$92 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 4, 2015 Check-out: Apr 6, 2015

The Westin Los Angeles Airport

4 stars
View map of 5400 West Century Boulevard, 5400 West Century Boulevard, Los Angeles, CA 90045

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
336 reviews
Convenient location

Loved how close I was to the airport. I was impressed with how clean the room was and the overall... See full review

  • Nikkig
  • Mar 3, 2015
conference at the hotel

We had a 2 day conference at the hotel and it was very nice. There is a free wifi at the lobby and... See full review

  • Michelle S.
  • Jan 15, 2015
Airport business or pleasure that's close to the ocean and top shopping

A first-rate business hotel near LAX as well as the city's premier shopping, beaches and recreation options. The Westin Los Angeles Airport's proximity to major freeways affords easy access to corporate offices, downtown businesses and all major city attractions. Business and pleasure travelers can refresh and recharge here amid the stylish decor, calming California atmosphere, and excellent dining and recreational options. And those on business can access state-of-the-art business services, including global video conferencing.

Highlights
  • 10-layer Heavenly Beds in all rooms
  • TelePresence video conferencing facility
  • Health club and heated pool
Rooms
Whether you're here for business or pleasure, the hotel offers a range of luxurious comforts and refreshing amenities. Sporting a stylish ambience and a casual color scheme, both standard guest rooms and suites are furnished with Westin's signature 10-layer Heavenly Beds, smooth cotton sheeting and blackout curtains ensuring a restorative stay. Also available are wired and Wi-Fi Internet access (fees apply) as well as Heavenly Dog Beds for your pet. No deposit is required for pets up to 40 pounds.
Features

This business-class hotel is designed to relax and refresh travelers. Within blocks of LAX, the hotel is also within easy reach of major corporations and downtown businesses as well as exquisite shopping, recreation and dining options.


A health club and outdoor heated pool provide the perfect opportunities to recharge or unwind. Business travelers can access the fully equipped business center, abundance of meeting spaces and the unique, cutting-edge TelePresence video conferencing facility.


The in-house Starbucks offers guests a quick fix of deliciousness while those wishing a more leisurely dining experience can relax at The Daily Grill, offering an All-American menu, a plush bar, and a cozy booths.

Transportation
  • 24-hour complimentary LAX airport shuttle
  • Los Angeles International Airport (5 minutes)
  • Bob Hope Airport (1 hour, 30 minutes)
  • Long Beach Airport (35 minutes)
  • Metro Green Line Station (7 minutes)
Attractions
  • Aquarium of the Pacific
  • The Queen Mary
  • Santa Monica Beach & Third Street Promenade
  • Griffith Park & Observatory
  • Hollywood Sign
  • Hollywood Walk of Fame
  • Mann's Chinese Theater
Business
  • TelePresence Room, offering Cisco's state-of-the-art global video conferencing
  • 41 meeting spaces
  • Business Center with Internet and notary service

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Westin Los Angeles Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

The Westin Los Angeles Airport Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Childcare Service
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Porters
Currency exchange
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Room
Telephone
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • Los Angeles Memorial Coliseum: 6.9 mi
  • California Science Center: 7.1 mi
  • Galen Center: 7.6 mi
  • Simon Wiesenthal Center: 7.7 mi
  • Petersen Automotive Museum: 8.1 mi
  • Page Museum at the La Brea Tar Pits: 8.2 mi
  • County Museum of Art: 8.3 mi
  • Westwood Memorial Park: 8.8 mi
  • Farmers Market: 8.9 mi
  • The Grove: 8.9 mi
  • Koreatown: 8.9 mi
  • Kitson: 9.1 mi
  • Los Angeles Convention Centre: 9.1 mi
  • Staples Center: 9.2 mi
  • University of California: 9.5 mi
  • Los Angeles Memorial Coliseum: 6.9 mi
  • California Science Center: 7.1 mi
  • Galen Center: 7.6 mi
  • Simon Wiesenthal Center: 7.7 mi
  • Petersen Automotive Museum: 8.1 mi
  • Page Museum at the La Brea Tar Pits: 8.2 mi
  • County Museum of Art: 8.3 mi
  • Westwood Memorial Park: 8.8 mi
  • Farmers Market: 8.9 mi
  • The Grove: 8.9 mi
  • Koreatown: 8.9 mi
  • Kitson: 9.1 mi
  • Los Angeles Convention Centre: 9.1 mi
  • Staples Center: 9.2 mi
  • University of California: 9.5 mi
  • Pauley Pavilion: 9.6 mi
  • Fowler Museum at UCLA: 9.8 mi
  • Pershing Square: 10 mi
  • UCLA: 10 mi
  • Museum of Neon Art: 10.2 mi
  • Angels Flight Railway: 10.2 mi
  • Bradbury Building: 10.3 mi
  • Hollywood Entertainment Museum: 10.4 mi
  • Walt Disney Concert Hall: 10.5 mi
  • Japanese American National Museum: 10.6 mi
  • Los Angeles City Hall: 10.7 mi
  • Music Center: 10.7 mi
  • J. Paul Getty Center: 10.8 mi
  • Getty Center: 10.8 mi
  • Amoeba Music: 10.9 mi
  • Graumans Chinese Theatre: 11 mi
  • Kodak Theater: 11.1 mi
  • Magic Castle: 11.2 mi
  • Monastery of the Angels: 11.7 mi
  • Los Angeles Chinatown: 11.8 mi
  • Hollywood Bowl: 11.8 mi
  • Dodger Stadium: 11.8 mi
  • San Antonio Winery: 11.9 mi
  • Holyland Exhibition: 12.6 mi
  • Griffith Observatory: 12.6 mi
  • Getty Villa: 13 mi
  • Universal Studios: 13.4 mi
  • Hollywood Sign: 13.4 mi
  • Heritage Square Museum: 13.8 mi
  • Ultrazone Laser Tag: 15 mi

