$115 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 4, 2015 Check-out: Apr 6, 2015

The Westin Los Angeles Airport

4 stars
View map of 5400 West Century Boulevard, 5400 West Century Boulevard, Los Angeles, CA 90045

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
336 out of 336
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.8

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Taipei, Taiwan
Jul 18, 2010

Unbeatable location for the price

1. if you didn't bring your notebook, it cost about $6.50 per 15 mins to use hotel's computer 2. $20 fee for self parking per day

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Freda
Business
Richmond, VA, USA
Aug 17, 2011

Good place to stay near the airport.

They do not offer free Wi fi. We did not notice how the bed spread looked unclean until the last nite.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Evita
Business
Las Vegas, NV, USA
Sep 26, 2011

needs improvement in one area

Having traveled extensively, the name Westin is synonymous to quality customer service. Indeed, I saw evidence of that during my 5 day stay in this hotel. From the moment I arrived until I checked out, the staff has been attentive and courteous. However, I was greatly disappointed by the service fees of their business office. I called the receptionist to inquire if I could use the hotel internet and she directed me to the business office. I only needed 15 minutes and I had to pay an unreasonable amount for those 15 minutes when a free internet station was available in the lobby area. Why didn't she bother to give me that option? That is what needs improvement. Informing guests of the various options would have helped me make a better decision.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Oggggggggggggg
Business
LAX
Feb 6, 2012

Just OK

Nothing special. No executive lounge on weekends. Slow greeting. StafF not friendly. Loud.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
traveler south
Business
sc
Mar 7, 2012

bathroom full of some one elses hair

Bathroom was dirty . sheet on bed are not fitted who puts flat sheets on the bottom level of bed they are not large enough to tuck in at 200. a night I expect better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

close to airport but boring hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Moody813
Business
Milpitas, CA, USA
Apr 22, 2012

Location

If you want to see airplanes landing and taking off, then this I the spot for you. It told me I was 9 miles from Staples Center, not quite. More like 19.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
cmatt
Business
north carolina
Jul 12, 2012

LAX over night

as Westins go, this is on the lower rung of their chain. bathrooms are due an overhaul. the bed and linen were good as well as the pillows. shuttle runs every 15 minutes all day long. a couple of other hotels in the vicinity are in better condition than this property.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
GPSman
Business
Denver
Aug 20, 2012

Disappointing

I used to use Westin hotels religiously for my travel. Now, I remember why I stopped. For example, Sunday morning the only day of the week I don't get up very early for work I could not get a cappuccino to start the day because the little stand was closed. The attendant was still around chatting, the bar was closed, and there was no effort to assist us. The exercise facilities are small but adequate, nothing special or inviting. Why are these facilities available 24 hours a day. Being near the airport was great but that should allow for people on the go to take time to exercise and relax when they can.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tired from Travel
Business
Dallas, TX
Sep 16, 2012

Below Westin Standard - LAX Airport

Not a very good stay at what is a fairly reliable chain. Check-in was fine, but got a room that had been smoked in. Went back down and was assigned another. Room was clean but granite desk was stained. Room service menu was missing, so that led to difficulty ordering. Westin can do better!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kris H.
Business
Denver, CO
Oct 11, 2012

Easy, clean hotel by LAX

Stayed here a few times - great location right by the airport but not too loud. Rooms are aging and need to be remodeled, but the price is right. Shower water pressure and water temp are not good. Valet is $35/night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top