$134 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 21, 2015 Check-out: Jun 22, 2015

The Westin Los Angeles Airport

4 stars
View map of 5400 West Century Boulevard, 5400 West Century Boulevard, Los Angeles, CA 90045

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
370 reviews
Amazing

This hotel was comfortable, clean, and extremely convenient! See full review

  • Ashley C.
  • Apr 15, 2015
Convenient location

Loved how close I was to the airport. I was impressed with how clean the room was and the overall... See full review

  • Nikkig
  • Mar 3, 2015
Airport business or pleasure that's close to the ocean and top shopping

A first-rate business hotel near LAX as well as the city's premier shopping, beaches and recreation options. The Westin Los Angeles Airport's proximity to major freeways affords easy access to corporate offices, downtown businesses and all major city attractions. Business and pleasure travelers can refresh and recharge here amid the stylish decor, calming California atmosphere, and excellent dining and recreational options. And those on business can access state-of-the-art business services, including global video conferencing.

Highlights
  • 10-layer Heavenly Beds in all rooms
  • TelePresence video conferencing facility
  • Health club and heated pool
Rooms
Whether you're here for business or pleasure, the hotel offers a range of luxurious comforts and refreshing amenities. Sporting a stylish ambience and a casual color scheme, both standard guest rooms and suites are furnished with Westin's signature 10-layer Heavenly Beds, smooth cotton sheeting and blackout curtains ensuring a restorative stay. Also available are wired and Wi-Fi Internet access (fees apply) as well as Heavenly Dog Beds for your pet. No deposit is required for pets up to 40 pounds.
Features

This business-class hotel is designed to relax and refresh travelers. Within blocks of LAX, the hotel is also within easy reach of major corporations and downtown businesses as well as exquisite shopping, recreation and dining options.


A health club and outdoor heated pool provide the perfect opportunities to recharge or unwind. Business travelers can access the fully equipped business center, abundance of meeting spaces and the unique, cutting-edge TelePresence video conferencing facility.


The in-house Starbucks offers guests a quick fix of deliciousness while those wishing a more leisurely dining experience can relax at The Daily Grill, offering an All-American menu, a plush bar, and a cozy booths.

Transportation
  • 24-hour complimentary LAX airport shuttle
  • Los Angeles International Airport (5 minutes)
  • Bob Hope Airport (1 hour, 30 minutes)
  • Long Beach Airport (35 minutes)
  • Metro Green Line Station (7 minutes)
Attractions
  • Aquarium of the Pacific
  • The Queen Mary
  • Santa Monica Beach & Third Street Promenade
  • Griffith Park & Observatory
  • Hollywood Sign
  • Hollywood Walk of Fame
  • Mann's Chinese Theater
Business
  • TelePresence Room, offering Cisco's state-of-the-art global video conferencing
  • 41 meeting spaces
  • Business Center with Internet and notary service

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Westin Los Angeles Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

