sep 3, 2013
Pretty fair deal

I stayed there for Siggraph 2010. It was a 20 minute walk from the Convention Center, 15 minutes... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Aug 10, 2010
Vagabond Inn Los Angeles-USC is a stone's throw from the USC campus and the Shrine Auditorium, home of the Emmy Awards, in the heart of Los Angeles. Plan a visit to the nearby Universal Studios and save with our convenient packages! Also within a few miles are Downtown Los Angeles, Staples Center, LA Convention Center, Garment District and the Museum of Natural History, among other points of interest. Disneyland and Knott's Berry Farm are just 25 miles away. Our inn has Business Friendly rooms with ample work space, larger TV with remote control, desk lamp with an additional outlet and dual-line telephones with data ports for Internet access. A business center is also located in the lobby area. The Grinder restaurant is on our premises for your dining convenience. Whether you visit Los Angeles for business or pleasure, we'll serve you with our own brand of Western Hospitality. Good value, friendly people- it's how we do things.

Vagabond Inn Los Angeles-USC Rooms

Business Friendly Room
Business Friendly Room includes high-speed Internet access, refrigerator, microwave, iron & Board, coffee Maker, hair dryer, free local calls, newspaper & Continental breakfast from 6-10 AM.

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Dining
Free breakfast
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Vagabond Inn Los Angeles-USC also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Hotel Map

34.0244 -118.2796
Area served
Los Angeles
Nearby airports
Burbank Airport (BUR)17 miles from the Los Angeles (USC) property, Los Angeles International Airport (LAX) 13 miles from the Los Angeles (USC) property,Long Beach Airport (LBH) 22 miles from the Los Angeles (USC) property
Area description
Local Attractions:Science Center,African American History Museum, The Rose Garden, Shrine Auditorium, University of Southern California, Hollywood Universal Studios, L.A. Sports Arena

Nearby points of interest

  • Galen Center: 0.2 mi
  • California Science Center: 0.7 mi
  • Los Angeles Memorial Coliseum: 0.9 mi
  • Los Angeles Convention Centre: 1.4 mi
  • Staples Center: 1.5 mi
  • Pershing Square: 2.3 mi
  • Museum of Neon Art: 2.5 mi
  • Angels Flight Railway: 2.5 mi
  • Bradbury Building: 2.6 mi
  • Koreatown: 2.6 mi
  • Walt Disney Concert Hall: 2.7 mi
  • Japanese American National Museum: 2.9 mi
  • Los Angeles City Hall: 2.9 mi
  • Music Center: 3 mi
  • Los Angeles Chinatown: 4 mi
  • Galen Center: 0.2 mi
  • California Science Center: 0.7 mi
  • Los Angeles Memorial Coliseum: 0.9 mi
  • Los Angeles Convention Centre: 1.4 mi
  • Staples Center: 1.5 mi
  • Pershing Square: 2.3 mi
  • Museum of Neon Art: 2.5 mi
  • Angels Flight Railway: 2.5 mi
  • Bradbury Building: 2.6 mi
  • Koreatown: 2.6 mi
  • Walt Disney Concert Hall: 2.7 mi
  • Japanese American National Museum: 2.9 mi
  • Los Angeles City Hall: 2.9 mi
  • Music Center: 3 mi
  • Los Angeles Chinatown: 4 mi
  • Dodger Stadium: 4.1 mi
  • San Antonio Winery: 4.2 mi
  • Page Museum at the La Brea Tar Pits: 5.1 mi
  • Holyland Exhibition: 5.2 mi
  • County Museum of Art: 5.2 mi
  • Petersen Automotive Museum: 5.4 mi
  • The Grove: 5.5 mi
  • Farmers Market: 5.7 mi
  • Hollywood Entertainment Museum: 5.8 mi
  • Amoeba Music: 5.8 mi
  • Heritage Square Museum: 6.1 mi
  • Monastery of the Angels: 6.3 mi
  • Kodak Theater: 6.4 mi
  • Graumans Chinese Theatre: 6.4 mi
  • Magic Castle: 6.6 mi
  • Griffith Observatory: 6.6 mi
  • Kitson: 7 mi
  • Hollywood Bowl: 7 mi
  • Simon Wiesenthal Center: 7.3 mi
  • Hollywood Sign: 8 mi
  • Autry Museum Of Western Heritage: 8.6 mi
  • Westwood Memorial Park: 9.6 mi
  • University of California: 9.8 mi
  • Fowler Museum at UCLA: 9.9 mi
  • Pauley Pavilion: 10.1 mi
  • UCLA: 10.5 mi
  • J. Paul Getty Center: 11.8 mi
  • Getty Center: 11.8 mi
  • Ultrazone Laser Tag: 13.2 mi
  • Getty Villa: 16.5 mi

