$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

The Westin Los Angeles Airport

4 stars
View map of 5400 West Century Boulevard, 5400 West Century Boulevard, Los Angeles, CA 90045

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
369 out of 369
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
amax1977
Business
Mountain View, California
Aug 27, 2013

Very good stay

Nice hotel with great staff. Parking is $25 per night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jessthemom
Business
Columbia, SC
Aug 20, 2013

will cost you more than you think

The hotel overall was nice, you just have to pay to park your car, pay for wifi, and no breakfast is free. They have a hundred hotels in this area that will offer you things things in your room fee, not sure why this one thinks it should not.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Be Ty
Business
Boston, MA
Jul 16, 2013

The hotel was nice and clean

Overall the hotel was nice and clean. The staff seems to be very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk near by restaurant

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Patty South Jersey
Business
New Jersey
Jul 10, 2013

Had a 5 star stay at this 4 star hotel!

Had a great one night stay to catch an early morning flight. Beautiful lobby, friendly & helpful staff, very nice gift shop and Starbucks coffee for the in-room coffee maker was a big plus! I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
vonoesen the traveler
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Jul 7, 2013

great hotel

The hotel was amazing the staff was great. They have an awesome gym that is better than most of the 24 hr fitness clubs. The pool was also really nice however the hot tub was a lil small and not warm enough my girlfriend said it felt like bath water that keep getting colder and colder. The down fall is that its next to nothing, so if you are looking to go out in the area there is absolutely nothing in the area. But with an awesome restaurant, pool and gym they make sure you don't want to leave.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Don't try deriving around for a nice restaurant I did and I couldn't find one. the hotel has the best restaurant in the area so save ur self the time and gas of deriving through the area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ex resident of LA
Business
Arkansas
Jun 26, 2013

Great Business Escape

Friendly and helpful. Love this hotel and helped us how to get around during high traffic times. Great location no matter what part of LA you want to see!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The beach is just 10 min away. El Segundo Beach has fire pits you can roast marshmellows & watch the bottom of the airplanes take off right over you at night! It's an awesome experience!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cincy Chris
Business
CINCINNATI
Jun 6, 2013

Airport Layover

The hotel was convenient to the airport got a layover The wait for the shuttle from the airport to the hotel was well over :30 minutes. After 30 minutes I jumped in a cab for the 3 mile journey and had to pay the $19 minimum Upon arrival @ 11:00 pm. The hotel was busy, the staff friendly, checking was smooth. The rooms are clean but seem a little dated and used In the morning, the restraint was clean. Staff prompt food ok Overall, good layover. Not necessarily a vacation spot

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kenneth H.
Business
North Calif.
May 28, 2013

Good value for $101 a night

This is our 1st time staying in Westin. The room was very clean. (The carpet was debatable since it was very dark color and we could not tell if they were clean other than the fact that there was no dirt on it. ) Air-conditioner was quiet. Despite the location being right next to LAX airport, we could not hear any airplane noise inside the hotel. It was quite loud outside and at the outdoor pool. The gym was 1st class. Internet is not free. it is $12 a day. Parking is not free. It is $27.50 a day including tax. Nice restaurants are 4 miles away. Only fast food like Taco Bell and Subway are available in walking distance. There is a Dennys 2 blocks away. Hotel staffs can be more friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Santa Monica beach is 20 minutes drive. Hollywood is 30 minutes drive. UCLA is 15 minutes drive. Absolutely nothing for sight seeing in walking distance. Hotel is right next to LAX airport.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lex the s monster
Business
San Francisco
May 27, 2013

One night stay

Our family stayed there for one night only and I got to say it was a good hotel. Nice helpfully staff, clean nice rooms, bathroom was nice with really cool shower, big tv, really comfortable beds, very clean and nice overall. The hotel let us checkout till 3pm on Sunday which was great cause we got to go check out their pool and jacuzzi. They had a very clean big pool, the jacuzzi wasn't in a great place and it was small but wasn't an issue. We dinned at their restaurant for breakfast and I've got to say it was a bit expensive with not the best food it wasn't terrible but I think your better off eating at a place outside the hotel. Overall they lived up to their 4 star standars!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wendy mom
Business
Seattle, Washington
May 24, 2013

It was a good stay.

The hotel location is good. Easy to get to anywhere we wanted to go during our trip. Friendly staff, clean room...etc. We did enjoy the stay there!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top