$134 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 22, 2015 Check-out: Aug 23, 2015

The Westin Los Angeles Airport

4 stars
View map of 5400 West Century Boulevard, 5400 West Century Boulevard, Los Angeles, CA 90045

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
311 out of 311
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Digger1330
Business
Indianapolis, Indiana
Mar 13, 2014

Convenient LAX access.

This Westin is very close to LAX and rental car return. The room and hotel were very clean and comfortable. The room and furnishings were kind of tired, but I would imagine this hotel gets significant traffic. There is limited menu items for room service and they were out of many of our choices, but we did arrive back in our room later in the evening. What we did have was priced fair and prepared very well. We have stayed at other Westin properties and this would probably rate somewhat lower than the others, but the other properties were not "airport" hotels. We would consider staying there again when in/out of LAX and would recommend the property when using LAX.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Very convenient to LAX and rental car return!

Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Evita
Business
Las Vegas, NV, USA
Sep 26, 2011

needs improvement in one area

Having traveled extensively, the name Westin is synonymous to quality customer service. Indeed, I saw evidence of that during my 5 day stay in this hotel. From the moment I arrived until I checked out, the staff has been attentive and courteous. However, I was greatly disappointed by the service fees of their business office. I called the receptionist to inquire if I could use the hotel internet and she directed me to the business office. I only needed 15 minutes and I had to pay an unreasonable amount for those 15 minutes when a free internet station was available in the lobby area. Why didn't she bother to give me that option? That is what needs improvement. Informing guests of the various options would have helped me make a better decision.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Oggggggggggggg
Business
LAX
Feb 6, 2012

Just OK

Nothing special. No executive lounge on weekends. Slow greeting. StafF not friendly. Loud.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
traveler south
Business
sc
Mar 7, 2012

bathroom full of some one elses hair

Bathroom was dirty . sheet on bed are not fitted who puts flat sheets on the bottom level of bed they are not large enough to tuck in at 200. a night I expect better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

close to airport but boring hotel

Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Moody813
Business
Milpitas, CA, USA
Apr 22, 2012

Location

If you want to see airplanes landing and taking off, then this I the spot for you. It told me I was 9 miles from Staples Center, not quite. More like 19.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
cmatt
Business
north carolina
Jul 12, 2012

LAX over night

as Westins go, this is on the lower rung of their chain. bathrooms are due an overhaul. the bed and linen were good as well as the pillows. shuttle runs every 15 minutes all day long. a couple of other hotels in the vicinity are in better condition than this property.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
GPSman
Business
Denver
Aug 20, 2012

Disappointing

I used to use Westin hotels religiously for my travel. Now, I remember why I stopped. For example, Sunday morning the only day of the week I don't get up very early for work I could not get a cappuccino to start the day because the little stand was closed. The attendant was still around chatting, the bar was closed, and there was no effort to assist us. The exercise facilities are small but adequate, nothing special or inviting. Why are these facilities available 24 hours a day. Being near the airport was great but that should allow for people on the go to take time to exercise and relax when they can.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tired from Travel
Business
Dallas, TX
Sep 16, 2012

Below Westin Standard - LAX Airport

Not a very good stay at what is a fairly reliable chain. Check-in was fine, but got a room that had been smoked in. Went back down and was assigned another. Room was clean but granite desk was stained. Room service menu was missing, so that led to difficulty ordering. Westin can do better!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kris H.
Business
Denver, CO
Oct 11, 2012

Easy, clean hotel by LAX

Stayed here a few times - great location right by the airport but not too loud. Rooms are aging and need to be remodeled, but the price is right. Shower water pressure and water temp are not good. Valet is $35/night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Pravdaseeker
Business
Brisbane, Oz
Dec 4, 2012

Overpriced, staff "cold", its all about the money

Location is perfect, rooms clean and nice. Staff rather cold, . Took 55 min to check in. Lost my reservation.. Had to exchange the room they gave me. Wrong bed arrangement. $7 for 1 beer, $ 28 hamburgers, 1 cup of coffee and small glass of juice $18...Outrageous prices with everything. Non-smoking hotel...needs to NOT be so politically correct. Parking garage was a major pain. Really "pushed" the valet parking thing, the whole experience was negative, and seemed designed to rid you of your money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to the Chinese food joint half a click north, other side of street.

Back to menu Return to top