$137 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 18, 2015 Check-out: Jul 20, 2015

The Westin Los Angeles Airport

4 stars
View map of 5400 West Century Boulevard, 5400 West Century Boulevard, Los Angeles, CA 90045

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
372 out of 372
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kenneth H.
Business
North Calif.
May 28, 2013

Good value for $101 a night

This is our 1st time staying in Westin. The room was very clean. (The carpet was debatable since it was very dark color and we could not tell if they were clean other than the fact that there was no dirt on it. ) Air-conditioner was quiet. Despite the location being right next to LAX airport, we could not hear any airplane noise inside the hotel. It was quite loud outside and at the outdoor pool. The gym was 1st class. Internet is not free. it is $12 a day. Parking is not free. It is $27.50 a day including tax. Nice restaurants are 4 miles away. Only fast food like Taco Bell and Subway are available in walking distance. There is a Dennys 2 blocks away. Hotel staffs can be more friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Santa Monica beach is 20 minutes drive. Hollywood is 30 minutes drive. UCLA is 15 minutes drive. Absolutely nothing for sight seeing in walking distance. Hotel is right next to LAX airport.

Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lex the s monster
Business
San Francisco
May 27, 2013

One night stay

Our family stayed there for one night only and I got to say it was a good hotel. Nice helpfully staff, clean nice rooms, bathroom was nice with really cool shower, big tv, really comfortable beds, very clean and nice overall. The hotel let us checkout till 3pm on Sunday which was great cause we got to go check out their pool and jacuzzi. They had a very clean big pool, the jacuzzi wasn't in a great place and it was small but wasn't an issue. We dinned at their restaurant for breakfast and I've got to say it was a bit expensive with not the best food it wasn't terrible but I think your better off eating at a place outside the hotel. Overall they lived up to their 4 star standars!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wendy mom
Business
Seattle, Washington
May 24, 2013

It was a good stay.

The hotel location is good. Easy to get to anywhere we wanted to go during our trip. Friendly staff, clean room...etc. We did enjoy the stay there!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lewis trip
Business
Tampa, florid
May 12, 2013

Great experience

Was very clean and staff was helpful. Parking is expensive I would recommend paying through hotel and not electronic machine

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Birdwatcher66
Business
Pennsylvania
May 11, 2013

Average

The hotel is nice, room was clean, and the pool and work out room are great. The thing about this hotel that needs improvement is the amount of time one spends waiting in line at the front desk - to check in or to simply ask a question. They definitely need more staff working there. We ordered a drink at the bar, and we waited so long we had to end up leaving before it was ever served as we ran out of time! This hotel needs to work on serving their guests in a more timely manner! Parking fees are also too high.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Glorizar
Business
Houston, Tx
May 10, 2013

Great Experience

I do not have one single complaint. All went well from checking in, the stay, and checking out. Thought I was going to have to pay for parking but realized that it was included when I booked my flight, hotel, and rental car so that made my experience even better. Would recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LA Travel
Business
san jose,ca
May 6, 2013

Great place for the family to stay

Room wasa good price, beds, staff, room service food was very good. Looking forward to our next stay there or at another Westin location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ke1s
Business
Los Angeles, California
May 3, 2013

Perfect one night stay!

My stay was great! The people were friendly and the hotel was beautiful! Beds were amazingly comfy! Behind the furniture needed to be cleaned a bit, but other than that it was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sewaah
Business
Washington, DC
May 2, 2013

Surprised

This is the first time I have ever opted to stay at a hotel close to the airport. I feared that the noise from the planes would be too loud. I was pleasantly surprised that the I heard nothing, not even noise from the kennel located below my window. The staff was friendly. The beds were comfortable. The room was clean. I even liked the scent of their brand of lotion and soap. I would stay again at this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BR Jay
Business
Baton Rouge, LA
Apr 23, 2013

OK

The hotel dining was great. Great staff and very helpful. Everyone was friendly.The room was fine but my TV remote control volume button did not work. My room was not cleaned one day. Housekeeping never brought my towels. The rooms are well insulated in terms of hearing the air planes passing by.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Ask for the chef special. It's not on the menu.

Back to menu Return to top