$125 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 29, 2015 Check-out: May 31, 2015

The Westin Los Angeles Airport

4 stars
View map of 5400 West Century Boulevard, 5400 West Century Boulevard, Los Angeles, CA 90045

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
370 out of 370
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St. John, VI
Nov 30, 2010

What a rip off!

I stayed at the Westin because I thought I was going to get a special experience. I was sorely disappointed. They nickel and dime you. For the price there was no free internet ($15 per day), no continental breakfast (rather $15 per person). There was no microwave. There were cobwebs in the bathroom and dirty counters. There was a $25 restocking charge for taking their food out of their fridge and putting your own food in it. It was as though they'd charge you for using a kleenex! I'd rather spend my money on a less "known" name and get my money's worth with some of the extras. I would NOT stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Vince13
Business
Beijing, China
Jan 26, 2014

Just convenient

Location is obviously great if you are flying out of LAX. However, hotel was very impersonal. Staff at counter was not very welcoming. Internet was not free. So unless you fly out of LAX, find another hotel. Does not really meet Westin's standards in my opinion

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Greg the hammer
Business
Greenville, SC
Jan 30, 2014

Not a world class Westin

My stay was fine....no issues but when I book a Westin I expect to be wowed by the lobby, glass work, fountains, art, sculptures and room design. I don't know the history of this hotel but I can't imagine it was built from the ground up as a Westin.... likely some other average brand or maybe an independent. Staff was friendly but prices were a bit out of line.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Digger1330
Business
Indianapolis, Indiana
Mar 13, 2014

Convenient LAX access.

This Westin is very close to LAX and rental car return. The room and hotel were very clean and comfortable. The room and furnishings were kind of tired, but I would imagine this hotel gets significant traffic. There is limited menu items for room service and they were out of many of our choices, but we did arrive back in our room later in the evening. What we did have was priced fair and prepared very well. We have stayed at other Westin properties and this would probably rate somewhat lower than the others, but the other properties were not "airport" hotels. We would consider staying there again when in/out of LAX and would recommend the property when using LAX.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Very convenient to LAX and rental car return!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Busy B
Business
Japan
Aug 3, 2009

In the Name

The staff was great, very professional in up keeping with the name. The inside was a bit out dated rugged carpet, bathroom was definitely outdated. Parking was a bit expensive. Our stay was OK I kind of expected a little more because of the NAME.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St. Cloud, MN
Dec 8, 2009

Very few amenities

My boyfriend and I decided to take a trip and we wanted something relaxing but also wanted to see the sights in the area. The location of this hotel was very convenient in regards to proximity of the airport which was nice for late flights. It was a fair distance from everything else though so if you are looking for a lot of night life and walking around town, you will need to drive there or take a cab. When we arrived at the hotel fairly late, we just wanted to get to bed. [...] For the money that you pay for this hotel, you should get more amenities than you do. There is no fridge or microwave, and they charge $18 per day for parking. All of these, in my mind, should be included in your hotel stay when you are paying for quality. The name though does not bring the quality that you think it should. Overall we had a fun time but we will definitely do more research next time and book things separately instead of as a package deal. The Westin is a nice place to stay if you are not at all concerned about money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Stop at a grocery store to buy your own groceries to have at the hotel. This will save you money and you will be able to have snacks to have throughout the day.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Karebear
Business
Seattle,Wa.
Jan 19, 2010

Good meeting

I did enjoy my stay, but I do think that the prices for room service are too high. The prices are high to begin with then it's 16% gratuity, $4.00 delivery, 9.75% tax, then they expect an additional gratuity?? I sure hope that someone takes a good look at this before business travel tanks altogether.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Taipei, Taiwan
Jul 18, 2010

Unbeatable location for the price

1. if you didn't bring your notebook, it cost about $6.50 per 15 mins to use hotel's computer 2. $20 fee for self parking per day

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Freda
Business
Richmond, VA, USA
Aug 17, 2011

Good place to stay near the airport.

They do not offer free Wi fi. We did not notice how the bed spread looked unclean until the last nite.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Evita
Business
Las Vegas, NV, USA
Sep 26, 2011

needs improvement in one area

Having traveled extensively, the name Westin is synonymous to quality customer service. Indeed, I saw evidence of that during my 5 day stay in this hotel. From the moment I arrived until I checked out, the staff has been attentive and courteous. However, I was greatly disappointed by the service fees of their business office. I called the receptionist to inquire if I could use the hotel internet and she directed me to the business office. I only needed 15 minutes and I had to pay an unreasonable amount for those 15 minutes when a free internet station was available in the lobby area. Why didn't she bother to give me that option? That is what needs improvement. Informing guests of the various options would have helped me make a better decision.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top