$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 30, 2015 Check-out: Feb 1, 2015

The Westin Los Angeles Airport

4 stars
5400 West Century Boulevard, 5400 West Century Boulevard, Los Angeles, CA 90045
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
334 reviews
conference at the hotel

We had a 2 day conference at the hotel and it was very nice. There is a free wifi at the lobby and... See full review

  • Michelle S.
  • Jan 15, 2015
business trip

close to the airport and convenient for shuttle and for rental car pickup. See full review

  • James R.
  • Dec 29, 2014
Airport business or pleasure that's close to the ocean and top shopping

A first-rate business hotel near LAX as well as the city's premier shopping, beaches and recreation options. The Westin Los Angeles Airport's proximity to major freeways affords easy access to corporate offices, downtown businesses and all major city attractions. Business and pleasure travelers can refresh and recharge here amid the stylish decor, calming California atmosphere, and excellent dining and recreational options. And those on business can access state-of-the-art business services, including global video conferencing.

Highlights
  • 10-layer Heavenly Beds in all rooms
  • TelePresence video conferencing facility
  • Health club and heated pool
Rooms
Whether you're here for business or pleasure, the hotel offers a range of luxurious comforts and refreshing amenities. Sporting a stylish ambience and a casual color scheme, both standard guest rooms and suites are furnished with Westin's signature 10-layer Heavenly Beds, smooth cotton sheeting and blackout curtains ensuring a restorative stay. Also available are wired and Wi-Fi Internet access (fees apply) as well as Heavenly Dog Beds for your pet. No deposit is required for pets up to 40 pounds.
Features

This business-class hotel is designed to relax and refresh travelers. Within blocks of LAX, the hotel is also within easy reach of major corporations and downtown businesses as well as exquisite shopping, recreation and dining options.


A health club and outdoor heated pool provide the perfect opportunities to recharge or unwind. Business travelers can access the fully equipped business center, abundance of meeting spaces and the unique, cutting-edge TelePresence video conferencing facility.


The in-house Starbucks offers guests a quick fix of deliciousness while those wishing a more leisurely dining experience can relax at The Daily Grill, offering an All-American menu, a plush bar, and a cozy booths.

Transportation
  • 24-hour complimentary LAX airport shuttle
  • Los Angeles International Airport (5 minutes)
  • Bob Hope Airport (1 hour, 30 minutes)
  • Long Beach Airport (35 minutes)
  • Metro Green Line Station (7 minutes)
Attractions
  • Aquarium of the Pacific
  • The Queen Mary
  • Santa Monica Beach & Third Street Promenade
  • Griffith Park & Observatory
  • Hollywood Sign
  • Hollywood Walk of Fame
  • Mann's Chinese Theater
Business
  • TelePresence Room, offering Cisco's state-of-the-art global video conferencing
  • 41 meeting spaces
  • Business Center with Internet and notary service

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Westin Los Angeles Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

The Westin Los Angeles Airport Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Heated pool
Jacuzzi
Live entertainment
Children's activities
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Currency exchange
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Phone with speaker
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Cribs available
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors

Nearby points of interest

  • Los Angeles Memorial Coliseum: 6.9 mi
  • California Science Center: 7.1 mi
  • Galen Center: 7.6 mi
  • Simon Wiesenthal Center: 7.7 mi
  • Petersen Automotive Museum: 8.1 mi
  • Page Museum at the La Brea Tar Pits: 8.2 mi
  • County Museum of Art: 8.3 mi
  • Westwood Memorial Park: 8.8 mi
  • Farmers Market: 8.9 mi
  • The Grove: 8.9 mi
  • Koreatown: 8.9 mi
  • Kitson: 9.1 mi
  • Los Angeles Convention Centre: 9.1 mi
  • Staples Center: 9.2 mi
  • University of California: 9.5 mi
  • Los Angeles Memorial Coliseum: 6.9 mi
  • California Science Center: 7.1 mi
  • Galen Center: 7.6 mi
  • Simon Wiesenthal Center: 7.7 mi
  • Petersen Automotive Museum: 8.1 mi
  • Page Museum at the La Brea Tar Pits: 8.2 mi
  • County Museum of Art: 8.3 mi
  • Westwood Memorial Park: 8.8 mi
  • Farmers Market: 8.9 mi
  • The Grove: 8.9 mi
  • Koreatown: 8.9 mi
  • Kitson: 9.1 mi
  • Los Angeles Convention Centre: 9.1 mi
  • Staples Center: 9.2 mi
  • University of California: 9.5 mi
  • Pauley Pavilion: 9.6 mi
  • Fowler Museum at UCLA: 9.8 mi
  • Pershing Square: 10 mi
  • UCLA: 10 mi
  • Museum of Neon Art: 10.2 mi
  • Angels Flight Railway: 10.2 mi
  • Bradbury Building: 10.3 mi
  • Hollywood Entertainment Museum: 10.4 mi
  • Walt Disney Concert Hall: 10.5 mi
  • Japanese American National Museum: 10.6 mi
  • Los Angeles City Hall: 10.7 mi
  • Music Center: 10.7 mi
  • J. Paul Getty Center: 10.8 mi
  • Getty Center: 10.8 mi
  • Amoeba Music: 10.9 mi
  • Graumans Chinese Theatre: 11 mi
  • Kodak Theater: 11.1 mi
  • Magic Castle: 11.2 mi
  • Monastery of the Angels: 11.7 mi
  • Los Angeles Chinatown: 11.8 mi
  • Hollywood Bowl: 11.8 mi
  • Dodger Stadium: 11.8 mi
  • San Antonio Winery: 11.9 mi
  • Holyland Exhibition: 12.6 mi
  • Griffith Observatory: 12.6 mi
  • Getty Villa: 13 mi
  • Universal Studios: 13.4 mi
  • Hollywood Sign: 13.4 mi
  • Heritage Square Museum: 13.8 mi
  • Ultrazone Laser Tag: 15 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (334)

