$115 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 4, 2015 Check-out: Apr 6, 2015

The Westin Los Angeles Airport

4 stars
View map of 5400 West Century Boulevard, 5400 West Century Boulevard, Los Angeles, CA 90045

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
336 out of 336
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.8

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NY city Lover
Business
Palm Springs, CA
Jun 27, 2011

Great LAX Fly Away Hotel

We live in Palm Springs, CA and whenever we fly out of LAX we spend the night before at the Westin LAX. The hotel is luxurious for travelers, has great shuttle service to the airport and secure parking. An added treat as the addition of the restaurant, The Daily Grill, which had a superb wine list, along with great food for dinner and breakfast. The hotel is easy to get to from a variety of freeways. It lessens the hassle of traveling.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Once you get to the hotel all you have to do is relax and prepare for your trip. Even though it is close to the airport you will not hear any flight traffic.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wheatland
Aug 28, 2008

Raves for Westin

The Westin was top-of-th-line in all areas. The staff was especially cheerful and attentive. The property is well-kept and attractive as well as well located for all my business appointments.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to airport and rental car facilities

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Oct 10, 2008

Great Get Away

I had a very comfortable stay at the Westin Hotel. It's been a long time since I took a vacation where I wanted to just have fun and relax. It was the first time that I've ever used a gym at a hotel and I found it very convenient, as well as the use of the pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There were a few places within walking distance that I could go and pick up lunch or a quick snack, such as Subway and Denny's.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jacksonville, FL
Sep 17, 2007

Very friendly

the westin was very nice and the beds were really comfy!!! I HAD A GREAT VIEW AND THE PEPS WERE NICE

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

A LOT OF RESTUARTS TO GO TO!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sacramento
Nov 28, 2009

What a great offering

I have nothing but glowing reviews for the Westin; I did think the overnight parking fee was excessive for a guest of the hotel--something should have attached to the booking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Merrillville
Jun 25, 2008

Joyful Stay

I truly enjoyed my stay at the Westin. This hotel is one of my favorites and this location was a 5 star in my opinion. I will definitely frequent this location again, and again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to the airport.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
Oct 7, 2007

Outstanding

My overall stay at the Westin at LAX was outstanding. The room was very comfortable and had enought space to move about in. The view was excellent and the staff were very courteous and helpful. It was very accessible to highway and to all the locations I needed to be at. I would like very much to stay there again on my next trip out West.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The shopping areas were accessible and a short drive from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Dec 7, 2008

Simple and affordable

The Westin provided a good place to rest, without any extravagent frills that would carry an equally ludicrious price tag. It was located conviently close to both LAX and my seminar. The only negative point concerning its location was the fact that the closest grocery store was approximately a 1/2 hour walk away, making it difficult to easily pick up the fresh produce that makes up the bulk of my diet. However, if you can live with this (which would have been a minor inconvenience for most people), the Westin's a solid choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boonton
Oct 26, 2008

Comforting Retreat

The Westin staff were extremely accommodating, outstandingly friendly and made my homebase in LA a pleasure to come back to... The restaurant had excellent food, the service at the property was attentive and privacy oriented, and my overall stay was comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
LAS VEGAS, NV
May 11, 2008

My review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Easy Freeway Access. 5 minutes from the airport. Did not care to venture into the nearby neighborhood. Overall the hotel itself was very clean and chic. The staff was very accomodating and we enjoyed our stay very much. Good price - Good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top