$134 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 22, 2015 Check-out: Aug 23, 2015

The Westin Los Angeles Airport

4 stars
View map of 5400 West Century Boulevard, 5400 West Century Boulevard, Los Angeles, CA 90045

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
311 out of 311
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mex Visitor
Business
Palm Springs, CA
Jul 4, 2009

Not quite what I expected

I checked in and went upstairs to find the room looked like it was still occupied. The bellman who was supposed to show up with a keycard to a new room didn't show, so I lugged my luggage back down to the lobby to get the new keycard myself. There was an alluring ethernet cable on the desktop, but it didn't work, and tech support was no help -- but EVERYONE was helpfully suggesting the $11.95/day wireless internet. It seemed like a scam. They removed the charge at checkout, and the $2 charge for the call to tech support (which the hotel people transferred me to and never mentioned anything about a charge) also mysteriously disappeared. When I tried to leave the first time, the card reader in the garage wasn't able to pull up the data on my entry the night before and wouldn't let me out of the garage; I had to go in to the Front Desk and get a new one. There is a pack of dogs somewhere near the hotel that start barking at like 5am, so a good night's sleep was impossible. There was virtually no information on the hotel in the room -- no instructions on internet access, no listing of TV channels, etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MitraJoon
Business
San Diego, CA
Jun 29, 2009

deceiving advertising

This hotel is made only for those with a one-night layover from the LAX, at best. The rooms were terribly small, and I was on the top floor. The lobby is open and impressive, but that was the best of the hotel. No radio CD nothing. You have to pay extra, alot, to have internet. The restaurant is awful, serving a one page menu that is marked up 250%, going $17 for a caesar salad, which was awful by the way... the parking garage's spaces are extremely small making it impossible to park next to two cars, and even if you're a guest of the hotel, you pay $18/day for parking, or $28 for a one-time valet. The hotel is in a bad part of the City, and you have to walk 3 blocks just to eat only fast food, or some really bad chinese food. the best thing about the hotel room was the double-head shower. even the TV was depressingly small. The mini-bar not only charged you $5 per soda, but if you removed anything (and I mean anything), you also had to pay a $25 restocking fee. So one soda costs you $30; and to top it off, the vending machine on our floor didn't work... Coincidence?? I doubt it!! I travel quite often for work, all over the US, so I've been to quite the amount of hotels... Basically, I would not stay here again, even if traveling right through LA for one day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Abeer the Baron Ameer
Business
Newark, DE
Sep 10, 2009

Review of Westin Hotel

The hotel is located really close to the airport and allows for a nice view of the city or the airport. The hotel was clean, the staff was friendly, and there were many things that the hotel provided to help with your stay. The lack of free parking plus no continental breakfast hurt the ratings for this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
A. T.
Business
Atlanta, GA
Jun 12, 2014

Convenient

Convenient location and great hotel for business conferences.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sara Frequent Traveller
Business
Houston, Texas
Jul 8, 2014

Layover

The room was smaller than I expected. The ceiling was that cottage cheese look which makes any room look cheap. The bed was lumpy. The room is dated & needs refurbishing. Will not be staying there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cdbee
Business
Simi Valley, CA
Aug 20, 2014

Business trip

It was nice, although I could not sleep very well because I sank into the bed. Also, the location was kind of dangerous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Stay in hotel

Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Alonso Superman
Business
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Nov 23, 2014

Good Hotel

Good hotel for the price. The location was okay. Took a bus to the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mario281979
Business
Mexico DF
Nov 26, 2014

Near the airport

it occupies one night near the aeropurto with shuttle service to aeropurto, the instalacones seemed old, the bed did not seem comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Frequentflyer9
Business
USA
Nov 25, 2014

Not as clean as I hoped for

Staff is decent. Parking isn't free and the lobby etc could be cleaner. Overall, so so...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
WillyRaze
Business
Irving
Jan 5, 2015

Below Expectations

At the time of our stay, the hotel was undergoing some renovations, which caused them to completely block off the front driveway, with no obvious access to valet parking. Ultimately, I had to call the front desk to ask how to get into the building. Only then was I told that valet parking had been set up inside the parking garage. A simple sign at the front ("VALET PARKING IN THE PARKING GARAGE") could have saved me the trouble. I'm not sure why the hotel management chose to leave this ambiguity unaddressed. Otherwise, the general atmosphere of the hotel was pleasant and the staff was courteous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top