$135 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 7, 2015 Check-out: Jul 9, 2015

The Westin Los Angeles Airport

4 stars
View map of 5400 West Century Boulevard, 5400 West Century Boulevard, Los Angeles, CA 90045

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
372 out of 372
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Miller Time 73
Business
Grand Rapids, MI
Oct 19, 2012

LAX Convenience

Hotel is super nice for an airport hotel; price was right; it was close to airport with a free shuttle; staff was super friendly; and Starbucks in lobby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CarterT
Business
Los Angeles California
Apr 28, 2014

Getaway

Very clean environment. I was very comfortable with where I stayed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
fedexguy856
Business
sewell, nj
Apr 27, 2014

very small rooms

i stay at westin's about 20 times per year, and the only complaint I have about this hotel is the rooms are very small compared to all the other westin's ive stayed at

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Digger1330
Business
Indianapolis, Indiana
Mar 13, 2014

Convenient LAX access.

This Westin is very close to LAX and rental car return. The room and hotel were very clean and comfortable. The room and furnishings were kind of tired, but I would imagine this hotel gets significant traffic. There is limited menu items for room service and they were out of many of our choices, but we did arrive back in our room later in the evening. What we did have was priced fair and prepared very well. We have stayed at other Westin properties and this would probably rate somewhat lower than the others, but the other properties were not "airport" hotels. We would consider staying there again when in/out of LAX and would recommend the property when using LAX.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Very convenient to LAX and rental car return!

Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TTL1986
Business
Rockville, MD
Feb 10, 2014

Close to airport, Rental car

This place is Close to airport, Rental car , very convenient as a last stop in LA

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Greg the hammer
Business
Greenville, SC
Jan 30, 2014

Not a world class Westin

My stay was fine....no issues but when I book a Westin I expect to be wowed by the lobby, glass work, fountains, art, sculptures and room design. I don't know the history of this hotel but I can't imagine it was built from the ground up as a Westin.... likely some other average brand or maybe an independent. Staff was friendly but prices were a bit out of line.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Vince13
Business
Beijing, China
Jan 26, 2014

Just convenient

Location is obviously great if you are flying out of LAX. However, hotel was very impersonal. Staff at counter was not very welcoming. Internet was not free. So unless you fly out of LAX, find another hotel. Does not really meet Westin's standards in my opinion

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hurk
Business
IL
Jan 20, 2014

Westin LAX

If you are looking for a nice hotel close to the airport, then this is the place. If you are expecting to be close to the "LA Happenings" then this is not your place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sandrama47
Business
Palm Desert
Jan 15, 2014

Totally great staff

Easy check in and nice large room. Could use more bathroom toiletries.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Best long term valet parking.

Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveler Max
Business
Palo Alto CA
Jan 3, 2014

Good food near LAX

The Westin is a good hotel near LAX, with one big plus: the Daily Grill is way above average for dinner if you need to stay near the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rose bowl family
Business
Michigan
Jan 3, 2014

Rose bowl trip

Very close to airport and car rental companies. Friendly staff. Only negative is in some rooms you can hear barking from nearby dog kennel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top