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
334 out of 334
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.8

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
mli
Business
suprior.wi
Sep 1, 2009

unsatisfied

The sheets were not very clean, and I found there was stain on it. They charge every singe service such like I required a knife for dinner, they asked $4 for bringing to my room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Hampshire
Oct 21, 2009

Very disappointed- first time custmer

Hotel room was okay. But no hotel layout packet in the room. I was not even aware of there is a gym, heated pool?? TV is OLD (1900?).. and snowy screen, no cable, and I missed all the football games on Sunday and Monday. When ask to fix it they use "renovation" as the reason. But the flat panel TV's downstairs were perfect pictures. Charge $4.50 for a cup of tea.. and $4.50 for a candy bar in the room???!?!!? Internet is way too slow.. It took me 45 minutes to print out two airline tickets!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Nashville, TN
Feb 2, 2010

Not the best

The room was thick with dust as if it hadn't been thoroughly cleaned for quite awhile. I would have spent time complaining but was on an extremely busy trip. Room 520.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mr. El Broko
Business
Coeur d Alene, Idaho
May 6, 2012

Never Again

The hotel is well maintained and clean. My 2 nights there went with very little sleep in the A.M. because there is a dog kennel behind the hotel with what seemed like a hundred barking dogs. A glass of wine at the bar $13.00, a cup of coffee in the morning $3.50 and when I wanted to print out my boarding pass for the trip home $6.95 for the 1st. 15 minutes on the computer and $.50 a sheet to print. Oh, and the parking was $22.50 a day! No mas Westin Hotel for this weary traveler............

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
John Kb
Business
Berkeley, CA
Oct 30, 2012

Last minute stay due to flight cancellation

Our experience was pretty limited. We really just needed a place to sleep. The room was fine and the rest of the hotel seemed good. But it was very late and we didn't have a car so we had to order room service. I had to call 4 times and it took 3 hours to finally get our food! I couldn't believe it. Every time I called they just said the kitchen is busy it will be just a few minutes. Turns out they didn't even bother to check because by the time I called the 3rd time they said they didn't even have our order. Then they had the audacity to tell me they couldn't give us our original order because it was now the late night menu. That was hardly our fault considering at that point we placed the order 2 hours ago and had already called 3 times to check on it. The food finally arrived at 1am (another hour later!) and we had a 6am flight. So we were staying up late starving then got limited sleep. They offered us a 20% discount which is a complete joke. It should have been free. There are plenty of other options in the area so I would recommend staying elsewhere. This is not how you take care of travel weary guests.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Robert B P
Business
New York, New York
Mar 25, 2013

Shouldn't be a 4 star or a Westin

This hotel was really poorly run. Our rooms weren't cleaned when we went into them, the staff couldn't find our reservation despite providing them confirmation numbers, and the rooms were run down and dated. The parking fee was conveniently mis-labeled lower than reality. Overall, a bad experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Qiitxx
Business
Mendota, MN, USA
Oct 3, 2011

The westin nickel and dime strategy

Be careful the wesitn might just charge for standing in the lobby. Why not, they charge you for everthinvg else. I almost payed more in fees than I did for the hotel room. Here are just a few of the fees: $22 to self park, about $30 for valet, $ 12 for the Internet . Now to be fair all of the hotels along that strip proably charge you for parking and Internet, but the hotel staff seem to be so callus and indifferent that it made you angry to pay the fees. And not to mention the drinks at the bar are way too expensive. So if you can get past all the fees then the hotel is pretty nice, clean, and beautiful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

If you rent a car. Get it from thrifty as the rent a car facility is right next door to the westin and it give you more options to get to and from LAX

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Xerxes Holiday Traveler
Business
San Francisco, CA
Jul 26, 2010

Not fantastic getaway

This hotel was one of the worst I have stayed in. The employees in the lobby were not eager to assist you in checking in and the parking fees were $22 which you had to do because the hotel is not in a location where you can park somewhere else. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
PowerTrader
Business
Philadelphia
Apr 22, 2010

Westin LAX

Both the front desk staff and the concierge staff came off as rather arrogant. Other hotels provide free internet but this hotel charges thru a second party. Parking is stated at $20 but when you pay it comes to $22; supposedly there is a 10% tax. If you remove one food item from its place in the room, you may get charged $25 for moving it. Bottom line, this hotel is a scam. Thank God I'm an equity trader because at least I can, at appropriate times, short sell Starwood (HOT) stock and advise others to do the same. This is how I intend to get my money back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Don't park there. It's a ripoff.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego, CA
Jun 29, 2009

Poor Service

I booked the room with 2 beds as I was traveling with 2 other people. When I arrived on site, the clerk told me that there were no rooms available with 2 beds. I said I paid for 2 beds. He then offered me a roll-away bed for an additional cost. I said, I'm not paying for the extra bed. He was completely unwilling to help me without charging me extra for something I asked for in the first place. The next morning we went to brunch inside the hotel. It was a buffet with no more than 10 things available. Yet, somehow I paid over $45 for me and my sister. I could have gone across the street for half that price and gotten twice as much. I will be sure to tell all my friends to stay clear of this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top