$118 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 6, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

The Westin Los Angeles Airport

4 stars
View map of 5400 West Century Boulevard, 5400 West Century Boulevard, Los Angeles, CA 90045

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
313 out of 313
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Carrie J.
Couples
Duncan
Jul 7, 2015

Great stay in LA

The Westin Hotel was absolutely awesome! The staff, the food, the service right on! And they definitely live up to their reputation about their beds. Best rest I have had in a long time. I highly recommend this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
VacationTravellers
Couples
TEGA CAY
Aug 16, 2015

missed flight - great place to spend the night

Our flight came in late and we missed our connector, so we spent the night at Westin. It had a free shuttle service that met our needs and was easy to reserve quickly online

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JPCs
Couples
Los Angeles
Dec 30, 2013

Room homework was done for me..

Travel website identified the largest room for the least money. Very pleased. The hotel zings you $35 to valet, but self park is pretty convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveler Max
Family
Palo Alto CA
Jan 3, 2014

Good food near LAX

The Westin is a good hotel near LAX, with one big plus: the Daily Grill is way above average for dinner if you need to stay near the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rose bowl family
Family
Michigan
Jan 3, 2014

Rose bowl trip

Very close to airport and car rental companies. Friendly staff. Only negative is in some rooms you can hear barking from nearby dog kennel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sandrama47
Couples
Palm Desert
Jan 15, 2014

Totally great staff

Easy check in and nice large room. Could use more bathroom toiletries.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Best long term valet parking.

Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hurk
Business
IL
Jan 20, 2014

Westin LAX

If you are looking for a nice hotel close to the airport, then this is the place. If you are expecting to be close to the "LA Happenings" then this is not your place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TTL1986
Friends
Rockville, MD
Feb 10, 2014

Close to airport, Rental car

This place is Close to airport, Rental car , very convenient as a last stop in LA

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CarterT
Family
Los Angeles California
Apr 28, 2014

Getaway

Very clean environment. I was very comfortable with where I stayed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
fedexguy856
Business
sewell, nj
Apr 27, 2014

very small rooms

i stay at westin's about 20 times per year, and the only complaint I have about this hotel is the rooms are very small compared to all the other westin's ive stayed at

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top