The Westin Los Angeles Airport Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Childcare Service
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Porters
Currency exchange
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Room
Telephone
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • Los Angeles Memorial Coliseum: 6.9 mi
  • California Science Center: 7.1 mi
  • Galen Center: 7.6 mi
  • Simon Wiesenthal Center: 7.7 mi
  • Petersen Automotive Museum: 8.1 mi
  • Page Museum at the La Brea Tar Pits: 8.2 mi
  • County Museum of Art: 8.3 mi
  • Westwood Memorial Park: 8.8 mi
  • Farmers Market: 8.9 mi
  • The Grove: 8.9 mi
  • Koreatown: 8.9 mi
  • Kitson: 9.1 mi
  • Los Angeles Convention Centre: 9.1 mi
  • Staples Center: 9.2 mi
  • University of California: 9.5 mi
  • Los Angeles Memorial Coliseum: 6.9 mi
  • California Science Center: 7.1 mi
  • Galen Center: 7.6 mi
  • Simon Wiesenthal Center: 7.7 mi
  • Petersen Automotive Museum: 8.1 mi
  • Page Museum at the La Brea Tar Pits: 8.2 mi
  • County Museum of Art: 8.3 mi
  • Westwood Memorial Park: 8.8 mi
  • Farmers Market: 8.9 mi
  • The Grove: 8.9 mi
  • Koreatown: 8.9 mi
  • Kitson: 9.1 mi
  • Los Angeles Convention Centre: 9.1 mi
  • Staples Center: 9.2 mi
  • University of California: 9.5 mi
  • Pauley Pavilion: 9.6 mi
  • Fowler Museum at UCLA: 9.8 mi
  • Pershing Square: 10 mi
  • UCLA: 10 mi
  • Museum of Neon Art: 10.2 mi
  • Angels Flight Railway: 10.2 mi
  • Bradbury Building: 10.3 mi
  • Hollywood Entertainment Museum: 10.4 mi
  • Walt Disney Concert Hall: 10.5 mi
  • Japanese American National Museum: 10.6 mi
  • Los Angeles City Hall: 10.7 mi
  • Music Center: 10.7 mi
  • J. Paul Getty Center: 10.8 mi
  • Getty Center: 10.8 mi
  • Amoeba Music: 10.9 mi
  • Graumans Chinese Theatre: 11 mi
  • Kodak Theater: 11.1 mi
  • Magic Castle: 11.2 mi
  • Monastery of the Angels: 11.7 mi
  • Los Angeles Chinatown: 11.8 mi
  • Hollywood Bowl: 11.8 mi
  • Dodger Stadium: 11.8 mi
  • San Antonio Winery: 11.9 mi
  • Holyland Exhibition: 12.6 mi
  • Griffith Observatory: 12.6 mi
  • Getty Villa: 13 mi
  • Universal Studios: 13.4 mi
  • Hollywood Sign: 13.4 mi
  • Heritage Square Museum: 13.8 mi
  • Ultrazone Laser Tag: 15 mi

Dining

Daily Grill
Whether you have time to savor a full range of Californian cuisine or just need a quick bite between meetings, the Daily Grill will serve you a delicious, energizing meal.
Café BLVD
Adjacent to the Front Desk, Café BLVD serves fresh-brewed Starbucks® coffees and Tazo® teas. In addition, fresh-baked goods, pastries, and other delicious takeaway items are available to help you start your day.
Lobby Lounge
Centrally located, with areas for quiet conversations and vibrant gatherings, the Lobby Lounge serves wines by the glass, cocktails, craft beers, and casual fare. High Speed Internet Access is complimentary.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
370 out of 370
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
mli
Business
suprior.wi
Sep 1, 2009

unsatisfied

The sheets were not very clean, and I found there was stain on it. They charge every singe service such like I required a knife for dinner, they asked $4 for bringing to my room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Hampshire
Oct 21, 2009

Very disappointed- first time custmer

Hotel room was okay. But no hotel layout packet in the room. I was not even aware of there is a gym, heated pool?? TV is OLD (1900?).. and snowy screen, no cable, and I missed all the football games on Sunday and Monday. When ask to fix it they use "renovation" as the reason. But the flat panel TV's downstairs were perfect pictures. Charge $4.50 for a cup of tea.. and $4.50 for a candy bar in the room???!?!!? Internet is way too slow.. It took me 45 minutes to print out two airline tickets!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Nashville, TN
Feb 2, 2010

Not the best

The room was thick with dust as if it hadn't been thoroughly cleaned for quite awhile. I would have spent time complaining but was on an extremely busy trip. Room 520.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mr. El Broko
Business
Coeur d Alene, Idaho
May 6, 2012

Never Again

The hotel is well maintained and clean. My 2 nights there went with very little sleep in the A.M. because there is a dog kennel behind the hotel with what seemed like a hundred barking dogs. A glass of wine at the bar $13.00, a cup of coffee in the morning $3.50 and when I wanted to print out my boarding pass for the trip home $6.95 for the 1st. 15 minutes on the computer and $.50 a sheet to print. Oh, and the parking was $22.50 a day! No mas Westin Hotel for this weary traveler............

