$113 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 29, 2015 Check-out: Aug 31, 2015

The Westin Los Angeles Airport

4 stars
View map of 5400 West Century Boulevard, 5400 West Century Boulevard, Los Angeles, CA 90045

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
312 out of 312
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
No Reservation
Business
LAX
Nov 30, 2012

Trip to LA

Tried to check into the hotel. Your company did not provide a reference number, on the itinerary, that the hotel needed to look up the reservation in their system. As it turned out Your company had not faxed the reservation request to the Hotel. I had to wait for the hotel to call your company and request that they fax it over. At that point I was told I did not have a reservation. Not an enjoyable experience. It was also embarrassing! Elise Frame-Fisher

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Man that Travels
Single
Atlanta, GA
Sep 24, 2013

One night before flying

The Westin at LAX is a terrific property. I had a really beautiful room at the end of the corridor. The bed was very comfortable and the room was nicely appointed. I would definitely stay there again. I guess that since it's a luxury property, you don't get a mini refrigerator or microwave in the room. I guess we get spoiled by such amenities in so many hotels. The staff was great as well!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

LAX

Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Navy Nomad
Los ángeles
Sep 4, 2013

Definitely not 4 stars

ALL THE HOTEL MAID DID WAS MAKE THE BED. THE ROOM WAS A MESS. THE ICE MACHINE DIDNT WORK ON OUR FLOOR. IT WAS VERY STUFFY IN THE ROOM. VERY OVERPRICED. I FILTERED OUT FREE PARKING AND THIS HOTEL APPEARED. HAD TO PAY $25 A DAY

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
caet
Family
San Francisco, California
Sep 1, 2013

Noisy Location

I came to LA to visit Disney World. I looked for a 4 star hotel to stay and Westin was one of few hotels left. The check-in clerk gave us a room facing the airport. But we had to ask the room change after walking into the room and finding the noise level was unbearable. We moved to a room on the other side of aisle facing the street. Although we still can hear car noise, it was much better. Next time I definitely will book a hotel near Disney World instead of near the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
amax1977
Business
Mountain View, California
Aug 27, 2013

Very good stay

Nice hotel with great staff. Parking is $25 per night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jessthemom
Couples
Columbia, SC
Aug 20, 2013

will cost you more than you think

The hotel overall was nice, you just have to pay to park your car, pay for wifi, and no breakfast is free. They have a hundred hotels in this area that will offer you things things in your room fee, not sure why this one thinks it should not.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Be Ty
Couples
Boston, MA
Jul 16, 2013

The hotel was nice and clean

Overall the hotel was nice and clean. The staff seems to be very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk near by restaurant

Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Patty South Jersey
Single
New Jersey
Jul 10, 2013

Had a 5 star stay at this 4 star hotel!

Had a great one night stay to catch an early morning flight. Beautiful lobby, friendly & helpful staff, very nice gift shop and Starbucks coffee for the in-room coffee maker was a big plus! I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
vonoesen the traveler
Couples
Los Angeles, CA
Jul 7, 2013

great hotel

The hotel was amazing the staff was great. They have an awesome gym that is better than most of the 24 hr fitness clubs. The pool was also really nice however the hot tub was a lil small and not warm enough my girlfriend said it felt like bath water that keep getting colder and colder. The down fall is that its next to nothing, so if you are looking to go out in the area there is absolutely nothing in the area. But with an awesome restaurant, pool and gym they make sure you don't want to leave.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

Don't try deriving around for a nice restaurant I did and I couldn't find one. the hotel has the best restaurant in the area so save ur self the time and gas of deriving through the area.

Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ex resident of LA
Business
Arkansas
Jun 26, 2013

Great Business Escape

Friendly and helpful. Love this hotel and helped us how to get around during high traffic times. Great location no matter what part of LA you want to see!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The beach is just 10 min away. El Segundo Beach has fire pits you can roast marshmellows & watch the bottom of the airplanes take off right over you at night! It's an awesome experience!

Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cincy Chris
Business
CINCINNATI
Jun 6, 2013

Airport Layover

The hotel was convenient to the airport got a layover The wait for the shuttle from the airport to the hotel was well over :30 minutes. After 30 minutes I jumped in a cab for the 3 mile journey and had to pay the $19 minimum Upon arrival @ 11:00 pm. The hotel was busy, the staff friendly, checking was smooth. The rooms are clean but seem a little dated and used In the morning, the restraint was clean. Staff prompt food ok Overall, good layover. Not necessarily a vacation spot

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top