Dining

Daily Grill
Whether you have time to savor a full range of Californian cuisine or just need a quick bite between meetings, the Daily Grill will serve you a delicious, energizing meal.
Café BLVD
Adjacent to the Front Desk, Café BLVD serves fresh-brewed Starbucks® coffees and Tazo® teas. In addition, fresh-baked goods, pastries, and other delicious takeaway items are available to help you start your day.
Lobby Lounge
Centrally located, with areas for quiet conversations and vibrant gatherings, the Lobby Lounge serves wines by the glass, cocktails, craft beers, and casual fare. High Speed Internet Access is complimentary.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
59 out of 336
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.2

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Travel newby
Business
NC
Jun 1, 2009

LA Trip

I enjoyed riding through the different areas of LA. Everything was perfect very relaxing. Check out was a breeze everybody was very friendly and willing to help. Definitely want to go back to LA for a longer vacation next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Hollywood Blvd

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, California
Jul 3, 2010

Great Hotel

I had a great time for my birthday!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Riktorious
Business
Edmonton, ab
Apr 17, 2012

Getaway

Great hotel. Fantastic room Service in restaruant was great as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
James R.
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Dec 20, 2012

Great airport hotel

I enjoyed staying at the Westin. The room was big, the bed comfortable an it had all of the amenities that you would expect. The fitness center was also very good. My only complaint is that they charge for internet service and, at least in my room, the service wasn't that good. Overall I would recommend the hotel if you want to be near the LAX airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
h2osunsand
Business
Captiva, FL
Dec 27, 2012

Holiday travel

Usually, it's waiti, wait, wait, when it comes to traveling during the holidays. Even though. I arrived at 1 am, Westin was waiting and promptly helped me get settled in. From the shuttle driver, front desk clerk, to the phone operator, everyone was courteous and efficient. Remember, though, that this location is right at the departure lane for aircraft; it's noisy. If you can sleep through that, then you will love this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

LAX is really busy. Find the red zone outside the baggage area and you are off to the hotel!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Patty South Jersey
Business
New Jersey
Jul 10, 2013

Had a 5 star stay at this 4 star hotel!

Had a great one night stay to catch an early morning flight. Beautiful lobby, friendly & helpful staff, very nice gift shop and Starbucks coffee for the in-room coffee maker was a big plus! I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Man that Travels
Business
Atlanta, GA
Sep 24, 2013

One night before flying

The Westin at LAX is a terrific property. I had a really beautiful room at the end of the corridor. The bed was very comfortable and the room was nicely appointed. I would definitely stay there again. I guess that since it's a luxury property, you don't get a mini refrigerator or microwave in the room. I guess we get spoiled by such amenities in so many hotels. The staff was great as well!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

LAX

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Orleans, LA
Dec 14, 2009

Hotel Stay

I loved the professional and courteous staff!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Baltimore, MD
Apr 26, 2009

Fantastic stay!

I had a comfortable sleep every night at the Westin. The Westin's heavenly beds truly live up to their names. I have back trouble and often have to travel with a foam egg crate mattress to make the hard mattresses on hotel beds comfortable. I will choose a Westin hotel over others now after my stay in the LAX Westin. I highly recommend it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicagos, IL
Nov 17, 2010

A Perfect Stay!

I checked into this hotel after spending 2 nights at the wonderful W Hotel in Westwood, so I was prepared to be disappointed. But I was not! I just needed to stay one night somewhere close to the airport, and this hotel was perfect! It's huge, but all of the staff was friendly and welcoming. The hotel seemed to be recently updated and was very clean, which was my MAIN concern! The check in was a little slow - I checked in a 10 pm, and there was a line and only one person working, but another staff member did come out to help. Took just a bit longer than I would have liked, but it was ok. The room was furnished very nicely--updated, comtemporary furniture, a cute little loveseat, large TV, pristine white bed which was VERY comfy, and complimentary Starbuck's Coffee. There was also food for purchase in the room - snacks and sodas. The bathroom was large and simple, and very, very clean. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel. Great stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top