Dining

California Pizza Kitchen
Enjoy fresh, crisp salads, al dente pasta dishes and the best pizza created in the Golden State.
Traxx Restaurant
Whether trying the Crab Cakes with Chipotle or Gorgonzola-crusted beef tenderloin, the menu of Traxx features everything from a stylish lunch to a romantic dinner.
The Original Pantry Cafe
Owned by former Los Angeles mayor Richard Riordan, the Pantry opened its doors in 1924 and offers all-American basics in an old, coffee-shop environment. Open 24 hours. The restaurant is located at 877 South Figueroa St, 1.8 miles north of our Los Angeles (USC) property.
Grinder Restaurant
Located next door to Vagabond Inn, this family-style restaurant serves an array of breakfast, lunch and dinner entees. Groups welcome!

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (28)

Ratings and reviews for Vagabond Inn Los Angeles-USC

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 28
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.4
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
5
Value:
4.6

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Vagabond Inn Los Angeles-USC

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Business traveling college kid
Connecticut
Mar 8, 2010

Great price, comfortable stay

Best value for money if you're a USC family. Just a block away from the campus, surrounded by reasonable/cheap restaurants with a great noodles/Thai food restaurant just opened on premises. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. They even allowed us to keep our bags in the office after we checked out so we could finish activities on campus and come back at our leisure. Nice outdoor pool, continental breakfast, and our own fridge, microwave, and coffee maker in our room. Lots of space in our 2 queen bedroom with a dining set overlooking the pool. Only wish they had wi-fi instead of ethernet connection, but it worked great anyway. Would definitely recommend the hotel to any budget traveler.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

If you like Asian/Thai food, definitely try out the on-site noodle house. Just opened, the restaurant had a fresh, Asian art deco atmosphere. Noodle soup bowls are huge! (We're a petite Asian family). We had lots of leftovers for the next day. Service was very friendly and attentive. Prices were just right. We tried the roast pork noodle soup and the curry noodles and they were outstanding.

Review of Vagabond Inn Los Angeles-USC

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Business traveling college kid
Connecticut
Mar 8, 2010

Great price, comfortable stay

Best value for money if you're a USC family. Just a block away from the campus, surrounded by reasonable/cheap restaurants with a great noodles/Thai food restaurant just opened on premises. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. They even allowed us to keep our bags in the office after we checked out so we could finish activities on campus and come back at our leisure. Nice outdoor pool, continental breakfast, and our own fridge, microwave, and coffee maker in our room. Lots of space in our 2 queen bedroom with a dining set overlooking the pool. Only wish they had wi-fi instead of ethernet connection, but it worked great anyway. Would definitely recommend the hotel to any budget traveler.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

If you like Asian/Thai food, definitely try out the on-site noodle house. Just opened, the restaurant had a fresh, Asian art deco atmosphere. Noodle soup bowls are huge! (We're a petite Asian family). We had lots of leftovers for the next day. Service was very friendly and attentive. Prices were just right. We tried the roast pork noodle soup and the curry noodles and they were outstanding.

Review of Vagabond Inn Los Angeles-USC

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Fresno, CA
Oct 26, 2009

great stay

The front desk staff were not welcoming or informative either during check-in or check-out. The room was up to date and clean. We stayed there for USC Parent's Weekend and the location was perfect. We were able to walk to every event and not worry about trying to park on campus or for the game on Saturday. Several restaurants are also with in a short walking distance. I would highly recommend this hotel for anyone attending events at USC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Vagabond Inn Los Angeles-USC

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Fresno, CA
Oct 26, 2009

great stay

The front desk staff were not welcoming or informative either during check-in or check-out. The room was up to date and clean. We stayed there for USC Parent's Weekend and the location was perfect. We were able to walk to every event and not worry about trying to park on campus or for the game on Saturday. Several restaurants are also with in a short walking distance. I would highly recommend this hotel for anyone attending events at USC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Vagabond Inn Los Angeles-USC

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
mexico
Jun 16, 2009

a good hotel

I have been in this hotel before, but the [...] fair was the best to stay there

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top