$107 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

The Westin Los Angeles Airport

4 stars
View map of 5400 West Century Boulevard, 5400 West Century Boulevard, Los Angeles, CA 90045

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
339 out of 339
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.8

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Xerxes Holiday Traveler
Business
San Francisco, CA
Jul 26, 2010

Not fantastic getaway

This hotel was one of the worst I have stayed in. The employees in the lobby were not eager to assist you in checking in and the parking fees were $22 which you had to do because the hotel is not in a location where you can park somewhere else. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
PowerTrader
Business
Philadelphia
Apr 22, 2010

Westin LAX

Both the front desk staff and the concierge staff came off as rather arrogant. Other hotels provide free internet but this hotel charges thru a second party. Parking is stated at $20 but when you pay it comes to $22; supposedly there is a 10% tax. If you remove one food item from its place in the room, you may get charged $25 for moving it. Bottom line, this hotel is a scam. Thank God I'm an equity trader because at least I can, at appropriate times, short sell Starwood (HOT) stock and advise others to do the same. This is how I intend to get my money back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Don't park there. It's a ripoff.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego, CA
Jun 29, 2009

Poor Service

I booked the room with 2 beds as I was traveling with 2 other people. When I arrived on site, the clerk told me that there were no rooms available with 2 beds. I said I paid for 2 beds. He then offered me a roll-away bed for an additional cost. I said, I'm not paying for the extra bed. He was completely unwilling to help me without charging me extra for something I asked for in the first place. The next morning we went to brunch inside the hotel. It was a buffet with no more than 10 things available. Yet, somehow I paid over $45 for me and my sister. I could have gone across the street for half that price and gotten twice as much. I will be sure to tell all my friends to stay clear of this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Stephen annexus
Business
Queensland
Nov 10, 2014

Beware, very passive aggressive culture

They attack first if you have a genuine complaint about the sloppy and deceitful attitude and actions of the staff. They lost my luggage, refused me access when I arrived. Then blamed my wife for not following hotel booking and check in procedures, claiming she had not informed them of my existence. The reaction of the checkin staff to the evidence of a second door key being issued for me when she checked generated a firestorm. Had this tirade of aggression occurred in the workplace it would be classified as aggressive bullying towards my wife and the myself when I tried to reason with the staff. I spoke to other guests who also experienced this unpleasant culture. I often stay in this chain of hotels because my experience to date has been wonderful. This one has a systemic management problem to fix.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Very close to LAX airport

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
LouisCF
Business
Taiwan
Dec 30, 2013

Westin LAX

Very old hotel but not as what we expect as stayed in other WESTIN. It's a high rating in expenses rather than its service. Conceige is in very good service but not those reception / front desk staff. When we check-in at 6:00pm, they are rudness, looks like we owe them monies. The best staff in reception is the lady in cashier counter.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St. John, VI
Nov 30, 2010

What a rip off!

I stayed at the Westin because I thought I was going to get a special experience. I was sorely disappointed. They nickel and dime you. For the price there was no free internet ($15 per day), no continental breakfast (rather $15 per person). There was no microwave. There were cobwebs in the bathroom and dirty counters. There was a $25 restocking charge for taking their food out of their fridge and putting your own food in it. It was as though they'd charge you for using a kleenex! I'd rather spend my money on a less "known" name and get my money's worth with some of the extras. I would NOT stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
HummingbirdLuka
Business
Portland, OR
Dec 11, 2012

Restaurant staff - only saving grace

I loved my room at the LAX Westin - it was clean, quiet, and comfortable...and everyone knows the Heavenly bed is pretty amazing. The staff, however, was rude from the point of check in to check out, with the exception of the restaurant staff, whose guest service was exceptional. Great looking hotel with poor guest service. I wouldn't recommend this hotel if you need a place to stay at LAX.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Take the trolley right outside of the hotel down to Manhattan Beach.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Bereavment Traveler
Business
Cranford, New Jersey
Feb 23, 2013

Could be better

Check in took close to an hour because my 4 night reservation had not been recorded. On the 2nd day my keys did not work because my checkin had been listed for 1 night even though I informed the desk clerk of the error and, after a long day, I had to go to the desk and have new keys made and when I got back to the room the TV had no signal and I had to wait for a technician to fix it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
traver from texas
Business
tx
Mar 25, 2013

4 stars really???

this hotel lacks what it needs to be a 4stars. but to be honest I did not get to use all of the facilities like sports facilities but the room lacks to be a four star hotel. To add the bed and bedding were not the top notch and it looked old.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Navy Nomad
Business
Los ángeles
Sep 4, 2013

Definitely not 4 stars

ALL THE HOTEL MAID DID WAS MAKE THE BED. THE ROOM WAS A MESS. THE ICE MACHINE DIDNT WORK ON OUR FLOOR. IT WAS VERY STUFFY IN THE ROOM. VERY OVERPRICED. I FILTERED OUT FREE PARKING AND THIS HOTEL APPEARED. HAD TO PAY $25 A DAY

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top