$84 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 4, 2015 Check-out: Jan 5, 2015

The Westin Los Angeles Airport

4 stars
5400 West Century Boulevard, 5400 West Century Boulevard, Los Angeles, CA 90045
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
327 reviews
Couldn't be happier.

The staff was professional, friendly, helpful. The room was clean and comfortable. The shuttle... See full review

  • Travus
  • Nov 17, 2014
close to Forum

Stayed here after seeing a concert at the forum. Very comfortable beds! And heavenly... See full review

  • ERI123456
  • Nov 17, 2014
Airport business or pleasure that's close to the ocean and top shopping

A first-rate business hotel near LAX as well as the city's premier shopping, beaches and recreation options. The Westin Los Angeles Airport's proximity to major freeways affords easy access to corporate offices, downtown businesses and all major city attractions. Business and pleasure travelers can refresh and recharge here amid the stylish decor, calming California atmosphere, and excellent dining and recreational options. And those on business can access state-of-the-art business services, including global video conferencing.

Highlights
  • 10-layer Heavenly Beds in all rooms
  • TelePresence video conferencing facility
  • Health club and heated pool
Rooms
Whether you're here for business or pleasure, the hotel offers a range of luxurious comforts and refreshing amenities. Sporting a stylish ambience and a casual color scheme, both standard guest rooms and suites are furnished with Westin's signature 10-layer Heavenly Beds, smooth cotton sheeting and blackout curtains ensuring a restorative stay. Also available are wired and Wi-Fi Internet access (fees apply) as well as Heavenly Dog Beds for your pet. No deposit is required for pets up to 40 pounds.
Features

This business-class hotel is designed to relax and refresh travelers. Within blocks of LAX, the hotel is also within easy reach of major corporations and downtown businesses as well as exquisite shopping, recreation and dining options.


A health club and outdoor heated pool provide the perfect opportunities to recharge or unwind. Business travelers can access the fully equipped business center, abundance of meeting spaces and the unique, cutting-edge TelePresence video conferencing facility.


The in-house Starbucks offers guests a quick fix of deliciousness while those wishing a more leisurely dining experience can relax at The Daily Grill, offering an All-American menu, a plush bar, and a cozy booths.

Transportation
  • 24-hour complimentary LAX airport shuttle
  • Los Angeles International Airport (5 minutes)
  • Bob Hope Airport (1 hour, 30 minutes)
  • Long Beach Airport (35 minutes)
  • Metro Green Line Station (7 minutes)
Attractions
  • Aquarium of the Pacific
  • The Queen Mary
  • Santa Monica Beach & Third Street Promenade
  • Griffith Park & Observatory
  • Hollywood Sign
  • Hollywood Walk of Fame
  • Mann's Chinese Theater
Business
  • TelePresence Room, offering Cisco's state-of-the-art global video conferencing
  • 41 meeting spaces
  • Business Center with Internet and notary service

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Westin Los Angeles Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

