$97 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 9, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

The Westin Los Angeles Airport

4 stars
View map of 5400 West Century Boulevard, 5400 West Century Boulevard, Los Angeles, CA 90045

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
368 out of 368
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Miller Time 73
Business
Grand Rapids, MI
Oct 19, 2012

LAX Convenience

Hotel is super nice for an airport hotel; price was right; it was close to airport with a free shuttle; staff was super friendly; and Starbucks in lobby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Greg the hammer
Business
Greenville, SC
Jan 30, 2014

Not a world class Westin

My stay was fine....no issues but when I book a Westin I expect to be wowed by the lobby, glass work, fountains, art, sculptures and room design. I don't know the history of this hotel but I can't imagine it was built from the ground up as a Westin.... likely some other average brand or maybe an independent. Staff was friendly but prices were a bit out of line.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Vince13
Business
Beijing, China
Jan 26, 2014

Just convenient

Location is obviously great if you are flying out of LAX. However, hotel was very impersonal. Staff at counter was not very welcoming. Internet was not free. So unless you fly out of LAX, find another hotel. Does not really meet Westin's standards in my opinion

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hurk
Business
IL
Jan 20, 2014

Westin LAX

If you are looking for a nice hotel close to the airport, then this is the place. If you are expecting to be close to the "LA Happenings" then this is not your place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sandrama47
Business
Palm Desert
Jan 15, 2014

Totally great staff

Easy check in and nice large room. Could use more bathroom toiletries.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Best long term valet parking.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveler Max
Business
Palo Alto CA
Jan 3, 2014

Good food near LAX

The Westin is a good hotel near LAX, with one big plus: the Daily Grill is way above average for dinner if you need to stay near the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rose bowl family
Business
Michigan
Jan 3, 2014

Rose bowl trip

Very close to airport and car rental companies. Friendly staff. Only negative is in some rooms you can hear barking from nearby dog kennel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JPCs
Business
Los Angeles
Dec 30, 2013

Room homework was done for me..

Travel website identified the largest room for the least money. Very pleased. The hotel zings you $35 to valet, but self park is pretty convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
LouisCF
Business
Taiwan
Dec 30, 2013

Westin LAX

Very old hotel but not as what we expect as stayed in other WESTIN. It's a high rating in expenses rather than its service. Conceige is in very good service but not those reception / front desk staff. When we check-in at 6:00pm, they are rudness, looks like we owe them monies. The best staff in reception is the lady in cashier counter.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pleased business traveler
Business
CT
Dec 21, 2013

Quick business trip

Needed a nice place to stay near LAX for a 16-hour stay. Friendly, staff, beautiful and well-appointed room with excellent shuttle service to LAX.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mamaw Marsha
Business
Athens, Ohio
Dec 3, 2013

Family Vacation

The Hotel was awesome but through our online booking my hotel cost was even more awesome, We got a great hotel room for half the price. The hotel had a great restaurant and the service was fabulous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top