$137 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 18, 2015 Check-out: Jul 20, 2015

The Westin Los Angeles Airport

4 stars
View map of 5400 West Century Boulevard, 5400 West Century Boulevard, Los Angeles, CA 90045

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
372 out of 372
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Oggggggggggggg
Business
LAX
Feb 6, 2012

Just OK

Nothing special. No executive lounge on weekends. Slow greeting. StafF not friendly. Loud.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
traveler south
Business
sc
Mar 7, 2012

bathroom full of some one elses hair

Bathroom was dirty . sheet on bed are not fitted who puts flat sheets on the bottom level of bed they are not large enough to tuck in at 200. a night I expect better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

close to airport but boring hotel

Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Moody813
Business
Milpitas, CA, USA
Apr 22, 2012

Location

If you want to see airplanes landing and taking off, then this I the spot for you. It told me I was 9 miles from Staples Center, not quite. More like 19.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
cmatt
Business
north carolina
Jul 12, 2012

LAX over night

as Westins go, this is on the lower rung of their chain. bathrooms are due an overhaul. the bed and linen were good as well as the pillows. shuttle runs every 15 minutes all day long. a couple of other hotels in the vicinity are in better condition than this property.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
GPSman
Business
Denver
Aug 20, 2012

Disappointing

I used to use Westin hotels religiously for my travel. Now, I remember why I stopped. For example, Sunday morning the only day of the week I don't get up very early for work I could not get a cappuccino to start the day because the little stand was closed. The attendant was still around chatting, the bar was closed, and there was no effort to assist us. The exercise facilities are small but adequate, nothing special or inviting. Why are these facilities available 24 hours a day. Being near the airport was great but that should allow for people on the go to take time to exercise and relax when they can.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tired from Travel
Business
Dallas, TX
Sep 16, 2012

Below Westin Standard - LAX Airport

Not a very good stay at what is a fairly reliable chain. Check-in was fine, but got a room that had been smoked in. Went back down and was assigned another. Room was clean but granite desk was stained. Room service menu was missing, so that led to difficulty ordering. Westin can do better!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kris H.
Business
Denver, CO
Oct 11, 2012

Easy, clean hotel by LAX

Stayed here a few times - great location right by the airport but not too loud. Rooms are aging and need to be remodeled, but the price is right. Shower water pressure and water temp are not good. Valet is $35/night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Pravdaseeker
Business
Brisbane, Oz
Dec 4, 2012

Overpriced, staff "cold", its all about the money

Location is perfect, rooms clean and nice. Staff rather cold, . Took 55 min to check in. Lost my reservation.. Had to exchange the room they gave me. Wrong bed arrangement. $7 for 1 beer, $ 28 hamburgers, 1 cup of coffee and small glass of juice $18...Outrageous prices with everything. Non-smoking hotel...needs to NOT be so politically correct. Parking garage was a major pain. Really "pushed" the valet parking thing, the whole experience was negative, and seemed designed to rid you of your money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to the Chinese food joint half a click north, other side of street.

Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hollywood Show Attendee
Business
CA Central Coast
Jan 14, 2013

Needs Attention

The Westin looks to have undergone a remodel in the past decade but is overdue for some general maintenance: doors were chipped, hardware warn, etc. The single biggest shock -- and one for which no one had any answer -- was the lack of hot water on Sunday morning; this is a major hotel in one of the world's largest cities: hot water isn't optional. It might also be time for some refreshers on customer service: reception desk personnel and the restaurant hostess were curt at best; I recognize you might not like your jobs but don't take it out on the guests. Proximity to LAX has certain traveller advantages but I was there for a two day event; any restaurants or shops (other than the one each in the hotel) are some distance away with nothing within walking distance. It was clear during my stay that the Westin makes a good chunk of change from airline crews so there's likely not a pressing reason to fix any of this. That aside, the place is clean, spacious, well-apointed, and comfortable (though given the freak LA cold snap, they could have stored meat in the lobby). Given that I've paid as much (or more) for worse it is certainly a good value and, depending on my travel needs, would go back. NOTE: One of the largest problems was not with Westin itself but 0rbitz; somehow the dates of my reservation were totally miscommunicated (something the desk didn't mention on check-in) meaning check-out took about 30 min while everything was reviewed, rewritten, etc. as that affected the charges.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
phyllis y
Business
sf
Feb 6, 2013

nice hotel but they bleed you for everything

parking $25/day extra + $2.50 tax & the garage is empty. Internet $5 for 3hrs or $13/day. had to ask for more towels, cups, shampoo. everything provided in minimal amounts. Hotel restaurant very expensive but food was very average.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top