The Westin Los Angeles Airport Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Childcare Service
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Porters
Currency exchange
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Room
Telephone
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • Los Angeles Memorial Coliseum: 6.9 mi
  • California Science Center: 7.1 mi
  • Galen Center: 7.6 mi
  • Simon Wiesenthal Center: 7.7 mi
  • Petersen Automotive Museum: 8.1 mi
  • Page Museum at the La Brea Tar Pits: 8.2 mi
  • County Museum of Art: 8.3 mi
  • Westwood Memorial Park: 8.8 mi
  • Farmers Market: 8.9 mi
  • The Grove: 8.9 mi
  • Koreatown: 8.9 mi
  • Kitson: 9.1 mi
  • Los Angeles Convention Centre: 9.1 mi
  • Staples Center: 9.2 mi
  • University of California: 9.5 mi
  • Los Angeles Memorial Coliseum: 6.9 mi
  • California Science Center: 7.1 mi
  • Galen Center: 7.6 mi
  • Simon Wiesenthal Center: 7.7 mi
  • Petersen Automotive Museum: 8.1 mi
  • Page Museum at the La Brea Tar Pits: 8.2 mi
  • County Museum of Art: 8.3 mi
  • Westwood Memorial Park: 8.8 mi
  • Farmers Market: 8.9 mi
  • The Grove: 8.9 mi
  • Koreatown: 8.9 mi
  • Kitson: 9.1 mi
  • Los Angeles Convention Centre: 9.1 mi
  • Staples Center: 9.2 mi
  • University of California: 9.5 mi
  • Pauley Pavilion: 9.6 mi
  • Fowler Museum at UCLA: 9.8 mi
  • Pershing Square: 10 mi
  • UCLA: 10 mi
  • Museum of Neon Art: 10.2 mi
  • Angels Flight Railway: 10.2 mi
  • Bradbury Building: 10.3 mi
  • Hollywood Entertainment Museum: 10.4 mi
  • Walt Disney Concert Hall: 10.5 mi
  • Japanese American National Museum: 10.6 mi
  • Los Angeles City Hall: 10.7 mi
  • Music Center: 10.7 mi
  • J. Paul Getty Center: 10.8 mi
  • Getty Center: 10.8 mi
  • Amoeba Music: 10.9 mi
  • Graumans Chinese Theatre: 11 mi
  • Kodak Theater: 11.1 mi
  • Magic Castle: 11.2 mi
  • Monastery of the Angels: 11.7 mi
  • Los Angeles Chinatown: 11.8 mi
  • Hollywood Bowl: 11.8 mi
  • Dodger Stadium: 11.8 mi
  • San Antonio Winery: 11.9 mi
  • Holyland Exhibition: 12.6 mi
  • Griffith Observatory: 12.6 mi
  • Getty Villa: 13 mi
  • Hollywood Sign: 13.4 mi
  • Heritage Square Museum: 13.8 mi
  • Ultrazone Laser Tag: 15 mi
  • Autry Museum Of Western Heritage: 15.1 mi

Dining

Lobby Lounge
Centrally located, with areas for quiet conversations and vibrant gatherings, the Lobby Lounge serves wines by the glass, cocktails, craft beers, and casual fare. High Speed Internet Access is complimentary.
Café BLVD
Adjacent to the Front Desk, Café BLVD serves fresh-brewed Starbucks® coffees and Tazo® teas. In addition, fresh-baked goods, pastries, and other delicious takeaway items are available to help you start your day.
Daily Grill
Whether you have time to savor a full range of Californian cuisine or just need a quick bite between meetings, the Daily Grill will serve you a delicious, energizing meal.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (327)

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
58 out of 327
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Nashville, TN
Feb 2, 2010

Not the best

The room was thick with dust as if it hadn't been thoroughly cleaned for quite awhile. I would have spent time complaining but was on an extremely busy trip. Room 520.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Inglewood
Oct 19, 2008

I was very dissappointed ...

I was very dissappointed with this Westin Hotel. The bed was flat and hard. I think the best part of this trip, was the fact that I wasn't going to stay there for long! The parking attendants were not helpful at all, upon checking in. I would say they bordered on unpleasant. The front desk and customer service via phone was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Evita
Business
Las Vegas, NV, USA
Sep 26, 2011

needs improvement in one area

Having traveled extensively, the name Westin is synonymous to quality customer service. Indeed, I saw evidence of that during my 5 day stay in this hotel. From the moment I arrived until I checked out, the staff has been attentive and courteous. However, I was greatly disappointed by the service fees of their business office. I called the receptionist to inquire if I could use the hotel internet and she directed me to the business office. I only needed 15 minutes and I had to pay an unreasonable amount for those 15 minutes when a free internet station was available in the lobby area. Why didn't she bother to give me that option? That is what needs improvement. Informing guests of the various options would have helped me make a better decision.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
cmatt
Business
north carolina
Jul 12, 2012