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
John Kb
Business
Berkeley, CA
Oct 30, 2012

Last minute stay due to flight cancellation

Our experience was pretty limited. We really just needed a place to sleep. The room was fine and the rest of the hotel seemed good. But it was very late and we didn't have a car so we had to order room service. I had to call 4 times and it took 3 hours to finally get our food! I couldn't believe it. Every time I called they just said the kitchen is busy it will be just a few minutes. Turns out they didn't even bother to check because by the time I called the 3rd time they said they didn't even have our order. Then they had the audacity to tell me they couldn't give us our original order because it was now the late night menu. That was hardly our fault considering at that point we placed the order 2 hours ago and had already called 3 times to check on it. The food finally arrived at 1am (another hour later!) and we had a 6am flight. So we were staying up late starving then got limited sleep. They offered us a 20% discount which is a complete joke. It should have been free. There are plenty of other options in the area so I would recommend staying elsewhere. This is not how you take care of travel weary guests.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Robert B P
Business
New York, New York
Mar 25, 2013

Shouldn't be a 4 star or a Westin

This hotel was really poorly run. Our rooms weren't cleaned when we went into them, the staff couldn't find our reservation despite providing them confirmation numbers, and the rooms were run down and dated. The parking fee was conveniently mis-labeled lower than reality. Overall, a bad experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
meg slc
Business
salt lake city
Dec 14, 2009

Mixed Experience

When we first got to the hotel the lobby looked really nice. [...]When we got to the room it stunk, the carpet was stained, that bedspreads were really worn, there was mold in the bathroom, and the furniture was in horrible shape. I called the front desk to request to be moved and they told me they didn't have anything else, and that we could call back tomorrow and ask. They ended up moving us the next day and this room was SO much better, I can't believe the two rooms were in the same hotel. The trip went smoothly until we received our bill the last morning. We had been charged for 2 movies we hadn't ordered, and were charged $2.00 to call the front desk the first night. The man at the front desk was very nice and removed all the charges. I wouldn't stay here again. I recommend it to people who maybe have a long layover, as long as you can get into a room on the 10th floor or above. The first room was dirty, the waiters at the restaurant were rude, they charge you $22 a day for parking, and it's not in a very convenient location for anything but the airport. Spend $100 more and get a room closer to downtown or the beach, you'll spend that much extra for parking anyway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Milpitas, CA
Jul 7, 2010

ParkingSucked

Didn't tell me the parking will charge $20 per day. That is not good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Oakwood, IL
May 23, 2009

less than average

Dissatisfying. The mattress wouldn't stay on the bed. I should have went to Wal-mart and bought pillows. The hair dryer was about 20 years old. The advertising shows you get a robe and there werent any in the room. HEAVENLY my foot!!! uncomfortable was more like it. I would have had a better shower with a hose.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Magic Mountain has the BEST roller coasters!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Qiitxx
Business
Mendota, MN, USA
Oct 3, 2011

The westin nickel and dime strategy

Be careful the wesitn might just charge for standing in the lobby. Why not, they charge you for everthinvg else. I almost payed more in fees than I did for the hotel room. Here are just a few of the fees: $22 to self park, about $30 for valet, $ 12 for the Internet . Now to be fair all of the hotels along that strip proably charge you for parking and Internet, but the hotel staff seem to be so callus and indifferent that it made you angry to pay the fees. And not to mention the drinks at the bar are way too expensive. So if you can get past all the fees then the hotel is pretty nice, clean, and beautiful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

If you rent a car. Get it from thrifty as the rent a car facility is right next door to the westin and it give you more options to get to and from LAX

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top