$112 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 30, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

The Westin Los Angeles Airport

4 stars
View map of 5400 West Century Boulevard, 5400 West Century Boulevard, Los Angeles, CA 90045

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
371 out of 371
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.8

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Miller Time 73
Business
Grand Rapids, MI
Oct 19, 2012

LAX Convenience

Hotel is super nice for an airport hotel; price was right; it was close to airport with a free shuttle; staff was super friendly; and Starbucks in lobby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
LouisCF
Business
Taiwan
Dec 30, 2013

Westin LAX

Very old hotel but not as what we expect as stayed in other WESTIN. It's a high rating in expenses rather than its service. Conceige is in very good service but not those reception / front desk staff. When we check-in at 6:00pm, they are rudness, looks like we owe them monies. The best staff in reception is the lady in cashier counter.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pleased business traveler
Business
CT
Dec 21, 2013

Quick business trip

Needed a nice place to stay near LAX for a 16-hour stay. Friendly, staff, beautiful and well-appointed room with excellent shuttle service to LAX.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mamaw Marsha
Business
Athens, Ohio
Dec 3, 2013

Family Vacation

The Hotel was awesome but through our online booking my hotel cost was even more awesome, We got a great hotel room for half the price. The hotel had a great restaurant and the service was fabulous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sangbo
Business
Ames, Iowa
Dec 2, 2013

I'm satisfied mostly.

One thing I want to point out is, among some choices I've picked little bit expensive room as it was advertised as "heavenly bath" or something. But the bathtub was worse, and inside of coffee machine seems to be cleaned more thoroughly. I didn't know it was going to be charged if I just pick sodas in a refrigerator, although I placed it right away. #You didn't charge me as I told you I didn't know that. Thanks.# but, Overall, I'm satisfied for other things.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

When you stay over two nights, if you skip cleaning, you get $5 off voutcher for the meal.

Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ReiseDon
Business
Cape May, NJ 08204, USA
Nov 21, 2013

Wish I had come here before

I decided to try the Westin for stays near LAX. I have tried several others, which were generally unpleasant. This will be my go-to hotel at LAX. It was wonderful. Despite our room begin on the runway side, there was little to no noise if the window was closed. I liked watching the planes land, too. The room was lovely and the bed very comfortable. The bar was nice. We had interactions with about 20 staff members during our stay. All but one were very nice, friendly and helpful. It was a very good experience. One more plus is the location. It is next-door to a building with several car rental companies including ours, so we could just walk over to pick up the car (original plan was to take the shuttle back to the airport and get the car rental shuttle). That saved us an hour of lugging suitcases.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The hotel bar has the same menu as the restaurant, but also has happy hour with many items half price. Ask for that! Also, there is a Denny's only about 1 block away. They didn't tell us, but the car rental guy did. That was a good place for an inexpensive breakfast!

Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cali Teine
Business
San Francisco, CA
Nov 17, 2013

Overnight Stay

Room was great and extremely comfortable. I would stay here again. The lobby is beautiful and welcoming.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dan and Kathy
Business
LA, CA
Oct 28, 2013

Great Location

Very close to airport but great access to Manhatten Beach and downtown, Hollywood etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Manhattan Beach is fantastic with lots of shopping, restaurants and sports bars. Great pier for sunset watching!

Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Patnan
Business
Santa Maria, Calfiornia
Oct 14, 2013

Stay over Oct 11th weekend

Friendly staff and helpful. Room was comfortable and could be a little cleaner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KayEmCee
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Sep 30, 2013

Mommy relax night

Enjoyed my stay. Thought parking for one night was a little expensive, though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Man that Travels
Business
Atlanta, GA
Sep 24, 2013

One night before flying

The Westin at LAX is a terrific property. I had a really beautiful room at the end of the corridor. The bed was very comfortable and the room was nicely appointed. I would definitely stay there again. I guess that since it's a luxury property, you don't get a mini refrigerator or microwave in the room. I guess we get spoiled by such amenities in so many hotels. The staff was great as well!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

LAX

Back to menu Return to top