LAX over night

as Westins go, this is on the lower rung of their chain. bathrooms are due an overhaul. the bed and linen were good as well as the pillows. shuttle runs every 15 minutes all day long. a couple of other hotels in the vicinity are in better condition than this property.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hollywood Show Attendee
Business
CA Central Coast
Jan 14, 2013

Needs Attention

The Westin looks to have undergone a remodel in the past decade but is overdue for some general maintenance: doors were chipped, hardware warn, etc. The single biggest shock -- and one for which no one had any answer -- was the lack of hot water on Sunday morning; this is a major hotel in one of the world's largest cities: hot water isn't optional. It might also be time for some refreshers on customer service: reception desk personnel and the restaurant hostess were curt at best; I recognize you might not like your jobs but don't take it out on the guests. Proximity to LAX has certain traveller advantages but I was there for a two day event; any restaurants or shops (other than the one each in the hotel) are some distance away with nothing within walking distance. It was clear during my stay that the Westin makes a good chunk of change from airline crews so there's likely not a pressing reason to fix any of this. That aside, the place is clean, spacious, well-apointed, and comfortable (though given the freak LA cold snap, they could have stored meat in the lobby). Given that I've paid as much (or more) for worse it is certainly a good value and, depending on my travel needs, would go back. NOTE: One of the largest problems was not with Westin itself but 0rbitz; somehow the dates of my reservation were totally miscommunicated (something the desk didn't mention on check-in) meaning check-out took about 30 min while everything was reviewed, rewritten, etc. as that affected the charges.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
John Hunter
Business
portland, oregon
Apr 20, 2013

Good, average hotel

It is a good hotel, close to the airport. The main disadvantage is that it does not provide a complimentary wireless internet in the rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
new yorker in cali
Business
nyc
Apr 22, 2013

LAX and south beaches

great location, near airport, rental cars and beaches

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

thrifty car rental is next door

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Evita
Business
Las Vegas, NV, USA
Sep 27, 2011

Needs Improvement

Having traveled extensively, the name Westin is synonymous to quality customer service. Indeed, I saw evidence of that during my 5 day stay in this hotel. From the moment I arrived until I checked out, the entire staff has been attentive and courteous. However, I was greatly disappointed by the service fees of your business office. I called the receptionist to inquire if I could use the hotel internet and she directed me to the business office. I only needed 15 minutes and I had to pay an unreasonable amount for those 15 minutes. Unbeknownst, a free internet station was already available in the lobby area. Why didn't she bother to give me that option? That is what needs improvement. Informing guests of the various options would help them make a better decision.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mex Visitor
Business
Palm Springs, CA
Jul 4, 2009

Not quite what I expected

I checked in and went upstairs to find the room looked like it was still occupied. The bellman who was supposed to show up with a keycard to a new room didn't show, so I lugged my luggage back down to the lobby to get the new keycard myself. There was an alluring ethernet cable on the desktop, but it didn't work, and tech support was no help -- but EVERYONE was helpfully suggesting the $11.95/day wireless internet. It seemed like a scam. They removed the charge at checkout, and the $2 charge for the call to tech support (which the hotel people transferred me to and never mentioned anything about a charge) also mysteriously disappeared. When I tried to leave the first time, the card reader in the garage wasn't able to pull up the data on my entry the night before and wouldn't let me out of the garage; I had to go in to the Front Desk and get a new one. There is a pack of dogs somewhere near the hotel that start barking at like 5am, so a good night's sleep was impossible. There was virtually no information on the hotel in the room -- no instructions on internet access, no listing of TV channels, etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MBSinger
Business
Dallas, TX
May 22, 2009

Not up to Westin Standards....

I don't believe this hotel is currently up to the standards of Westin. The first room I received was musty and smelled as if it had been smoked in. In addition, the chaise lounge chair was shabby and well worn - mis-shapen and had seen I called the front desk and was informed all rooms are non-smoking. I requested a move to another room, which was accomodated. The staff was friendly and responsive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top